We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eleni's Studios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eleni's Studios
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tired”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Lovely place large rooms great views, the pool and bar area clean and well kept gardens. Shame that one poor little girl had to do everything from manning the bar/reception cleaning the rooms, doing the laundry and even helping with the garden, well done Mary you worked well and did yourself proud. The towels were past their sell by date and the sunbeds left a little to be desired, as we paid more for this holiday that any holiday we have had in Greece I expected just a little bit better that this.

Room Tip: Would try to get an upstairs room as the views are not spectacular at ground level although the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank corblimey41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    12
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed at Eleni in July 2012 when we travelled to Lindos to get married. We booked through one of the main travel companies and read mixed reviews before we went. Eleni far exceeded our expectations, we have been to Greece a number of times before and have found accommodation to be basic and that is what we expected, however our room at Eleni was huge - plenty big enough for 2 adults and an 11 month old. The room was complemented by the spacious balcony with fab views of the Acropolis. The place itself was peaceful and had a relaxing atmosphere. The pool and surrounding area was well maintained, always quiet and clean with plenty of sunbeds. The owner Eleni and Nadia were always really helpful. As we were getting married we had a number of family and guests staying at Eleni and in surrounding accommodation, Eleni offered to do a BBQ for us the night before our wedding where everyone could get together and eat - it was a wonderful evening and as the setting of the accommodation is so peaceful it was abit like having our own private hotel. The food served in poolside bar caters for tourist but if you enjoy traditional homemade greek food ask Eleni to make you some Dolmardes (she did a Greek night for our family on our last night and her food was simply gorgeous). If you want somewhere peaceful, relaxing and friendly we can't recommend Eleni studios highly enough. We will definately return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cathandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Another lovely relaxing break at Eleni's. Very quiet around the pool and the weather was amazing. We went to the BBQ n the Sunday night and as usual everything was lovely. We will definately be back. Kepp up the good work Eleni and Nardia. We are missing you already :-(

Room Tip: All rooms are fab as we have stayed many times in different rooms :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harryandlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackburn
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Eleni's studios are situated about a 10 - 15 min stroll into Lindos village. Quite a lot of the accommodation is in this area or even further away . If you are looking for clean and quiet this is the place for you , our room was on the higher floor of 2 levels ,of a good size with good sized balcony , not overlooked , and had a view of the acropolis . . only a small place ,maybe a dozen rooms. Eleni is the owner and Nadia who does most things are very friendly and helpful . Small Pool bar with nice pool area and surrounding garden , plenty of sun loungers . I never saw them all occupied ,snacks available at any time from the pool bar which is also the office . Pool bar officially closes at midnight but on eleni's bbq night we were still there in the early hours .Safety deposit in room is 15 Euro per week , the only negative thing i can say is that the air-con is a tad on the expensive side compared with other places i have been to , we paid for part time usage ( 9 pm till 9 am ) at a cost of 7 euros per day...if you want it on all the time the price is doubled.......
All in all we really liked the place and would recommend it to everyone , small , clean , quiet and friendly is how i would describe it

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stranger1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We have stayed here before so we new what to expect,if you want to be left alone to enjoy a quite holiday this is the place to be.The rooms are basic and clean with a small electric cooker and fridge we found rooms 11 12 and 13 overlook the veiws of the acropolis and are quite cool in the morning.There are plenty of sunbeds by the pool and thou can be a little on the expensive side there is a pool bar serving drinks ice cream and hot food.We walked down to the main square and got a taxi to Pefkos which cost 8 euros then we hired a moped from Zeus car and bike hire I must say the girl there is so helpfull and knowlegable about trips and were to go.We can highly recomend in Pefkos the chinese on the corner called the red dragon and next door the fish and chip shop both good value for money.One thing i would say is if you intend to use your bank card abroad notify your bank i did not and the atm ate my card luckily i did have another card to use.

Room Tip: Choose rooms 11 12 or 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobhill25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Arriving at the Eleni studios at 10pm we were quickly shown to our room by Eleni's daughter Federa. She explained about the safe and air conditioning (safe is 15 euros for the week, air con 7/12 euro per night depending whether part time night only or full time) and invited us down to the pool bar for a welcome drink once we were settled.

Woke early on first day for the pool towel rush, to find the pool area deserted and no sunbeds reserved. Joy!! Eleni was there to greet us and myself and my mother both agree she made our holiday. Nothing was too much trouble, even finding some extra sheets to give to my brother who is living in Lindos!

Lindos itself is a 10 minute stroll along a dirt track, across a busy road and down a steep winding hill. It is like a rabbit warren, narrow twisting cobbled streets with rooftop restaurants, bars and shops all around.

The food at the eleni studios is nice but slightly expensive. There is a supermarket 100m away where you can buy breakfast and lunch supplies. Rooms cleaned every other day and towels/linen changed twice in a week.

All in all a quiet relaxing week spent by the pool admiring spectacular views of the acropolis. Firmly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlmorgan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Just got back for Lindos, Rhodes staying at Eleni Studios. After reading some of the reviews I have to say that I was more than a little concerned about what we were letting oursleves in for. Need not have worried in the least. This venue was fabulous and quiet.

There are the donkeys nearby, but you know, they made very little noise - it was the cockerals that made the racket but this is to be expected anywhere in greece.

The apartment was spacious and clean, could have done with more kitchen utensils, i.e. small pan, toaster etc but as we were self-catering it was not a problem as we ate out.

I had read that there was a steep hill to Eleni Studios but in actual fact this was incorrect. Yes there is a steep hill - from Lindos village to the top but there is a local bus that runs very frequently and the cost is an optional 0.40 euros. It does get very crowded, but as they are so frequent you can sit and watch the crazy traffic (and pedestrians) going round the square trying to find somewhare to park and being directed by police men with whistles. It really is quite fun to see (and if you sit under the tree it is very cool).

Eleni (the owner) and Nadia (who is a jack of all trades) are very gracious, friendly and helpful.

We were gojng to book a couple of Thomson tours but I have to say they were expensive so we did a reccie using the local bus to Rhodes old town - 5 euros per per person each way, takes about 1hr 15mins but the views are spectacular and then bus, air conditioned. Came straight back and booked the Thomson tour. 59 euros per person, that includes the coach pickup, tour, (take flat shoes or even better, walking sandals as some of the paths in the old town are 'cobbled'), 3 course Greek dinner, drinks are extra, time for shopping, and a boat trip with transfer back to Lindos. This trip was the best value for money. If you get Paul, the tour guide, your in for a real treat. Very informative and helpful. Fabulous evening.

Watch out for the trip to Simi though. Altogether 7.5hrs travelling. 7am early start, not good value for money.

All in all we would certainly go back, made lots of new friends who we intend keeping in touch with.

Many thanks Eleni and Nadia.

xx

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.5 mi away
Domna Studios
Domna Studios
#19 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eleni's Apartments
Eleni's Apartments
#34 of 56 in Lindos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lindian Myth Studios
Lindian Myth Studios
#4 of 56 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni's Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni's Studios

Property: Eleni's Studios
Address: Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#12 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eleni's Aaprtments are set in a quiet away of afandou - only a 5 minute walk to the beach and 10 minute stroll to the main village of Afandou. Apartments sleep from 2-5 persons. Swimming pool with free use of sunbeds, breakfast and snack bar. We are a small and friendly family run hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eleni Studios Hotel Afandou
Eleni's Studios Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing