We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindos Gardens Resort Complex

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay, easy to walk to the village, great staff, excellent food. The rooms are old and very basic, but you are not living in the room. The swim up bar was really good, and there are 2 supermarkets nearby, I would go back to this hotel but I would ask for a room near to the facilities as I had to walk up a steep hill to get to my room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room lower down as the rooms above have a steep you have to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen7essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    243
    90
    27
    16
See reviews for
160
313
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Lindos Gardens used to be a good place to stay. We have stayed hear a number of times over the years, but the changes they have made for 2014 are ridiculous.

Pro's:
Decent rooms, especially the lower ones
Good pools
Excellent cleaning service
Friendly staff

Con's:
50 Euros per week air con
10 Euros per day / 25 Euros per week for wi fi password
No consumption of own food or drink round pool. We could understand this policy for external guests but not paid up Lindos Gardeners
Happy hour reduced from BOGOF to 30% off
5.8 Euros for a bowl of frozen chips and a stale roll the size of a thumb (that's £4.85!)
They have a deal, 20 Euros for 3 breakfasts. we had the breakfast the 1st day and gave the remaining tickets away! we had the English breakfast that was cold and inedible. The couple that we gave the rest of the tickets to tried the continental breakfast and said it was awful with stale bread, they gave the last tickets to someone else!
I know they have to make money somehow, but the measures they have put in place this year will mean that we will be looking elsewhere for accommodation in Lindos in future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank me&theboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We read all the reviews on here to get a general idea, and I would say that most people have summed it up perfectly.. the staff were absolutely marvellous, Jack the barman was a fab guy, friendly and funny, Cloud at the infinity pool just is the most lovely person and his vodka measures would make Oliver Reed think twice ;) all the other barstaff, maids, reception staff very friendly too. The room was great, double bed, maids came in every other day at least and left it spotless. Ok, some poor soul on here was moaning about the lack of a toaster... Seriously?? We thought the room had everything we needed, big icebox in fridge, nice private balcony, comfy enough bed, clean bathroom with ok shower etc etc. We were in B block which was perfect. Short walk up to infinity pool, equally short walk down to main bar and pool, lovely view of acropolis from balcony. The cocktails are amazing!! Try a white russian :D two good supermarkets five mins walk away, turn left or right out of main entrance and you will find one. The beaches are ok, we liked St Paul's bay the best, it was the prettiest and least crowded, plus you have the bonus of watching the wedding conveyor-belt which, trust me, is entertaining!!! We never had a bad meal out, Byzantino was lovely, and the guy on the door does a Mr Benn and appears as if by magic at the Dolphin restaurant on the main beach during the day! Acropolis restaurant was nice, Mythos restaurant also, and Dionysus had a starter to die for.. feta cheese in filo pastry with honey and sesame seeds... perfection. Fab shops in Lindos, you can stroll for hours and there are bars and restaurants galore to choose from. The walk down is pretty steep if you have any ailments (I have dodgy knees) but its perfectly do-able although I would definitely recommend getting a cab back up. Four euros or you can hop on the free bus, easy to spot in the main square. We had a lovely week (scorching hot and that's end of May!!) and would recommend this resort and accommodation to anyone who enjoys a lazy, picturesque holiday with decent facilities and plenty nearby. Yammas!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bevybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lovely views, rooms and bathroom are needing updating but the pools and bar area were spotless. Bbq night was good and we enjoyed the greek dancing. My children enjoyed the crazy golf but the tennis is too expensive at €20 for a family of four for one hour. Lindos beach is lovely as are the shops.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is lovely and clean with some beautiful views. The staff here are very friendly and extremely helpful especially the rep Richard who was always there for a chat to make sure we were enjoying our holiday. Two great swimming pools & sunbeds, games room, good food at the restaurant and entertainment. However not well enough equipped for self caterers, a kettle and 2 cooking rings no toaster, microwave or tin opener! Short walk to supermarkets & village down a steep slope although not a problem, taxis are available to take you back up if you cant do the hike for a minimum fee.Going up to the Acropolis was amazing even just for the views! Beach lovely golden sand & such calm clear sea. Beautiful place... definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have never stayed anywhere where the staff are so friendly and helpful. Richard the rep was always there for you. The complex was spotlessly clean and the rooms were lovely. Both pools were beautiful. Fabulous restaurants - e.g. Mythos, Dyonisis, Stephanies had amazing food. It is a bit of a hike back to the hotel from Lindos town but quickly got used to it. Cannot fault this place, and will definitely go back there next May. Tina & Steve, Wales

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevieaNeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely views great staff Richard the rep very helpful great food lovely staff helpful and courteous the weather was excellent the Greek evening very enjoyable staff couldn't be more helpful accommodation clean and good facilities will recommend this delightful holiday spot.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank matt4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.5 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Gardens Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Gardens Resort Complex

Property: Lindos Gardens Resort Complex
Address: G Nicolau 3, 3rd Septembriou Square, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly Garden Apartments)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#10 Family Hotel in Lindos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex Hotel Lindos
Gardens Hotel Lindos
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing