We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views but quite a hike” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apostolas Studios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apostolas Studios
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Amazing views but quite a hike”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We know Lindos quite well but I had no idea these apartments were so close to the Acropolis!

Nice enough rooms, typical Greek, basic amenities with a small shower room/toilet in the corner but the views from the terrace are worth the hike alone. We booked through Exclusively Lindos and just wanted to be based in Lindos, we paid 35 Euros a night which included aircon so pretty good value, the views are worth that alone. Its right on the donkey run, you can even the hooves clattering overhead, usually with an overweight American on board the poor things.

The owner is a lovely older lady with very limted English but always a smile for you. I usually needed oxygen more after the climb but Im not as fit as I used to be.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pablo-in-Toon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

The studios are located on one of the small streets leading up to the Acropolis. It should be noted that there are quite a few steps up to the actual studios though it was never a problem for us, even in the heat.
The studio was set in a small courtyard with another terrace just below it, The views really are superb and we used the terrace everyday of our stay.
The room itself was clean, comfortable and the kitchenette had everything we needed. The A/C was quiet and came included in the room. It should be noted that this arrangement was arranged with the 3rd party who we booked through and maybe not be the same when booking directly. The bathroom was of a good size and there was plenty of hot water.
The room was cleaned everyday and the grounds are well looked after.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MozMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2009

We came to Lindos as a group of 4 adults, On arrival i was speachless as i have never had to drag my suitcase through the small streets whilst dodging the donkeys.
We arrived at the Apostolas, greeted by the very friendly owners, we stayed in the court yard with the most breathtaking views i have ever seen.
We stayed in room 2 not the best room in the courtyard but all the same it was pleasant. I was very surprised to come back from the beach everyday to see that my studio had been cleaned and beds changed after only 3 days....... thats not something you would usually see.
I think Lidos is the most beautiful, cultural place i have ever seen i will deffo b going back but i must add not one to take the children its a big persons place.
Enjoy

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rpbbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2009

Nice apartments, lovely terrace, looked after by Popi, a real dear. Steps are quite steep and there are a lot of them, but the view over the main beach is really lovely.

9 apartments in total, but three are set separately, with their own very small courtyard (ok for hanging washing but not much else and no view). It wasn't immediately clear where the terrace was as this is by the courtyard with the six apartments.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Whittzend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.0 mi away
Domna Studios
Domna Studios
#19 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apostolas Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostolas Studios

Property: Apostolas Studios
Address: Lindos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Hotel Class:3 star — Apostolas Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Also Known As:
Apostolas Studios Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing