We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Blu(Lindos)
US$523
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindos Mare(Lindos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
305
277
97
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
305
277
97
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmain poolself cateringhappy hour isair conswim up barsteep hillolympic holidaysper weeksafety deposit boxgreat holidaygolf buggyevery other daygreek nightkaraoke nightlovely resortpitta
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Just returned from a week. lindos itself is beautiful and this accommodation is well placed to experience it. However, we have travelled to a number of Greek Islands and have never felt so ripped off as we did here. Cost of air con which in the heat is essential is double the cost of other islands, extra for wifi which is free at other places we have stayed. I had children with me and didn't have change from €8 for two ice creams! Bar staff who do not give you change, other guests who steal bags of shopping and defensive and rude staff when you bring it to their attention! Infinity pool area is dirty. At the start of the week my son dropped an ice cream on the pool side floor. The remains of it were still there the day we came home. The sun loungers at the infinity pool are uncomfortable and break. We watched one guest fall on the floor when he sat on a lounger that snapped in half. This is a very commercial outfit and not the small and friendly Greek accommodation that we are used to. If you want to self cater the equipment is minimal and poor. In short, there is other accommodation which represents better value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

recently returned from a weeks stay at this complex, on arrival at 3.30 am reception seemed good, however taken to our s/c studio apartment by porter who very disappointed no tip given as just arrived with no change. 1st impressions your having a laugh. we are to older single ladies sharing accomadation for a wedding. 2 single beds pushed together that we had to part at 40c in morn. room was not as described surely a s/c studio has room to walk and relax in wrong not even as big as a hotel room. it was 34deg in room on arrival so wanted air con on only to find this was an extra 70 euros went to phone reception to arrange , no phone so had to walk back down to reception pay and return with same porter to switch on who again was not happy as no tip. then tried to go to bed to find my bed had no wooden slats in middle and ended on floor by now ready for 1st plane back!! made the most till morning when even more become apparent, air con leaked , shower didn't work taps disgusting filthy. bathroom door is actually an outside door handle held on with rusty nail, no loo roll holder loo rolls on window ledge above the toilet if needed remember to get down 1st, bathroom constantly floods due to way shower fitted and so call shower curtain. now to kitchen or lack off it we booked s/c as on a budget as we were attending my friends daughters wedding she is a pensioner and i am disabled so money tight. no oven no microwave no grill no toaster a hob with no space to use it a fridge with no light cupbards that were falling apart if lucky 2 utensils of everything but miss matched odds and sods couldn't use a glass in bathroom or nothing to drink out off.went to unpack only to find the only drawer space was 2 tiny drawers 1 in each bedside unit 1 wardrobe that had fell apart and been glued together all edging on beds and units peeled off so just chip board showing. reported all these probs to our Thomson rep who did manage to get most repairs done. however it did mean that we lost best part of 1st day to repairs. went to dinner as couldn't s/c came back to room 10.30 to catch up on lost sleep only to have repair man let them selfs in without knocking to catch my friend undressing for bed, they then proceded to repair shower drilling holes etc at 11oc at night!!! when had a meeting with rep in reception sat on end of sofa to be catapulted into wall as the leathereete sofas are not fixed to wooden bases and was told oh you need to sit towards middle or have 2 people one each end. tried to get sunbeds big joke you have to go out at 8oc in morn or before and sit on one till 9oc to ensure you get them or the towels are thrown on garden and if you leave till after breakfast no chance of getting any also these where in poor condition buckled wheels broken back rests etc. when rep tried to get some form compensation the owner was rude and non cooperative. we needed a late check out as had to leave rooms before 12 midday but wasn't being collected before 10 that evening late check out was 4euros per hour so an extra 40 euros do to all un expected costs this was out of our budget the owner aggred to give us free as long as we signed to say all was ok and happy with way things were delt with, we had no choice but to sign as there was no secure room for left luggage etc only a corridor between reception and bar. needless to say we were not happy and have lodged a complaint with Thomson to sort out. in a nut shell don't touch this place with a barge pole, the only good thing was some of staff friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank aprilandowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Just back from a 2 week stay at this hotel. Reception and bar area made a good 1st impression and the room was adequate for our stay with daily cleaning by hotel staff. That said, if we wanted to do self catering, we would have been unimpressed with a lack of a toaster or microwave. The feeling we took home was the extra expense we needed to pay for a 2 week stay, €30 for a safe deposit box, €50 for wifi, and €140 for air conditioning. A bit of a rip off compared to previous holidays. On the plus side, the staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Special thanks must be given to Anthea for the smile and service in the restaurant despite the pressure she was under some mornings. Jack and Adriana made the evenings even more special. So a thank you to all the staff is well deserved. A final thought, if you have any mobility issues, the walk from the hotel down to the town and the further walk down to the beach, will probably be too much.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JOC O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My partner and i stayed at the lindos hotel in early May - when we were taken to our room i almost skidded on the floor as it seemed to have some oily stuff on the tiled floor - on closer inspection it turned out to be the remains of the previous occupants dinner.The place was very basic with a few pieces of bent cutlery and pans that looked like they'd been donated by the people of Sarajavo,no toaster or microwave...this is so in the hope that you eat in the hotel canteen. yes on first appearance the hotel looks slick and well maintained but on close or not so close inspection i was shocked at the general state of the place. Our bathroom was in a terrible state of repair with rotten woodwork and a toilet that needed replacing many years ago,whatever was going on with the curtainless shower i don't know? Luckily for us we did not need to pay out for the air conditioning but believe me we certainly felt the pressure from staff to eat in the canteen and luckily we were warned by others that the food was very average and small portions - if you order the breakfast thats not a crack in your plate thats your rasher of bacon. At the time when we stayed in the complex the hotel was alive with big spiders,crickets and beetles so not for the faint hearted. The pool looks lovely and we had no problem getting a sun lounger but even these on close inspection were dirty and needed a good scrub down. The hotel location is good and getting into Lindos town was no problem even though it seemed very much the same as far as the shops were concerned- fake this and that. We ate at a diner where the locals ate so that was recommendation enough,typically 10 -15 euros for two, for a basic meal with freshly squeezed orange juice. Travel to rhodes town is very easy by bus and cheap and well worth the trip as you'll soon get tired of lindos and its overpriced taverners and sea of sameness. My top tips would be to take a toaster! Yes,just take a cheap supermarket one because it will save you so much money in the long run in buying meals when you could set yourself up for the day with a hearty breakfast. Overall my trip to Rhodes was a bit of a disappointment it lacks the charm of other Greek islands, too many building sites and what is it with all these shops selling russian fur coats that you see as you make your way round the island,bizzare. Would not choose to go back or recommend but i don't think they care about the British traveller because of the influx of russian tourists are the future,

Room Tip: We asked for a room higher up the complex when we booked with Thompson but we still got a room at the base of the hotel,older,inferior room,hotel management do what they want so its a lucky dip from what we saw and experienced.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just back from a week at Lindos Gardens.
Pros; lovely staff, pool areas are great, location is great. Lindos town and ice bar very close, few mins walk. Supermarket also and open til midnight. Food in restaurant at hotel is lovely and reasonably priced. Happy hour 2fers between 6.30 & 8.30 very welcome.
Cons; air con and wifi extra. Beds not comfy at first - had to request 4 extra pillows. No loo roll left by maid 3 days running, just as well had own supply!! Lots of rooms uphill so not good for elderly or those with walking difficulties. Kitchen, self catering facilities, poor.
Overall, a very enjoyable week and would return.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews