We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”
Review of Eleni's Studios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eleni's Studios
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“never again”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I agree so much with Helen W and Metaxa2.....about Eleni hospitality shocking,not interested at all about her customers everything an effort for her whenever she is there,smokes all the time and never has a smile on her face,been going there for a few years now but certainly never will my husband and I ever go back...the door in our apartment blew open with the wind and knackered the lock and she said to my husband,"you give me 100 euros"...my husband said,"what for"...you broke my lock on door...how dare she, not a nice person at all.....so all booked up for Lindos Horizon nexty year and we are both looking forward to it so much!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maxine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    12
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
44
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This place could be so good ....Owner did not like, parades around when there watching people ...Mary does all the work hardly anytime off ..DISGRACFUL !! .Could go on on about it all day ... Air con ..is a con 75 euros a week 1 toilet roll supplied for a fornight had to buy the rest !!!.....Also how does The owner/Thomsons get away with letting someone stay there with no Fire detectors in the rooms etc?????...I was not the only one there who had complaints other couples felt the same way ,as you can read on here ..Best part was the pool When not watched by Eleni!!.......Love lindos Thats why we came back Reason we came here Because Lindos Horizon stayed in june was full ....Shall be booking earlier next time for September but NOT HERE!!!

Room Tip: Dont have downstairs room very dark etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank metaxa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have just returned from a seven day stay at Eleni's Studios. We had a great time, the rooms were very clean and spacious. Eleni was a very good host and Mary was outstanding, she worked so hard. Lindos itself was spectacular, and the restaurants were very good. A big thank you for making our stay so memorable, we will be back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We've been staying with Eleni for the past 5 years and every year we go back she never remembers us! This year was a particular let down. Poor room, leaking fridge and inadequate self catering utensil, poor air conditioning. Mary the Maid as usual was running around ragged whilst Eleni smoked at the bar! We love Lindos we loved Eleni Studios but this year something was a miss. There are lots of beautiful things at the apartments, the gardens,the pool and the tranquil setting but Eleni really needs to invest some time an money and bring these apartments up to date. We expect more for the price we pay! These apartments are not cheap! We wont be returning to Eleni unfortunately.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Arrived back early this morning! (Myself and my husband.)
Booked this holiday a week before going, on arrival we were met by Eleni and Mary, both very welcoming and throughout holiday always pleasant.
We were impressed by the spacious rooms and the furniture was plentiful. The whole complex was clean and tidy, Mary worked hard, all day, everyday and always with a smile!!!
The pool area was relaxing, no worries with saving sun loungers-plenty to go round!
Most days, if you were to do a head count, I can comfortably say there were no more than 14-16 people around the pool.
Although we didn't eat on site, each meal looked lovely and fresh. The evenings at the reception/bar were fun, all guests chatting away comfortably.
You will find a large book cabinet there, a chess board, a few games and a pool table.
A supermarket within a 5 minute walk (turn right on exiting the gate) and you will find a few other shops and the IceBar a short walk down on your left....passing the donkeys on way, the different sounds of "Eeeeee-Orrrs" were hilarious and this could be heard within Elenis, however it didn't bother us at all.
I was amazed by the town ,it was like a maze wandering around the wonderful little shops and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at the combined Chinese/Indian just down by the square.... taxi rank.....think it was called Tajmahal???
The sights were breath taking both day and night!!!!
We met some lovely people.....and on leaving many came out to say "so long.....see you next year!!!"
* Note: No toaster or television in room.
* Eleni will welcome children.
* Air con: Part time 9pm-9am charged for 6 nights as we arrived late 40 euros.
* To keep the room on it worked out at 5 euros an hour, (paid 25 euros)
* Shower was cold in morning...possibly due to solar panels, plenty of hot water in the evening.

We had a great time away. Would recommend Elenis and would definitely go back...!
Victoria and Colin.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

first impressions were very spacious and very clean room.mary a lovely young girl who does everything had stayed up for us and all through the holiday she was most helpful and delightful.Eleni the owner was also there occasionly and she was lovely to chat too.the other places we looked at to stay were all nearby and we were so glad we picked these studios they were the nearest to walk into town and so quiet and peaceful with the friendly touch.you walk down a hill into town past the donkeys and dogs that all the english feed ,it is walkable back but only 4 euros from the taxi square.We stayed in pefkos before but this time we knew we wanted to stay in lindos and it was wonderful i think weve found our ideal place.you can walk to 3 beaches we liked them all but our fav was the small one by the main big beach.the other days the pool is so quiet its like having your private villa everyone there had been to lindos or eleni before so what does that tell you?the room was kept clean by mary and the self catering was perfectly adequate for the day in the evening you walk down to one of the wonderful rooftop restaurants didnt have a favourite i thought they were a bit samey some just have better views.it is very hot at the moment so we had air con at night.Definately would go back
it was aperfect holiday just right!

Room Tip: We had a top floor so wonderful view of acropolis but all rooms face that way
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverleyclark22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Returned from Eleni on 11th July for a week . Ignore previous moans , this place is brilliant !! , with only 11 rooms you feel like you have the place to yourself most of the time . pool area never busy and no children allowed by Thomson
Eleni and Mary her assistant are very friendly and genuine . Yes Mary does everything , Washing , laundry , Cleaning rooms , Gardening , Serving drinks and cooking snacks but she does have time off .. As long periods of the day there is no one to serve . Either customers on day trips or have gone to the beach , . ADVICE : just order your bar drinks when Mary returns quite often to the pool bar . she is never very far away . Supermarket is only 50mts away which sells booze anyway if you get desperate .
Eleni Studios is in between Lindos Gardens and Lindos Horizon . both about 100mts away . Was going to stay at Lindos Gardens but glad I did not . Could hear lots of children , Karaoke and dodgy live bands coming from there . OK if you like that sort of thing . Its about 200mts to main Krana Square with the Ice bar and bus stops and then another 400mts downhill to the main Lindos Square . There is 5 donkeys and 5 dogs tethered in a field next to the Eleni and alot of British tourists and myself fed them regularly , Carrots in the local supermarket or Large tins of Dogfood only available in Krana Square or Lindos town centre ... Quite a few stray cats about aswell but they tend to go to the larger hotels where there is more food . Air con is 45 Euros part time 9pm - 9am ( our Choice ) or full time 75 Euros . Safe in room is 15 Euros a week and to keep room on for extra time on last day 30 Euros until 8pm . Don't forget all this when taking spending money although all of this is optional
yes towels are a bit worn but we Always take our own on self Catering and you dry within about 5 mins anyway . Dont think you will be in your room very much as Lindos is so fantastic .
Enjoyed not having TV in Room . There is a 32" TV in the pool bar with satelite but no SKY so you cannot watch the Cricket although Wimbledon was on . Mary and Eleni dont mind what you watch and even give you the remote
Red Rose Bar or Yannis Bar in Lindos town has sky TV . Highly recommend this place would gladly return next year . Ticks all the boxes for us !! You wont be disappointed just don't expect all the luxuries you get at home that we take for Granted

Room Tip: first floor rooms have view of Acropolis
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.5 mi away
Domna Studios
Domna Studios
#20 of 30 in Lindos
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#10 of 30 in Lindos
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
693 reviews
1.2 mi away
Yota Beach Hotel
Yota Beach Hotel
#4 of 4 in Vlycha
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni's Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni's Studios

Property: Eleni's Studios
Address: Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#12 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eleni's Aaprtments are set in a quiet away of afandou - only a 5 minute walk to the beach and 10 minute stroll to the main village of Afandou. Apartments sleep from 2-5 persons. Swimming pool with free use of sunbeds, breakfast and snack bar. We are a small and friendly family run hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eleni Studios Hotel Afandou
Eleni's Studios Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing