We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No better location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avra Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Avra Apartments
Ranked #20 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
wales
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“No better location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Its true they are basic & shabby with no hot water til 4pm but as long as you know before you book & are not one of the moaning minis that expect to pay rock bottom prices & receive 4 star accomadation, then you will be fine. Location is fantastic with the beach 3 steps away, lovely views of the old castle & 3 tavernas on the doorstep. just use the room for showering & sleeping then spend the rest of your time outside. I will allways book these apartments if staying in lindos. Book room 1 if you want a sea view direct from your room, Room 2 is the same but without sea view (i prefer room 2) or room 3 for a family with 1 convertible bed in the kitchen , 2 beds on ground floor & e mezzine beds upstaires (open plan) Confirm direct to reserve your prefered room, rooms above 3 are round the back & dont have the beach view or a patio.

Room Tip: rooms 1,2,or 3 only. confirm your room direct in advance (not through travel agents)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gaz7753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    34
    31
    13
    3
See reviews for
26
45
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bruton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We (a couple), got a cheap last minute deal (we paid roughly £100 each for a week at Avra). If we had paid any more I would be complaining because as previous reviews have pointed out the rooms are run down, grubby and tired and definitely not big enough for four people! That said the location is pretty much perfect - about 10 metre walk to the perfect sandy beach, with a couple of nice restaurants next door!
It comes down to how fussy you are and whether you're willing to turn a blind eye to wobbly light fittings and noisy fridges to avoid a long walk to and from the sun loungers?!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

The Avra appts are in the perfect location. We always select basic self catering Greek accommodation, as long as we have a beach close and plenty of traditional tavernas we are happy. Unfortunately the Avra are just a little too shabby and old and the cleaning is not good. For me it was the bathroom that I struggled the most with, very old, dark and dirty. Sand in the shower tray and hair in the shower waste We did take note of the reviews on tripadvisor and brought our own kettle and some cleaning products. We did not opt for the air con as we were in appt 9, right at the front overlooking the beach with plenty of windows to open. I would recommend Lindos for a holiday but would leave you to decide if you could cope staying at Avra, if you come prepared it's ok.

Room Tip: Appt 9 has an excellent view, large shared patio and plenty of windows for ventilation
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just got Back from Avra having spent 2 weeks. The room was not really suitable for 4 adults( ie 1 wardrobe for 4 adults) the rest of the room was dated the shower curtain held on by wire, light fittings not working (bulb replaced bracket held on by tape, told by rep would not be fixed in the 2 weeks we were there) but all was acceptable due to the view and position of room. Air conditioning is a requirement, there are no safety deposit boxes available.The potential of the Avra is unbelievable. As we where leaving there was a rumour that the owner was not renewing the contract with the tour company.

Room Tip: best room if available would be room 9 for views, but not for 4 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The views are amazing and the beaches are clean and safe.
As Lindos is a World Heritage site cars do not enter the town. Be prepared to walk through the Town to get to Avra Apartments. Nice old man with motorbike will carry your bags to your residence.
Prepare to be hit for a 50 Euro charge for the air conditioning upon arrival (this was not in the brochure). We were on a self catering holiday and the cleaning lady was great at finding us cooking implements and extra pillows.
Our room had the view of the acropolis and the old town and we had our own patio area which led straight to the beach, Cannot complain too much!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savvas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I booked here totally last minute on the 7th August flying from Manchester on the 8th! Manchester is far from us but it worked out cheaper- meet and greet service for car was fab! On arrival I was so happy with the view, I was In room 3 and overlooked the beach, it was gorgeous! The room was spacious, downstairs was two single beds, kitchen adjacent, must say poor self catering equipment, not even a kettle :( but u can boil water.. We ate out every night.. Bathroom basic Greek one, be wary as we had a huge ants nest in out bathroom, thousands, we washed them all away using shower and never seen anymore! I'd advise to take own toilet paper, we had one roll between us both, luckily it lasted haha!! Upstairs there was two double beds pushed together with wardrobe bedside cabinet! Very very basic, but you cannot complain, it's cheap as chips!! We only came to relax so ate at Nefelli next door each evening! Staff are lovely and the happy hour 6-8 is great, buy one get one free :p!! Beach is gorgeous! 4 euros pp for sun lounger! Take your flip flops that sand is bloody boiling!! I honestly cannot complain about anything, if just advise taking few extra towels also as cleaner doesn't come too often lol! We got the air con for 50 euro as was so hot !! Beautiful location and I'd definitely go again! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed here a couple of years ago and have to be honest it's purely because of the location which is excellent. Unfortunately the rooms are rubbish! Olympic really need to sort these apartments out as they are very poorly equipped and maintained! Surely the negative feedback would make them realise this? The particular rooms we had have so much potential to be better as they are spacious and have huge balconies! I love Lindos and it's such a shame to see apartments like these not used to their best advantages. We stayed for 2 weeks and 3 rooms near us were not used the whole time! Get the feeling that the owners can't really be bothered and the facilities in the rooms reflect this! Come on Olympic get these rooms sorted or else people such as ourselves will go elsewhere!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiebur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lindos hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.0 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
#12 of 34 in Pefkos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindos Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avra Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avra Apartments

Property: Avra Apartments
Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Avra Apartments Hotel Lindos
Avra Apartments Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing