We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
43
16
13
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
16
13
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar air con good size short walk relaxing holiday self catering repeat visitors lindos village washing line sized pool eleni apartments spending money steep hill bbq night peaceful location small supermarket lovely food
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed at Eleni in July 2012 when we travelled to Lindos to get married. We booked through one of the main travel companies and read mixed reviews before we went. Eleni far exceeded our expectations, we have been to Greece a number of times before and have found accommodation to be basic and that is what we expected, however our room at Eleni was huge - plenty big enough for 2 adults and an 11 month old. The room was complemented by the spacious balcony with fab views of the Acropolis. The place itself was peaceful and had a relaxing atmosphere. The pool and surrounding area was well maintained, always quiet and clean with plenty of sunbeds. The owner Eleni and Nadia were always really helpful. As we were getting married we had a number of family and guests staying at Eleni and in surrounding accommodation, Eleni offered to do a BBQ for us the night before our wedding where everyone could get together and eat - it was a wonderful evening and as the setting of the accommodation is so peaceful it was abit like having our own private hotel. The food served in poolside bar caters for tourist but if you enjoy traditional homemade greek food ask Eleni to make you some Dolmardes (she did a Greek night for our family on our last night and her food was simply gorgeous). If you want somewhere peaceful, relaxing and friendly we can't recommend Eleni studios highly enough. We will definately return in the future.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cathandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Another lovely relaxing break at Eleni's. Very quiet around the pool and the weather was amazing. We went to the BBQ n the Sunday night and as usual everything was lovely. We will definately be back. Kepp up the good work Eleni and Nardia. We are missing you already :-(

Room tip: All rooms are fab as we have stayed many times in different rooms :-)
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harryandlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Eleni's studios are situated about a 10 - 15 min stroll into Lindos village. Quite a lot of the accommodation is in this area or even further away . If you are looking for clean and quiet this is the place for you , our room was on the higher floor of 2 levels ,of a good size with good sized balcony , not overlooked , and had a view of the acropolis . . only a small place ,maybe a dozen rooms. Eleni is the owner and Nadia who does most things are very friendly and helpful . Small Pool bar with nice pool area and surrounding garden , plenty of sun loungers . I never saw them all occupied ,snacks available at any time from the pool bar which is also the office . Pool bar officially closes at midnight but on eleni's bbq night we were still there in the early hours .Safety deposit in room is 15 Euro per week , the only negative thing i can say is that the air-con is a tad on the expensive side compared with other places i have been to , we paid for part time usage ( 9 pm till 9 am ) at a cost of 7 euros per day...if you want it on all the time the price is doubled.......
All in all we really liked the place and would recommend it to everyone , small , clean , quiet and friendly is how i would describe it

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stranger1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We have stayed here before so we new what to expect,if you want to be left alone to enjoy a quite holiday this is the place to be.The rooms are basic and clean with a small electric cooker and fridge we found rooms 11 12 and 13 overlook the veiws of the acropolis and are quite cool in the morning.There are plenty of sunbeds by the pool and thou can be a little on the expensive side there is a pool bar serving drinks ice cream and hot food.We walked down to the main square and got a taxi to Pefkos which cost 8 euros then we hired a moped from Zeus car and bike hire I must say the girl there is so helpfull and knowlegable about trips and were to go.We can highly recomend in Pefkos the chinese on the corner called the red dragon and next door the fish and chip shop both good value for money.One thing i would say is if you intend to use your bank card abroad notify your bank i did not and the atm ate my card luckily i did have another card to use.

Room tip: Choose rooms 11 12 or 13
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobhill25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Arriving at the Eleni studios at 10pm we were quickly shown to our room by Eleni's daughter Federa. She explained about the safe and air conditioning (safe is 15 euros for the week, air con 7/12 euro per night depending whether part time night only or full time) and invited us down to the pool bar for a welcome drink once we were settled.

Woke early on first day for the pool towel rush, to find the pool area deserted and no sunbeds reserved. Joy!! Eleni was there to greet us and myself and my mother both agree she made our holiday. Nothing was too much trouble, even finding some extra sheets to give to my brother who is living in Lindos!

Lindos itself is a 10 minute stroll along a dirt track, across a busy road and down a steep winding hill. It is like a rabbit warren, narrow twisting cobbled streets with rooftop restaurants, bars and shops all around.

The food at the eleni studios is nice but slightly expensive. There is a supermarket 100m away where you can buy breakfast and lunch supplies. Rooms cleaned every other day and towels/linen changed twice in a week.

All in all a quiet relaxing week spent by the pool admiring spectacular views of the acropolis. Firmly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlmorgan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews