We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Etsi k'etsi”
Review of Eleni's Studios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eleni's Studios
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The Eleni Studios are larger than average, clean and comfortably furnished, set in attractive well-maintained gardens with a pool. It's a nice quiet location - if anything will disturb your sleep it will be donkeys or dogs, not nightlife.

As so often in Greece, crockery, glasses etc. were a bit random and limited, but we managed OK with what we had, eating in a couple of evenings. The bed was more comfortable than many we've experienced in Greece, but for the first two nights (when the weather wasn't great) I was cold in bed, as no extra blankets were provided. (I appreciate that for most of the year being too hot is the issue, but it doesn't seem too much to ask for extra blankets early or late in the season.)

Cleaning the room 4 times during our week stay was sufficient in our view, but given the toilet paper rules in Greece, it would have been nice to have the bin emptied daily.

The apartments have been built to take advantage of the view of the acropolis. This means that the balconies get the morning sun, but in the evening are quite dull. We like to sit and have a drink in the evening sunshine before dinner, so this was a bit disappointing. Furthermore, as we were there early in the season, the cafe bar by the pool was only open from 10.00 - 3.00, so even though parts of the garden did get the sun until 6ish, you couldn't get a drink there either.

We saw almost nothing of the staff there, but in our brief encounters with them, they were pleasant and friendly.

Previous reviewers have commented that the studios are a long way from the centre of the village, and up a steep hill. I think this could be off-putting. Yes, it is a little walk to the village, but there is a friendly small supermarket just across the road, and the bus stop (to get to Rhodes Town and nearby places like Lardos and Pefkos) is only a very short walk. Also, if the steep hill IS too much for you, there's a slightly longer but less steep way into the village via the second entrance (which takes you in near a couple of very good restaurants). During the daytime there is a free shuttle bus from the bus stop to the square at the entrance to the village - so long as your need to use it doesn't coincide with the arrival or departure of the large fleet of cruise ship trip buses (Tip: don't spend mornings in Lindos!), this is handy.

For what we paid (last minutish booking) we had good value for money at the Eleni Studios, but we've stayed in more atmospheric places in other parts of Greece.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank SeafoodQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2011

The studios are comfortable, the price is good, the pool area lovely, its a long walk up the hill from town on a hot afternoon but even that isnt so bad. The thing is that Eleni the owner really doesnt seem to like tourists, she was rude, angry and insulting towards us over a minor misunderstanding which couldve been resolved very easily and spoiled what couldve been a wonderful time in Lindos. We will return to Lindos but nowhere near Eleni. Good luck, hope you catch her on a good day if you choose to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pvk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Very good room and facilities, and very friendly and helpful staff who were available at all times. The accomodation was quite far out of the resort which wasn't made clear by the tour operator. A very steep walk down to the village centre and also from there to the beach, and even steeper on the way back. However, a free shuttle bus was available to go down to the centre and also to the beach, but we were not told about this by the tour operator - and there was no rep in the resort - so no welcome /information meeting. After a couple of days a local person told us about the bus - the accomodation owners did not for some reason, maybe to keep us round the pool and using their snack bar??? Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cookv48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

We have recently stayed at the Eleni Studios in Pefkos and had a lovely time.

The studios are compact but adequate and very clean. The bathroom was the smallest I have ever been in but not a problem.

The first time I walked up the 'gentle hill' as described in the brochure I had my doubts, but it was not a problem even in the heat and the fact we are over 60, but it could be to people with walking difficulties.

The pool area was lovely and in June very peaceful. The Eleni is quite a way out up the hill but we benefited from the breeze being higher up which we certainly needed.

There is a bar, restaurant and supermarket on site which was very useful. We ate at the restaurant several times and the meals were lovely. The chicken curry was delicious!

The studios have airconditioning and we found we needed it in room 12 (it was very hot during our stay). I thought this was expensive at 60 euros a week.

A word of warning if you go into Rhodes old town never ask for a large beer. We did and as soon as it arrived we knew this was the day we had been 'done'. We expected about 8 euros for the beer as it came in a glass boot holding 1.5 litres but they were 15 euros each. 2 beers and 2 cokes 40 euros. There were no signs or pictures of the large containers and we were not asked if we wanted them that large. If in doubt ask or if they turn up send them back.

If Pefkos seems rather commercialised take a taxi inland to Lardos village for a more authentic feel.

4  Thank Christine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Talitha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Abbu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Salvatore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
852 reviews
0 mi away
George Studios
George Studios
#26 of 30 in Lindos
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Yota Beach Hotel
Yota Beach Hotel
#4 of 4 in Vlycha
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 30 in Lindos
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni's Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni's Studios

Address: Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#12 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £42 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eleni's Aaprtments are set in a quiet away of afandou - only a 5 minute walk to the beach and 10 minute stroll to the main village of Afandou. Apartments sleep from 2-5 persons. Swimming pool with free use of sunbeds, breakfast and snack bar. We are a small and friendly family run hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eleni Studios Hotel Afandou
Eleni's Studios Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing