We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of F Charm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
F Charm Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Lindos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Filoxenia b&b is a really good place to stay. People are nice, the rooms are great, breakfast is very good and Lindos is a nice town. Good restaurants around and much to see. Lindos is also a good place for making nature walks and to see the many native flowers (orchids!), especially in spring time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raoul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filoxenia-Lindos, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind interested to share your experience with Tripadvisor's travellers.We're really happy to know that you had a pleasant staying with us.Looking forward to welcome you again.
best regards
eleni tacher
owner/manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

Easy to reach (we went by car), very close to a big parking, the hotel is in the heart of the picturesque village of Lindos. The double room was actually a very nice and spacious studioflat, with a lovely view of the sea. The room was very clean and nicely decorated, and the breakfast was tasty and filling. We loved having a Negroni every evening as an aperitive in the common area. Would definitely go again, highly recommend!

Room Tip: We had room number 4 and we loved it! Upper floor, with small balcony. Maybe would go for number 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caterina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Filoxenia cozy B&B is a most pleasant place of good taste and loveliness for people who wish to stay and travel in Rhodes and taste its charms and beauties.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amirhiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

A lovely B&B, slightly tricky to find at first but then the whole of Lindos is a maze of little streets! Great location, just around the corner from the main streets and bars. St Pauls Bay very close by and the free car park too. Staff extremely helpful especially when we left a whole pile of belongings behind and they kindly mailed them back to us. Comfortable rooms, breakfast in the lovely courtyard - would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We still arrived back in Germany and are still thinking and missing our stay in the Filoxenia. Very beautiful, with a lot of love for the detail, amazing friendly staff, we really enjoyed our holidays in this beautiful small hotel, which we can recommend with any doubt. Thank you Maria and the whole staff and all the best for the future. Greetings, Apostolos

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apopstolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We had a little problem finding this place...one important direction sign was obscured by a big bush which meant we got lost! Once we were there it was obvious. A map would have helped a lot. If you are using public transport the different entrance to the village made the walk seem longer in the heat of the day.

On the voucher it says "Check-in time is 12:00 p.m. We have a streamlined, efficient check-in process to enable you to get to your Room quickly upon arrival" On arrival around 2pm no one was there to check us in. We then read the above statement on our voucher and thought perhaps we were meant to checkin at 12:00. There was a phone number we could call but we did not have a mobile so we were a little stuck. After a rest in the shaded part of the courtyard in the heat of the day, I went looking for a phone I could use. Luckily a nice lady in a shop let me use her phone and we were able to get our room number and get on with our day which started with a lovely swim.

Having said all this, it was an awesome place to stay, within easy walking distance to everything but tucked away in a quiet area of the village. Lovely courtyard for guests to eat breakfast & chill out at the end of the day with an aperitif. The breakfast was lovely. The room good size clean & pleasant.

Lindos is packed with day trippers during the day and the village atmosphere changes totally in the evenings - the best time to take a stroll around the shops. Check out the cafes and restaurants that have terrace balconies with amazing views over the Acropolis, village and sea. Would recommend visiting the Acropolis early for a more pleasant walk before the heat of the day and thousands of tourist get there - well worth the walk up.

We would have loved to stay longer and we would certainly recommend this place to others but would suggest a map and checking the check-in process (we forgot to ask).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwi-choc-a-holic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is a truly excellent B&B. Great location - just far enough away from the bars and clubs to not hear them and a 5 to 10 min walk from everywhere in Lindos town. 5 mins from St Pauls Bay and the car park. Clean , comfy and well serviced. The people here are also very helpful and pleasant. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davide34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.3 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
745 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,358 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
851 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to F Charm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about F Charm Hotel

Address: Lindou - Lardou, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly Filoxenia Cozy)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lindos
Price Range: £82 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — F Charm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to F Charm hotel in the Old town of Lindos!!! Designed for travellers who wish to experience the authentic spirit of a cozy unit in an environment that offers peace and tranquillity, this intimate and exclusive hotel has eight carefully designed rooms ranging from beautifully appointed doubles to a spacious junior and a luxury master suite. Feel, smell, taste, laugh and meet other travellers in an airy, sun-filled and cool shaded pebbled patio, allowing you to take full advantage of the brilliant Aegean Light. Or enjoy peace and relaxation on our private sunny terraces and balconies. No matter what you seek, it's a F charm hotel experience... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your F Charm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
F Charm Hotel Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing