We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful summer vacations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Galini Lindos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Galini Lindos
Ranked #14 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful summer vacations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

It was our 2nd visit in Villa Galini. This time we booked studio 4, since our budget was low. We paid only 45€ per day. The studio is small but it was perfect for our needs. Comfortable double bed, a small kitchenette with fridge and a private veranda with sunbeds near the sandy beach of Lindos. We hope to return back sometime!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julia_salonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Villa Galini is located very close to the beautiful beach and the old town of Lindos can be reached by foot in max. 5 minutes. The contact was very friendly and we did get immediate reply. The rooms are OK, but you'll find cheaper and better accomodation for staying in Lindos. The beds were very uncomfortable ...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moromou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sexbomb13, Director of Sales at Villa Galini Lindos, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experiences in public.

In the same building of Villa Galini there was one more studio, for low budget and with a double bed. I think this studio was better choice for your case.
But your booking request at the end of June was for the large studio with the two single beds.

Also, as the owner have told me you did not pay all the balance of your reservation (5 days). This happens for first time from season 2005! It was a little unfair, from a young couple who is visiting Lindos and Rhodes for first time, especially for high season period like August.

Anyway, we always trying to do everything we can for our quests.
We will try to be better from your review and we will replace the two single beds with a new large double one.

Thank you for choosing Villa Galini for your vacation.
Kind regards,
Villa Galini Lindos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

I have no hesitations to recommend Villa Galini. I have read all comments given here on tripadvisor and confirm that they all reflect the truth. Mr PPDP the owner is a star ! We could really experience a genuine will to give customers a first class service. Nothing was too much trouble for him and his wife and we felt that we were treated almost as family. We will certainly go back . Our opinion also on the Island is that Lindos is the better place to be. Visit Monolithos and Thiarri and leave Rodos on the last day just before you fly back...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We had to make late changes to our holiday dates, and Panos managed the process really well for us. Our enquiries always received a speedy response, and were offered suitable options and solutions. The villa is in a tranquil, peaceful setting, within well kept gardens and each appartment has it's own private and secluded patio area with excellent garden furniture. Inside the appartments are traditionally furnished, and well equipped - plenty of kitchen equipment; storage space etc. Bathrooms are of luxury standard and with plentiful hot water supplies. The appartments are in very good condition and are regularly cleaned to a high standard. The owners provide a hands-on customer orientated service. I will be returning to Villa Gallini and wouldn't hesitate in making a recommendation to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaka
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

From the moment we read about Villa Galini - our e-mails with Panos we have had the best experience ever ! Panos was so fast at replying to our mails and endless questions ! Antonis met us at the airport and drove us the 45 minutes to Villa Galini. It is really 50 steps from the beach ! Beautiful, huge gardens and beautiful patios. Our friends stayed in the appartment above and every effort was made to make us feel welcome and at home. The location is stunning - amazing views - beach within 1 minute - and the Lindos village 8 minutes walk. We stayed 11 days and had the best family holiday we have ever had ! The appartments are perfect for families ( our children age 9 and 11 ) and for couples - 2 lovely couples stayed at the same time ... I cannot thank Panos and Antonis enough - and if New Zealand was not so very far away we would return every year .... if anyone reading this is thinking if they should stay at Villa Galini - yes, yes YES !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jools27Wanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, East Yorkshire. England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

My husband and I stayed in Villa Galini May 2012. Having been to Lindos many times and usually stay in the Hotels just outside of the village (Memories, Aqua Grande, Lindos Blu) this year we decided we wanted to be in the village without the routine of Hotel life! Villa Galini exceeded our expectations and we will definately be returning. From our first enquiry to getting back home Panos (owners son) responded to every email almost immediately. We were met at the airport by the owner (Antonis) and on arrival had been upgraded to Apt No 3. This apartment was excellent, clean, spacious, great fridge/freezer, good aircon everything you needed. Bottled water, tea, coffee, etc provided on arrival which was much appreciated. The roof terrace with comfortable sunbeds and the best view was brilliant for sunbathing. When you lost the sun in the evening we simply moved to the balcony at the front and enjoyed a G&T whilst watching people trek up from the beach and the sun go down. The gardens are stunning and whilst you are 2mins from the beach and only a short stroll into bustling Lindos, Galini is very private and so peaceful. With Apricots in the garden which Antonis told us to help ourselves to - how good is that! To our suprise Antonis contacted us during the week and offered to take us back to the airport as he happened to be in Lindos that morning! What more can you ask for! We had a lovely holiday and will definately be returning to Villa Galini. Yammas

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahShadbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Real Greek hospitality from family owners in tranquil ancient olive grove setting steps from beach and 8 min walk to Lindos Square.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Domna Studios
Domna Studios
#19 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Galini Lindos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Galini Lindos

Property: Villa Galini Lindos
Address: Main Beach of Lindos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Galini is located 100 meters away from the main beach of Lindos and 500 meters from the center. It is a self-catering villa with one studio and two apartments and can accommodate up to 11 people. Galini is in great location for beach lovers, because it is only a minute walk away, from a magnificent sandy beach. The villa is situated in a privately owned land and it has a spectacular acropolis and sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Galini Lindos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Galini Lindos Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing