We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Everything Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

A new and very stylish hotel with very friendly staff. The buffet was great and so was the view from the room. The location is very quiet; 20 - 30 minutes to the next village. Not for people who are looking for parties. Mainly couples and families with babies, but no (loud) children. Everything very clean and well organized. However, it's difficult to get into the sea (stones). Bathing shoes required. Don't forget to bring your diving mask - the views of the reef in front of the hotel are fantastic with lots of fish to watch. The water is very clean. We loved the scenery and Limnos. I would return to this place anytime. Only downside: drinks are very expensive and no Greek music at all to be heard and no other entertainment.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_CH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    164
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
86
749
19
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

I stayed with friends for a week in early June after a recommendation by a friend who had stayed the previous year (who also travelled with us this time). Upon arrival the hotel certainly had the 'wow' factor, the reception area is lovely, as is the bar downstairs. Our room was lovely but the only gripe there is that we had paid for a executive sea view room but were given a standard room and were unable to change due ot the hotel being fully booked....we had paid £180 extra for this. Our friends, however, were given the room they paid for and our other friends, who booked with Olympic and had paid for a standard room were given the best rooms - the one with a private pool! Slightly unfair but as we basically just slept in our room, it didn't matter to us and every single room is of such a great standard it didn't matter.

The food is really good, with a great selection at both breakfast and dinner and the staff in the restaurant are fantastic and extremely helpful.

The prices of drinks is extortionate and that is coming from someone that socialises in London a lot! 10.5 Euros for a cocktail and 9.5 Euros for a spirit and mixer? Not great when you can go into Lindos and get the same for 4 Euros.

The pool bar is great to have if you're getting a drink whilst sunbathing but the menu selection, should you wish to eat, is extremely limited and there are no small bar snacks available, which is all you would want really at lunchtime, especially if you are there on a half board basis which most people are. And there is nowhere else you go to in the vicinity to eat so you have no option really. Also, small gripe but they don't sell ice creams or ice lollies, which is a shame as sometimes that is all you want during the day.

The wifi access - or lack of - was also a pain as you had to pay for this by the hour, although it was free for a limited number of hours in the bar in the evening - this should either be extneded to being free all day here or free everywhere, after all you have paid enough already to stay there so it wouldnt' hurt.

This probably sounds like I found a lot of problems with the hotel but these are small gripes for what otherwise is an amzing hotel and one I would definitely go back to - but it would be nice if the hotel could take some of the above into consieration for later on in the summer season.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarebear69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

All I can say is that this Hotel and it's facilities are Fantastic, The Rooms we spacious,Clean and Comfortable, the Food was also very good, with a wide choice for all tastes. The Facilities are also very good with a well equipped Gym, Sauna, and 2 Lovely Pools. The Staff were always very Friendly and Helpfull tooThe only downside I would say is that the Drinks were a little expensive ( £3.00 for a bottle of Coke ) but this should not put you off staying at this most Wonderful Hotel.

Room Tip: The Sea View Rooms with Private Pool are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emirates186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Ok so we have just returned after a 10 day stay at the Aquagrand 5 Star. I personally would say at the moment 4.5 star but just a couple of small details and they should hit the mark. We booked with low cost holidays a sea view room with private pool.

Let's start with the negatives just so that we can finish on a positive. A couple of really silly things that are uneccessary and make you think not quite 5 star- the first has been previously mentioned and that is having to pay to use the gym! Really!? was my immediate reaction. We discovered this after eventually finding the spa which is like looking for lost treasure as cleverly(!) the lift to the left of the reception does not go down to -1 level , only the lift to the right does and there is no sign posting. The gym quite frankly is not a Living Well or Esporta but 2 treadmills , 1 bike , 1 cross trainer and 2 multigyms- adequate but not worth paying for! The shining light in all of this is Sandra who runs the spa and provides first class service with a smile and warmth. She spoke with reception to agree free use as we were also booking 3 other treatments.

Second niggle is the fact WiFi is free in reception but to have in the room is charged at €5 per hour!! I travel a lot in Europe and stay in a range of hotel levels from 3 to 5 and all offer free WiFi now which is why so many people sat in reception with their laptops etc. TAKE THE HINT MANAGEMENT, people won't pay for these services!

I mentioned earlier the toilets or lack thereof as you have the reception on the top floor (no toilets) , below which is the Zen bar which does have toilets but is not open until 6pm , followed by the Pentapolis restaurant below (no toilets!) and then bottom level the spa with toilets. During breakfast or lunch for example only 1 entrance is open to enter the dining room , so if you, your child or the other 100 people eating should need to use the toilet you will find you need to exit the same door take the lift up 2 floors to reception (remember this lift for some reason does not go down to the spa) walk across reception to the other lift and then down to the bottom to the loos. It is almost faster to go back to your room! Who designed the hotel IKEA??

So now the room where there are plenty of positives but what I would say:
1. please give the private pool a clean before new people arrive (1st impressions and all that though it did happen during our stay)
2. the loungers on the deck have removable covers so surely fitting a clean set for new arrivals is not so hardas it is off putting when they are stained with the previous occupants sweat and lotions.

The view is great but we were in 815 which unfortunateley with 816 is one of the only 2 sea view rooms that look out over the roof of the beach bar when all the others look out over gardens then the beach.

Yes the drinks are not cheap but lets be honest are drinks ever low cost in 5 stars? And when you see the cost of drinks in Lindos bars its not like they are twice the price.

That's where the negatives ended. Small things as you can see that can be rectified so easily apart from the toilets (time to haul the designer back in methinks)

But on the positive side, would we stay at the Aquagrand again? Yes we would..
The staff were all very friendly, welcoming, smiling, attentive and helpful. The room was very clean and maintained with fresh towels and linen every day.The breakfast and dinner buffets do very well considering they are trying to cater for so many different tastes. After 2 days we did switch our half board so that in the evenings we went into Lindos to sample the restaurants as the buffet can get tiring after a while.

The hotel was apparently full but you really would not have noticed as it just never seemed that way. Some days we wanted to be by the pool or on the beach and there were always loungers available. The bar open during the day "Olivina" had some very good food (not cheap mind average £50 for a couple of dishes and couple of drinks each) but we liked it and Thespina was really very nice.

Nicola is the customer relations contact in reception and very friendly and helpful so if you need anything or have feedback she is great (P.S if you have any used Hello , Grazia or similar mag's she would very much welcome them :) )
She put us in touch with Lee from Waterhoppers where we did our first Scuba dive and loved it so much that we decided to do the course to become qualified!

If you go to Lindos and you want to pay a little more (£80-£110) for 2 people then you have to go and meet George , Lisa, Dimitri and the lovely Maria at AMBROSIA. George is a real charmer you will love him. Also MELENOS just up the hill below the Acropolis. Stunning food at both though of of course that is just our opinion but we went into Pefkos one evening and believe me Lindos is heaven in comparison. Pefkos is an artificial tourism destination full of the cheap and tacky. Went to Philosophia in Pefkos - lovely view but service and more importantly the food were shocking, and to pay £70 for it was akin to being robbed.

We had 10 days and we came back happy and very relaxed. The people we met and befriended, that looked after us made this holiday unforgettable. Aquagrand- given it is only your second season we think you are well on course to perfection.

A & J

Room Tip: If booking sea view with private pool avoide 815 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJAJ2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
185 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed last year at the Lindos Memories next door to the AquaGrand and as we were getting married in Lindos this year, we were recommended to visit the AquaGrand. We were given a tour around it last year and were pleasantly surprised and decided to book it for ourselves and twenty other family and friends to stay there from 25th May - 8th June. We booked the honeymoon suite for ourselves and everyone else had a mix of rooms including some with pools.
When we arrived, it was 6pm and the check in was quick and easy. Our luggage was taken to the room and we were shown how to use the gadgets in the room. However, my bridesmaids arrived at 3am and their check in seemed to take forever and was very long winded.
Not one of the 22 people in our party had a complaint about their rooms. They were clean, spacious and had everything that you could need. The honeymoon suite was a lot larger than other rooms and was brilliant on my wedding day to get ready in. However, there was no pool to these rooms and the hotel web site did have a picture of a pool with it which we thought we would have. We did have a huge balcony though and superb views of the pool and sea.
The hotel restaurant was lovely and we could not fault the food or staff in here. They would move tables for us and get us anything we needed.
A particular thank you goes to the hotel customer relations manager Nicola. She really is amazing at her job and helped whenever she could! She even went into our room and scattered petals on the floor and throughout the room onher own and left champagne after we were married.
The reason we would chose the hotel next door to the AquaGrand is that the Aquagrand has no personality or warmth. It really looks the part but it has no heart. It is echoey, difficult to move through the main building due to the design and no one is in the restaurants and bars due to the ridiculous costs of drinks and food. 5.50euros for a bottle of sparkling water and 4.50 euros for a bottle of still with dinner soon mounts up and a gin and tonic at 9euros meant we walked over at lunch time to the Memories each day, bought drinks to have in the room or go into Lindos each night. Also, there is no drinks service at the beach or pool throughout the day and its 120 euros to keep your room on if you have a late flight home and there is no free courtesy room that I am aware of.
We did enjoy our stay at Aquagrand and will be returning to Lindos however feel there are some hotels which are 5 star in every way and this is not one of them. If they sorted the prices out, more people would stay around and therefore would have a little more of a personality

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stewpotUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, Cheshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

I will be brief.

PRO'S
-Rooms are fantastic. They are large modern rooms and the decor is PERFECT from the mirrors to the artwork to the bedding and bathrooms. You would struggle to find rooms anywhere that are so nicely finished. This great decor is apparent throughout the hotel from the reception to the restaurant and bars.
-Buffet style food in the restaurant is very nice. in fact, the nicest that we have had in years of holidays. If you can't find anything nice to eat, you have serious eating problems :-)
-There are plenty of sunbeds, lots of room around the pool and a nice set up on the beach. Please be aware that it is not a sandy beach and is extremely rocky.(not much they can do about that)

CON'S
-BAR and CAFE Prices are High.
-The food is nice but the Alcohol prices are down right outrageous. People in previous reviews have said that you should expect that with a 5 start hotel but thats nonsense, I have stayed in a few 5 star hotels and I have never paid £9 a pint or £3.50 for a 250ml diet coke ! (even in NYC, London and Iceland) The problem here is that for that price, you can get 3 pints in Lindos itself. What happens is that the bar (which is a beautiful large place with a massive balcony) is almost always empty.....people drink in there rooms or get a taxi into Lindos (€8 there, €5 back) and drink there. this means that there is little to no atmosphere in the hotel after dinner. This was OK for us as we were part of a group of 20 people attending a wedding but if you were a single couple it could be very quiet.
-WI FI is also too expensive, €50 for a week, but you can get free wifi in reception.
-You have to pay for drinks in the evening and it takes a while to get them with dinner.

Don't get me wrong, this is a lovely hotel but it could be an amazing one if they fixed these small problems.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knutsford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stafford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Stayed at the aqua grand from 31/5/11-8/6/11 for our honeymoon following our wedding at st pauls bay lindos. We held our wedding reception there too which was organised by Nicola the guest relations manager..... We cannot praise her enough, she is always on hand with advice and will do anything to make sure your wedding reception and holiday overall is special !!! the meal at our reception was simply amazing, from the table decoration to the food and staff were superb . Nicola stayed until the end to ensure everything was perfect!!!
The hotel overall is stunning , from the reception to the grounds and the rooms are great, ours had a private pool !! The food is good too , although the drinks are pricey !!!
Its close to lindos , 3-4 mins in a taxi , cost 6-8 euro. It was a treat for our honeymoon and we can't really fault the hotel at all .... Highly recommend it if you want a quiet relaxing holiday, it's definitely adult orientated so don't take the kids !! We had an amazing time and will definitely be back !!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dicko1Stafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
13.2 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Property: AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing