We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its a typical grade 2 Greek Studio.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kostas Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kostas Studios
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its a typical grade 2 Greek Studio.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Returned from Lindos on 24th July 2013 and the Kostas Studios do need a bit of TLC but everything was there as stated in brochure, it all worked (well sort of worked), the place was nominally cleaned everyday, the linen was changed every other day. Its not the Ritz or the Hilton, it is a grade 2 studio right in the heart of Lindos and 5min walk from the main street. We have been to many Greek Islands and this was our third visit to Lindos. The Kostas it quite typical of accommodation in this low price range.

Locally prices not risen too much on last year, ate out everynight and bill never went over 30 euro for the two of us and that included house wine. Marios was best value in town for quantity and total price.

Scooter hire was 35 euro per day , 105 euro for 3 days in Lindos! in Pefkos it was 60 euro for 3 days but eventually they settled for 50 euro for 3 days. Petrol was 1.8 euro / litre !!!!!

Go, enjoy, its not 5 star but it is quiet enough, and the view from rooms 3 or 4 are simply stunning. Just rember to take a roll of toilet paper !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Room 4 is the best of the bunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAS186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Sorry about the bed steve,Me and the misses had a cracking time in that bed. thats why it was abit broken. whoops!! room is ok for a base lindos is very nice lots to do lots to see. But very Expensive!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Well I am struggling to find anything positive to say about this accomodation,Broken bed,dirty disgusting cutlery and plates,smelly drains,blown light bulbs,2 cooking rings nothing else.Olympic holidays are a f**king joke as for their rep,he was a complete waste of space.never available,booked through Thomas Cook they couldn't care less.A week in an Athens prison would of been more luxurious.DON'T USE THEM.

Room Tip: Look anywhere else don't believe the lies in the brochure,Lindos isn't quiet too many locals...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

The review by saboo below says it all really ! I stayed in the same room and have to agree it was dark and dingy ! the rooms upstairs would be far better as im sure they are brighter and you may get some breeze up there ! you also have a good view of the Acropolis from the upstairs balcony.
I travelled alone so it worked out a bit pricey but the couple in the the next room paid £430 each for two weeks which i think is very reasonable !
If your just after a bed a shower and a fridge and you get it cheap then its okay.
It is only a two minute walk to the bars and restaurants, supermarket etc.
I would'nt like to stay in room 1 or 2 again but if you can guarantee 3 or 4 its not that bad !

Room Tip: Go for the top rooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We have stayed in Lindos and on other Greek islands a few times and are used to the sort of accomodation on offer. This studio was the most basic by far that we have stayed in and we would not stay there again unless we could guarantee to get room 4 on the upper level.

The studios are a short walk from the main street in Lindos which is handy for restaurants and supermarkets, although some paths are quite steep, but this is typical for Lindos! You enter through a door into a tiny courtyard. To the left are studios 1 and 2, and a small table and two chairs which are shared by the two rooms. To the right is a staircase with a washing line which leads up to studios 3 and 4 and another small table and two chairs and a larger balcony with lovely views of the acropolis and the rooftop restaurants. Room 4 is defintely the one to go for as it has traditional Lindian beds and its own bathroom. Room 3 is fine but its bathroom is across the balcony by the door to room 4 so you have to cross in front of your neighbours if nature calls!

We didn't see inside room 2 downstairs but it looked as dark and dingy as ours did! As you can see from the photos it is very basic and it was extremely hot inside, I would definitely pay for air-conditioning which as about 60 euros for a week. There is no safe in the room, but you can hire them from the lady that runs the travel agents next to the main cashpoint.
The room and bathroom does get mopped daily at around 10am, the cleaner came through the open door and cleaned around us on the first day, so do expect a knock around that time! The sinks/drainer etc. don't get cleaned, there was a lot of grime and dead insects etc. but I took some wipes and just did it myself. We did have a shower curtain, but it mysteriously disappeared along with the curtian rail on the third day!

You get two towels each and one tea towel, but it might be a good idea to bring an extra tea towel and a toilet roll. There was very little space to prepare food, but you could manage if you had to. We would have had a few meals in but the downstairs courtyard is very humid at night , often accompanied by the smell of drains and if the other couple in the adjacent room were using the table outside you would have to eat in the room which was quite gloomy!

If all you want is somewhere to throw your bags and go to sleep I'm sure this would be fine, but Olympic really need to reflect this type of accomodation in their pricing.

Room Tip: ask for room 4 upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suboo212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Ok, so these apartments are really really basic, there's no denying that! However, if you are a 'Lindos Lover' - as I am then there isn't a problem....... Having visited many of the Greek Islands over the years, these apartments do take you back to the old style Greece. Yes, there isn't a shower curtain, yes there are two single beds, yes the so called 'self catering' would be a problem if you expected to cook a really decent meal every night, yes the air con has to be paid for at an extra cost and so on and so on but there are so many positives outweighing these few 'rustic Greek style' negatives.

I would say if you are truly a Greekophile then these apartments are brilliant! They are very close to all of the main tavernas and bars in the quaint Lindian streets. It is as cheap to eat a decent meal out as it is to self cater. The hospitality of the Greek people in Lindos cannot be beaten. The food is fantastic in the majority of the restaurants and depending on your budget there are many and varied options available to you. Anyone who has been to Lindos knows that it is hilly and some times steep to walk about - particularly if you get dropped off at the Reception and find yourself staying at the Avra! But still so worthwhile in my book.

The beach is fabulous. The sea is clear and warm. The views are spectacular. The people are friendly. The food is fantastic. The hospitality is second to none. If you want five star luxury then there are hotels available but if you are just looking for somewhere to stay as a base then really does the apartment really matter. I have stayed in many of the Self Catering apartments in Lindos, and they are all much of a muchness - basic but in a fantastic resort. I for one would definitely stay at the Kostas apartments again.

Room Tip: If you merely want a basic room to stay in from which to explore all this resort has to offer then s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Tenila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We booked with Olympic. Lovely view from our so-called self-catering studio. We had an upstairs studio with our own bathroom. Grubby and yeuchy! Our neighbours had a separate bathroom and had to cross in front of our door to use it. The studio was badly equipped, for instance - no spoons, 1 glass, dirty coffee mugs. Impossible to have prepared a meal as no cooking facilities. The "cleaner" came in everyday but cleaned all four studios without once rinsing her dirty mop which was used for the shower/toilets and kitchen areas. We loved Lindos and will probably return but will give Kostas Studios a wide berth as there are so many other apartments in Lindos that are better kept. Nice view though but that's it!

Room Tip: Take some cleaning materials and be prepared to eat out every evening.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank travellinglight_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.0 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.0 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.0 mi away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kostas Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kostas Studios

Property: Kostas Studios
Address: Lindos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Kostas Studios Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing