We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We enjoyed a week at the hotel
when we came to Lindos for a friends wedding. We were immediately impressed with the style and look of the hotel and were excited to see that our room looked exactly as it did on the website and with a beautiful view out to sea

We mostly had a relaxing week sunbathing on the beach, where there was always space. We did try the pool on the first day but it was freezing!!

The food on offer was lovely and we were never short of options. The greeting by staff in the restaurant was always good, although the service could be a little slow, but it's always nice to have a leisurely meal!

The hotel is spotlessly clean with the little extras in the fixtures and fittings that make it feel exclusive. The bar area is absolutely stunning and we enjoyed a few nights here sat on the comfy sofa's outside. Unfortunately the bar always seemed quite quiet, which I think was possibly down to the drinks prices €10.5 for a cocktail! I appreciate that this is an exclusive hotel but the difference in drinks prices to what you pay in the bars of Lindos actually made it cheaper to have an evening drinking in Lindos than in the bar, and thats with the €15 taxi fare!

Lindos itself is beautiful, very traditional with lots of lovely shops to buy authentic Greek produce. We ate at Mythos restaurant (amaIng views) and a favourite bar was Ylannis.

Nicola (Guest Relations) was extremely helpful and gave us a great tour of the hotel, which proved invaluable! She was always available to chat and was knowledgable about the surrounding area.

Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and are already encouraging our friends and family to go and try it!

A few suggestions for improvement would be; offering table water free
of charge with evening meal (€4.50 for a bottle of water at every meal soon added up)
Widening the selection of snacks at the pool bar to include smaller bits such as ice-creams, crisps etc.
Reducing the DING-DONG the lift makes to a quieter noise - our room
was right by a lift and this noise woke us up regularly!

As you can see though, these are all
minor issues and I can't wait for my next trip to Aquagrand!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carly31385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    164
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
86
749
19
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We are shocked at the negative reviews recently. We had a fantastic time at this hotel. The staff we met and service we received were all excellent. We enjoyed it so much that we have booked to go back in October and are planning our wedding there in 2012. We were booked on half board basis and couldn't fault it at all - there was plenty of choice and all the restaurant staff were polite and helpful especially the lovely lady who seats you.
We arrived on the first day of the start of the season and not all the facilities were open but that didn't spoil our holiday at all.
If you looking for a totally relaxing luxury holiday you will not be disappointed staying at this beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheYoungOnes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We spent a week at the Aquagrand in May/June with children and grandmother.
The rooms were beautiful; enjoyably pretentious “pillow menu” with choice of natural and man-made stuffings; bathrooms well designed with separate bath and shower; water not very hot in the evening, but one doesn’t mind that too much after a summer day in Rhodes.
An enormous pool, not over-heated; never a shortage of loungers and parasols, so no sign of pre-breakfast swimming towel mania – a BIG plus, we thought.
Hotel design generally elegant, under-stated; curious layout in two largely separate wings makes navigation from one bit of the hotel to another something of an adventure.
Food ample and generally good, though not scintillating (in the main restaurant, at least); breakfast buffet a hit with the children; we would have liked stronger coffee; with a bit of notice, one can switch one’s half-board meal from dinner to lunch, which is convenient, but the lunch menu is pretty limited; exclusively Greek wine list not cheap, but delicious; try Mavrodaphne (sweet red pudding wine).
Service both willing and charming; occasional communication difficulties between, as well as with, staff; unlike some (it would appear), we also found the staff at reception to be friendly and courteous.
Fellow-guests: many from the north of the UK, a fair number from continental Europe; quite a number of babes-in-arms; very few older children (though ours enjoyed themselves); a fair number of wedding parties.
Glorious absence of entertainment; absolutely nothing in the way of pool-side exercise classes and very little by way of evening jollity; the occasional crooning duo were in no way offensive; those looking for party “atmosphere” should probably go elsewhere; the rest of us were able to relax undisturbed. We didn’t try the spa; nor (so far as we could tell) did anyone else.
The sea was lovely, though not altogether easy of access for swimming purposes; the swimming shoes sold in the hotel shop made a big difference. Beautiful views of the Navarone cliffs.
Lindos lovely before the coaches arrive in the morning and after they have left in the evening; free parking in St. Paul’s Bay probably presents the best route in for drivers; if you are not looking for the tourist shopping experience, try wandering around the streets in the upper part of the town away from the Acropolis; we thought the best way to do the Acropolis was to walk up to it in the evening after it closed: no crowds and lovely views; otherwise, suggest arriving asap after it opens at 8.30am. There is a nice early morning walk along from the free main beach car park to the tomb of Cleoboulos at the end of the headland (c. 30 minutes each way). Suspect that best restaurant after 70 years may still be Mavrikos.
Local sightseeing: Moni Tharri (scenic drive of perhaps 30 minutes; monastery with only 5 very friendly monks left, but very beautiful wall-paintings; dress conservatively); return from there via Asklipio (15th century hill fortress and another church with beautiful wall paintings). Also recommended (especially for children): an evening’s mini-golf in Lardos, nicely laid out with lawns, trees and jasmine shrubs.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Charles053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

Surprised at the number of negative comments.
Overall this is a very nice hotel. Excellent rooms, very clean, very good service and good food.
A few key things from my experiences at this hotel:
The decor in the hotel is of a very high standard and very stylish. It is immaculately kept, inside and out.
Our room was a very good size and spotlessly clean. One of the best rooms I have ever stayed in.
Beware paying extra for a private pool. Many of them are on full view to the public.
Good bathroom with shower and bath although no hot water in the evening. Strangely, there generally was in the morning.
There is a very big choice of foods for breakfast and evening meals, which are buffets, and I enjoyed all of my meals. However, if you are looking for gourmet food it will probably not be for you. There is no way that you could ever go hungry.
Service in the restaurants was not always brilliant. Took some time for drinks order to be taken on a few occasions and never offered coffee etc after dinner.
Agree with other comments about lunchtimes. Light snacks rather expensive and no ice creams for the afternoon either.
Unfortunately the bar was dead in the evenings and despite the very stylish decor there was no atmosphere. They had a duo in there a couple of evenings but the music was certainly not to the British taste - very European and middle of the road.
I felt that drink prices were high. I know that you expect to pay more in a smart hotel but I think a lot of people just went to their rooms in the evening rather than pay for drinks in the bar.
I had no trouble with the staff. They were invariably polite and helpful.
You will have no problem getting a spot around one of the pools or on the beach. There are lots of areas that you can sit and the hotel is VERY quiet and very relaxing during the day.
This is not a family hotel. There were a few couples with toddlers and possibly a little older but nothing for them to do. This is not a complaint. It is not marketed as a family hotel.
It is a 20 to 25 minute walk into Lindos. Lovely village. Lots of choice of restaurants etc if you choose to go in for an evening meal. Would be good if the hotel laid on some sort of minibus but then that would be taking trade away so not surprising they do not I suppose.
We travelled to Rhodes Town on the local bus. 11 Euros return. Took just over an hour although it does get very busy, I had to stand all the way there. Do not take the trip organised by the travel agents. 19 Euros, took one and a half hours and only stayed for around four hours. Really not enough time to explore.
Overall, we got exactly what we were looking for. A very peaceful, relaxing week in a very nice hotel and to cap it all the weather was brilliant as well!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AdrianWitney1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Lovely hotel in a pretty setting and with great stylistic features, but it lets itself down with the poor service and lack of training given to its staff. We booked a pool suite with a private pool which was lovely, but the standard of the hotel overall and unfriendliness of some of the reception staff left us with a lasting, poor impression. We were very excited about our holiday, which our tour operator marketed as a quiet property. The hotel's own website also gave the impression of a very exclusive resort, aimed at the discerning traveller. However, it didn't take us long to work out that there were many young families visiting - which was a shock - the hotel's website does not give the impression of being a property that welcomes children, yet every meal time was interrupted by a screeching child. The rooms adjacent to us also had babies in them, which was not what we had been expecting when relaxing by our private pool! As hard-working adults who welcome holidays as an opportunity to relax, this distraction was bearable at first, but incredibly annoying after a few days. The restaurant staff were also not trained to the standard you would expect for a 5* property - staff would pour your coffee and not even bother to ask if you wanted milk - when this was asked for, it would appear some 10 mins later, by which time your coffee would be cold! This happened every morning! Cutlery was not replaced between courses, etc. Food overall was average and not good enough for a hotel which sells itself as being "exclusive." Any vegetarians should be aware, food labelling was practically non-existent and I had to ask staff to clarify the contents of the buffet on a regular basis as meat was often hidden in simple foods such as chipped potatoes at breakfast, etc. The hotel refers to room service, yet there was no menu in the room! The website talks about tv screens in the bathrooms, a turn-down service, complimentary mineral water in the room, etc - none of these things materialised! Rooms come with dvd players, but there is no dvd library - a basic in a hotel of this calibre! Internet access is available - but strangely, only if you bring your own laptop! For those people for whom a holiday is an escape from work, this is very annoying as there is no facility to get online at the hotel and the nearest internet cafe is in Lindos - a 20 minute walk away! The hotel has no facilities available - it rained on a number of days and guests had no choice other than to walk around aimlessly! Also, the gym is poor with limited equipment and what there is is not very user-friendly - and without air conditioning - which makes for an unappealing workout. I chose a back and neck massage in the spa and when I asked for the therapist (who I believe was also the manager) to apply more pressure, she very promptly told me that if I wanted a deeper massage, I should have booked the athletic massage! So much for the masseuse catering for the individual requirements of their client! I found this extremely rude as it is pretty basic for a therapist to check that the client is satisfied by the pressure applied during a massage and to adjust it depending on the client's needs! Her attitude was appalling! On our last day we checked out at midday, though our flight was in the early hours of the following morning. We were told it might be possible to book another room for the day and asked the reception staff several times as we were more than prepared to pay the extra cost. However, despite checking back a few times, the hotel staff did not come back to us - which we thought was a ver poor show - and their attitude overall was not at all obliging - in fact, they seemed distinctly disinterested in being able to let out a spare room for cash or help us at all! After asking 4-5 times, we therefore gave up. The hotel bar was very stylishly decorated, but was marred by drunk German guests, singing loudly and disturbing the environment for others - the bar staff failed to do anything about this - which ruined everyone else's evening. This hotel is still very new and obviously lacks proper management. Unfortuantely, it doesn't know what it wants to be - a family hotel, or an exclusive, modern hotel aimed at adults and the feel/reality is therefore very confused. With some serious work, staff training, delivery of all advertised services and facilities and clearer direction, this hotel could live up to its image. As things stand though, it truly doesn't, so don't be fooled by the amazing website. My advice would be to look elsewhere...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dissatisfied2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Overall we had a very pleasant holiday in a stunning hotel but feel that the following points may have been useful to know before booking:

The hotel is a quiet, friendly and stylish hotel with very modern decor.

The hotel is very new (May 2010) and some areas, although not a problem, appeared to have been left unfinished.

There was no information about the hotel or surrounding area in the room leaving guests reliant on the tour rep who was more interested in selling trips.

Accomodation - we chose a deluxe exec room with pool and sea view.
The room was very comfortable and spacious. Generous balcony with table and 2 chairs. Good sized bathroom with bath and separate shower. Reliable air conditioning.

Dining - we booked half board option.
Breakfast and evening meals take place in the main buffet restaurant. You can choose to swap your evening meal for lunch instead but the lunch buffet offers a much smaller choice than the evening and felt it was a poor substitution.
The only alternative for lunchtime dining was in the Olivino Poor Bar Restaurant which was very expensive (16 euros for a hamburger) and no small snacks (for example sandwiches) available. By offering no alternative for lunchtime, the hotel has a 'captive audience' in this area.

Drinks - expensive - around 4.50 euros for a draught beer, cocktails approx 12 euros.

The hotel does have (what they call) a mini-market but this had no food choice (apart from crisps and chocolate) and was more in tune with newspapers and sun lotions.

The walk into Lindos (along a main road) is futher than the brochure suggests, took us 30 mins - reasonably fit, 40 something.

A taxi into Lindos costs 6-8 euros.

Room Tip: Beware private pool rooms - no privacy for some
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hawaiialltheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

Really stylish place, lots of space to explore during a weeks stay, with different pool areas and the beach. However, as a break from the compound, we enjoyed wandering over to lindos on a number of days to enjoy a wider variety of eating experiences (and much more reasonably priced wines) - and recommend doing this. Overall a good hotel though!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnyplums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
13.2 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Property: AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing