We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B, friendly and welcoming”
Review of F Charm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
F Charm Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Lindos B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice B&B, friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Filoxenia is a very nice place to stay.
The owner is very welcoming and helpful (for booking taxis, for example)
The breakfast is really good, but ends too early.
However, Lindhos was not our favorite village in Greece: too touristic and too orientated towards trade. That's a pity because the beaches around (like St Paul's) was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Dear Quest
Thank you for spending your holidays to our b&b and for posting your kind comments in Tripadvisor.We're doing our best to make Filoxenia a pleasant and relaxing place. Lindos is a wonderful place , but like you said, August is very busy for offering a calm staying.We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again and hepl you discover the "hidden" Lindos.
Best Wishes
Eleni Tacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    57
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
143
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

We spent 10 days in Filoxenia B&B and I can assure that it's a wonderful place, rooms are wide and clean, the location is perfect, you're in Lindos with restourants and shops. breakfast with home made cakes and jams and the politness of the owner Eleni and her staff Lambrini creates a really relaxed atmosphere!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guests
Thank you for spending your holidays to our b&b and for posting your kind comments in Tripadvisor.We're doing our best to make Filoxenia a pleasant and relaxing place and we're really glad you've enjoyed your staying with us . It was a real pleasure having you here and we realy look forward to welcoming you again.
best wishes for the rest of the summer
Eleni Tacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Amazing location. An intimate place with personalize room. Flat tv screen so large. Room so quiet . Beds more than confy. The staff don't know what to do to make you feel at home. The breakfast is amazingly tasty.
A pure jewel... Only one regret .. Have to leave it...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicoparisfrancia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Dear Guests
We d'like ti thank you for choosing our b&b for your holidays and for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor's members.We're glad we managed to offer you a valuable staying and we hope that we'll accommodate you again in the near future.We wish you all the best for the rest of the summer
Eleni Tacher,Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

A home from home experience, the Filoxenia is so idyllic & authentic where nothing is too much trouble to the staff. My wife took ill (not connected to place) & had to be admitted to hospital, the manager Eleni arranged for sandwiches & fruit and organised a car at short notice and on last day allowed us a late stay in room free of charge.
The room was to a very high standard which included free air con, safe, fridge etc and a very comfy bed! and opens up to a lovely courtyard area where a nice breakfast is served till 11am which is handy if you want a lie in. It is close to some excellent restaurant & bars our favourites being Kalypso, Ceasars and the Courtyard bar but far enough away to avoid late night noise.
The early evening entertainment is provided by a cheeky greek waitress girl called Lambrini who speaks four languages and is a fountain of knowledge on anything and everything - if you can get a word in....!
We would highly recommend the Filoxenia & will definately return one day
Best wishes
Bryan & Sandra

Room Tip: Ask Lambrini....!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bry972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor travellers.We're glad we've managed to offer a relaxing and memorable staying. By heart we would like to thank you for visiting Filoxenia and we hope to have you here again soon.
Best wishes for the remainimg of the summer
Eleni Tacher
owner/manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

When we arrived in Lindos it was extremely hot and had never experienced such heat before. We arrived by taxi and was shown the way to the Filoxenia by the friendly taxi driver. The filoxenia is in the heart of the village so we were greatfull to be shown the location through the small village streets. When we arrived we were pleased with the standard and feel of the place. It had a little courtyard outside with a little library where you could relax in the morning having breakfast. The room had all the modern fittings and was of a really high standard. The room had a safe, fridge, kettle and cups, wardrobes and draws, ironing board, hairdrier and air conditioning. The air conditioning unit was a godsend in July heat, I can't imagine what it would of been like without air con. I noticed on a recent review someone mentioned the air con switches off when you leave the room. This was because the electric gets switched off when you take your room key out the slot but it doesn't take long for the air con to chill the room. The only negative about the room was probably the relatively small shower and that our cable tv box had no signal. However we didn't watch any tv during the stay.

Breakfast was served from 8am till 10am which was adequate, however we only managed to make breakfast a few days due to staying out late most nights. The rooms were cleaned every day and towels replaced etc. The staff were really friendly especially Lambrini who we had regular chats too during the evening before we went out for our evening meal. There was also a laundry service which I used to clean a pair of shorts.

The Filoxenia is in a beautiful location and you get a real feel for the culture and village life. The main village is on your doorstep and the beach and acropolis is only 5 mins walk away. I did twist my ankle one day walking to the beach as some of the paths are quite bobbly so be careful. However I don't think the insoles in my shoes helped matters. If you fancy going for good quality food I recommend Agostino's which is basically just outside the Filoxenia to the left. The quality of the food is superb and was the best in the village by far. It also has excellent views from the roof top terrace and the staff are really friendly.

We stayed here for 11 days and I would definately choose to stay here again if I came back to Lindos. Overall it was a fantastic holiday probably one of my best holidays I been on so far.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rastermaster2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you for choosing our b&b for your staying and for sharing your thoughts in public. Your kind comments gives us more strength in order to keep on trying becoming better day by day. We're really glad we've managed to offer you memorable and relaxing holiadays and we hope that we'll have the pleasure to offer you an even better staying in the near future .
kind regards
eleni tacher
owner/manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Beautiful traditional property with good attention to detail. Room was immaculate on arrival and cleaned daily to a high standard. Excellent location with pin drop silence at night but with a very short walk to the centre of the village. Staff all speak good English with typical Greek friendliness and desire to help. Staying here made you feel like you were a part of the village life and not just a tourist.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for spending your holidays to our b&b and for posting your kind comments in Tripadvisor.We're doing our best to make Filoxenia a pleasant and relaxing place and we're really glad you've enjoyed your staying with us . It was a real pleasure having you here and we realy look forward to welcoming you again.
Have a nice summer
Eleni Tacher
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Enjoyed our room at the Filoxenia B&B in Lindos Rhodes Greece but the air conditioner could not compete with the intense Greek sun as it shut off when you left the room. By the time we would return to our room in the afternoon to change for dinner it was almost unbearable and I would end up in the shower rinsing off to cool off. When we returned from dinner we were miserable with the heat of the room, rinsed off again and slept without sheets and minimal clothing. It took several hours for the small air con to cool the room so the only time we were really comfortable was in the morning when we woke up. Again, being Greece in June, we would leave early to hike before it got too hot and then run back for a late breakfast and repeat the rinsing off to cool off routine once again.

Having said that~the staff was truly kind and especially the evening gal (sorry, forgot her name!) who made us a cocktail and sat to chat with us one evening. She was a doll. The bedding, decor, towels and cleanliness of the room (which was quite large and included a fridge for your use), was exceptional. The breakfast was superb! I loved the yoghurts, freshly made cakes, and juices. We were offered eggs cooked anyway on every day but one which was unexpected and made my husband very happy! Each day they had lovely cheese, olives and tomatoes along with fresh fruit. Plenty of it and the cappuccinos were well made.

I am not sure if I would stay here again in the summer months because of the lack of a cool room which would be a shame as everything else was exceptional as everyone before me has noted. If this issue were addressed then I would absolutely return to the Filoxenia during any time of the year!

Room Tip: Be aware that your room may be quite warm during the summer months. I would definitely check to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serene4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guets
Please feel reassured that all of your comments are seriously taken aboard by our establishment, all there more since it is on the basis of such feedback that we will be in a position to remedy whatever shortcomings there may be in our product and eventually improve our level of service. We sympathize with the fact that high temperatures undermined your comfort. We sincerely hope you understand that whatever inconvenience at that level was due to the exceptional heat that prevailed over that particular period rather than to any defective operation of our air-conditioning systems. As a matter of fact, the air-condition units installed in each one of the rooms in our establishment are brand new and of the latest technology, conformant to AAA Energy Class and therefore designed for energy-efficient maximum performance. If appropriately operated and adjusted manually according to the instructions (the AUTO mode is counter-indicated in that sense) such systems are capable of swiftly and efficiently lowering the room temperature. The reason why we are physically present on the premises in the morning and in the afternoon is precisely for us to be in a position to promptly intervene and fix whatever problems there may arise. Had the problem been reported to us, therefore, we would have first checked whether the air-conditioning unit was operating under the appropriate settings (all too often guests change such settings). If despite all, the temperature in the room had remained at uncomfortable levels, we could have provided a replacement key-card, allowing for the air-conditioning unit to remain on even during your absence. This is standard practice for us, in times of exceptionally high temperatures. Having said that, we do hope you will agree that it is standard practice for hotel establishments to see that power is off while guests are out of their rooms, this being, amongst other, a way to ensure energy saving, thereby contributing to the protection of the environment. Of course, if the power is off, the air-conditioning is also out. What with all that, we still thank you for having chosen our Guesthouse for your holidays. Here’s hoping that next time we are given the opportunity of being of service to you, your stay with us will be more comfortable.
Best wishes for the rest of the summer
Eleni Tacher
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
709 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.8 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
661 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to F Charm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about F Charm Hotel

Property: F Charm Hotel
Address: Lindou - Lardou, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly Filoxenia Cozy)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — F Charm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to F Charm hotel in the Old town of Lindos!!! Designed for travellers who wish to experience the authentic spirit of a cozy unit in an environment that offers peace and tranquillity, this intimate and exclusive hotel has eight carefully designed rooms ranging from beautifully appointed doubles to a spacious junior and a luxury master suite. Feel, smell, taste, laugh and meet other travellers in an airy, sun-filled and cool shaded pebbled patio, allowing you to take full advantage of the brilliant Aegean Light. Or enjoy peace and relaxation on our private sunny terraces and balconies. No matter what you seek, it's a F charm hotel experience... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your F Charm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
F Charm Hotel Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing