We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and relaxation in Lindos”
Review of F Charm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
F Charm Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Lindos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We have just returned from a most relaxing and enjoyable week in the Filoxenia's G-Cottage. A short walk from the main hotel, it has spacious rooms (large bedroom, sitting room, kitchen and shower room) set round a delightful (and very private) courtyard with views to the Acropolis and over the village to the sea. We enjoyed the combination of privacy at the cottage (the courtyard is a perfect place to relax with a book or a cool beer in the evening) with the excellent breakfasts served at the main hotel and the support and advice of the friendly owner. We appreciated the beach towels, the DVD that arrived promptly on our request, and the decaffeinated coffee. It was also generous of Eleni to allow us full use of the cottage on our last day before our airport transfer at 6.30 pm. It meant we had an extra day in Lindos and time for a shower before we left. Thank you Eleni and Bona - we look forward to coming back

Room Tip: The double bed in the G-Cottage is on a platform up a short flight of stairs, and the bathroom is ac...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJC1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Guests
Thank you for choosing G-Cottage for your holiday! We appreciate the time you may give to share your experience with other travellers. This residence was created with love and with one main objective on our mind: offer you the peace of mind and the relaxation you have always been longing for! We are happy to propose a cozy little corner, your own heaven of an ideal holiday!
It has been a pleasure having you with us! Here’s hoping we will have a new opportunity to do so again in the future.
best regards
Eleni Tacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for F Charm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

This is a small quiet place located in the old village; 5 minutes or less of every things; the staff is great and friendly, the rooms are comfortable, well decorated and very clean.

A suggestion : a few minutes before arriving in Lindos, phone to the hotel so that they give you precise informations. We arrived at night and it was a little bit difficult to find (and there was nobody in the parking). Hopefully we met a policeman a few second later who indicated us the right way.

Room Tip: The junior suite number 5 has a view on the Acropole
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard Luc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing our property for your holidays and for posting your kind comments on Tripadvisor.It's very nice to know that you had a great time in Filoxenia, we try our very best.
We hope that we'll have the pleasure to acccommodate you in the near future.
We wish you a very good summer with lots of trips
Eleni Tacher
owner/manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Pictures are as they seem in this case.This was such a personalised b&b, I couldnt fault it anywhere.The owner was friendly and very nice,I will no doubt go back.The room was spacious and nicely designed.Bathroom very clean and bath products not the usual stuff.Nice view of the sea from my balcony.Kitchenette was handy,with a fridge too.Nice place in the courtyard to have a yummy breakfast or just to relax and read a book out in the shade.Great value for money. I could go on,but you need to experience it yourself to know.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P5aula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for spending your holidays to our b&b and for posting your kind comments in Tripadvisor.We're doing our best to make Filoxenia a pleasant and relaxing place and we're really glad you've enjoyed your staying with us . It was a real pleasure having you here and we realy look forward to welcoming you again.
best wishes
Eleni Tacher
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed at Filoxenia for 3 nights when visiting Lindos . It is a lovely, quaint bed and breakfast.

Our room had a traditional Lindian bed which is raised quite high off the ground requiring a little step to climb in to it. It had a lovely ornamental net draped over it making it look very exotic. Our room, being a little small, meant that the queen bed was against one wall which created some difficulties when my husband wanted to get up in the middle of the night and had to crawl over me to get to the step to get out. But otherwise it was very comfortable.

The bathroom was small but very serviceable , clean and nicely appointed. The shower had a clothes hanging rack for laundry which was great, and since it was so warm during the day any washing or swim suits would dry very quickly.

The room had some basic cups and crockery and cutlery items should you wish to eat there. This gave you the option should you want it.

The majority of rooms seem to face out on to a small, pretty courtyard complete with cobble-stones, potted flowers, a book case and café-style tables and chairs. This is where breakfast is served every morning and also where you can have a coffee or drink in the evenings if you wish. It is very picturesque and relaxing.

The breakfast was wonderful, thanks to Bonna who prepared and served a good selection of very fresh food options including cereal, fruit, yoghurt, cheese, meats, breads, freshly baked pastries, and eggs cooked to your liking. It was very nice - you didn't really want to get up and leave the courtyard it was so pleasant just sitting sipping your espresso coffee!

Both the staff we interacted with - Bonna in the mornings, and Lambrini in the afternoon, were friendly and hospitable as well as very efficient and helpful.

The hotel is very well located - only a few minutes walk to the main shops and restaurants but far enough away to avoid the late night bar and club noise from the town. It is also only about 10 minutes walk to the lovely St Paul's Beach which has a really lovely café / restaurant there, Tambakio, so you don't have to move all day if you don't wish to.
The hotel is also just around the corner from a really, really nice traditional restaurant, Agostino's. Having tried a few other restaurants in the middle of the town, the quality of the food here was so much better. We would highly recommend Agostino's and Tambakio restaurants during your stay.
 
Coming from the airport or from Rhodes Town be aware that there is a local bus you can take which charges only 5 euro per person - the trip takes about 1 hour but you get to see the great Rhodes coastline along the way. This is much cheaper than a taxi or limo pickup which tend to be over-priced.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yiannaki-and-PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Sir/Madame
Thank you for spending your holidays to our b&b and for posting your kind comments in Tripadvisor.We're doing our best to make Filoxenia a pleasant and relaxing place and we're really glad you've enjoyed your staying with us . It was a real pleasure having you here and we realy look forward to welcoming you again.
kind regards
Eleni Tacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I stayed a week at this lovely B&B, and wished I could have stayed longer. The room was HUGE by european standards. Mine included a kitchenette, nice sized bathroom and air conditioning that kept my room cool and comfortable. The small fridge was great for holding feta, olives and hummus. The courtyard is available for breakfast, apertifs or just a quiet, lovely place to read a book. Breakfast was served daily by Bona, who kept things stocked, tidy, and brought me great coffee. Lambrini was available at night and gave great recommendations for food and day trips. By the time I left, I felt as though I had a new friend! Eleni is fortunate to have such wonderful staff. The B&B is near the grocery store, good restaurants, shops and the phenomenal St Paul's Bay. They also will lend you a beach towel, which was very handy. I totally enjoyed my stay here. Thanks so much! Ask Eleni the name of the bus stop nearest the B+B, I got off at the main square in Lindos stop by mistake and had a mini excursion with my suitcases in the heat! There was no fitness center, but the location is 10 minute walk to the beach.

Room Tip: I liked room #2, it had an entrance inside the pretty courtyard, instead of the street. Some rooms o...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seagypzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for spending your holidays to our b&b and for posting your kind comments in Tripadvisor.We're doing our best to make Filoxenia a pleasant and relaxing place and we're really glad you've enjoyed your staying with us . It was a real pleasure having you here and we realy look forward to welcoming you again.
best wishes
eleni tacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Late in September and early October 2012, we had the pleasure of staying in the ShipMaster's Suite in Philoxenia Cozy B&B. The breakfast was excellent, the view from our balcony towards the Acropolis breathtaking and the staff very friendly. If ever inm Lindos again, we will surely stay there again! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EinarUU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Guests
Thank you for choosing our property for your holidays and for posting your kind comments on Tripadvisor.It's very nice to know that you had a great time in Filoxenia, we try our very best.
We hope that we'll have the pleasure to acccommodate you in the near future.
Have a good winter
Eleni Tacher
owner/manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The B & B was very clean and 'cosy'.
The breakfasts were excellent with an array of Gluten Free bread/cakes for me.
The information on how to find the Filoxenia could use some improvement though. The main Rhodes to Lindos bus doesn't go as far as Entrance B, so it involved a hefty (and extremely hot) walk to find said entrance, after that locating the B & B was easy though.
There is a quicker way down steps from the bus terminal, but if you have cases and no town map, that's pretty tricky.
Lindos itself was not what we expected and we won't be returning.

Room Tip: Room 6 is 'outside' the B & B and the door opens directly onto the road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OakwoodUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Guest
We d'like to thank you for choosing our property for your staying. Thank you also for your kind comments.We sympathaze with the fact that our village dissapointed you, maybe it needs more days to discover the "hidden" Lindos.
We wish you a very good winter
kind regards
Eleni Tacher
owener/manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.3 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
733 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#11 of 30 in Lindos
701 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,309 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to F Charm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about F Charm Hotel

Address: Lindou - Lardou, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly Filoxenia Cozy)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lindos
Price Range: £78 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — F Charm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to F Charm hotel in the Old town of Lindos!!! Designed for travellers who wish to experience the authentic spirit of a cozy unit in an environment that offers peace and tranquillity, this intimate and exclusive hotel has eight carefully designed rooms ranging from beautifully appointed doubles to a spacious junior and a luxury master suite. Feel, smell, taste, laugh and meet other travellers in an airy, sun-filled and cool shaded pebbled patio, allowing you to take full advantage of the brilliant Aegean Light. Or enjoy peace and relaxation on our private sunny terraces and balconies. No matter what you seek, it's a F charm hotel experience... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your F Charm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
F Charm Hotel Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing