We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel & Spa”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We are regular visitors to Lindos and have enjoyed many places but this has everything you want in a perfect location. The facilities are great to make a holiday so relaxing especially the Spa facilities it has which offers a wide range of treatments to make your holiday even better. We were looked after so well when we had our therapy treatments and would certainly recommend this to anyone wanting more from a holiday.
The rooms are very modern and well equipped,and has great swimming pools,and a great view over the clear blue waters of Navarone Bay.
We also found the food great with a good choice of dishes to choose from and also most importantly , all the staff were so friendly to make our stay so good.
Thank you to everyone there for making our stay such a pleasant one

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodos5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    167
    50
    11
    4
See reviews for
89
779
20
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

was a taxi ride into lindos but hotel made up for that. the food was really good and offered lots of choice . not really suited to small children as no facilities for them & evening entertainment was lacking but we found plenty of choice in resort so not a problem

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliek290962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We've just returned from Aquagrand Hotel after a very relaxing two weeks. The hotel is spotlessly clean, staff are all very professional and helpful and the spa is great. Bar prices are in line with a 5* hotel. Good food. Lindos is a 20-30 minute walk from the hotel, taxi will cost eight euros. This hotel is aimed at relaxation and well-being and does exactly what it says on the tin! Don't expect rowdy nights in the bar, as this isn't the place. The beach is pebble so water footwear is necessary but the hotel shop and the shops in Lindos sell the beach shoes for between six and eight euros. We would definately return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDodge007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We returned to AquaGrand this year after having a wonderful 7 days there last September (2010). We booked for 11 nights, again in a private pool suite, and everything was just as lovely as before. The hotel is under new management since our last stay and appears to be running well, all of the staff were friendly and courteous and I was glad to see they had ditched the combination of menu ordering/buffet for evening meal and just gone with the buffet which is always plentiful and varied enough to suit all tastes. Breakfast has an amazing choice of dishes, ranging from cold meats/cheeses, yoghurts, fruits ( dried and fresh ), pastries, croissants, eggs ( scrambled, boiled, fried ), freshly cooked omelettes and pancakes, bacon, sausages, tomatoes, mushrooms, cereals and fruit juices, toast and jams/marmalades....what a way to start the day !!!.
As before the only downside is the cost of drinks at the hotel, I really think they are missing a trick here as if they lowered them to a reasonable price they would sell much more. It is great though that you can buy your drinks from the supermarket down the road and keep them in your minibar/fridge....80c for large cans of Stella, 1 euro for Strongbow and 2 euros for some very decent local wines. A cheaper snack option at lunchtime would also be good though I must recommend the "Gyros" at the beach bar, best we had all holiday and we had a few ! AquaGrand is in a perfect location for Lindos and being central to both the North ( Rhodes Town ) and South (Prasonisi) of the island. Prasonisi is a must to visit if you get the chance...beautiful place.
The one thing I love about AguaGrand the most though is that it is unpretentious and despite being so beautiful has a relaxed laid back feel to it. We visited Lindos Blu whilst we were there and although it looks very classy it is not in such a good location in my opinion and you need to take 3 different sets of lifts before you get anywhere near the beach which would drive me mad. It is not an easy hotel to walk around, whereas AquaGrand is a beautiful peaceful haven to wander around day or night. We look forward to visiting AquaGrand again in the future.....she is almost like an old friend to us now.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hughesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a week's holiday at the Aquagrand Resort in Lindos. The overall impression that we have is that this is a stunning hotel where we will most certainly return one day. If you are looking for a 5 star experience (Please remember that you are staying in Greece and not 5 star in New York), lovely rooms, good food, good views and relative peace and quiet, then this is the place for you. Some overall comments include:
- HOTEL: Beautiful throughout and the rooms very clean and spacious.
- SERVICE: at the hotel was in the main very good. Just a few niggles to iron out here, but the staff themselves are very pleasant. (Just a tip to managment: Do not reprimand your staff in front of hotel guests, it is not very professional)
- HOTEL POOLS: They have fantasic pools at the aquagrand and the beach area is also very nice. There are always loungers available which is also very good.
- FOOD: The food itself was very pleasant and choice of food available changed most evenings. Breakfast each morning was very good.
- Lindos itself is a 30 minute walk from the hotel and is uphill, but certainly a very pleasant walk.

I only have some minor gripes.
- Cost of Drinks. You will pay 10 Euros for Cocktails, 9 euros for a Jack Daniels and Coke (my tipple). This led to a number of couples avoiding the main bar which is beautiful and drinking on their own balcony.
- We stayed in room 313 and the house-keeping carts rushing through the corridor here at 8am is not what you are looking for when wanting a long lie on holiday!

In summary, please do not worry, you have made a fantastic choice by staying at the Aquagrand resort. We loved it. One plea to the Aquagrand hotel, altho I appreciate that this is billed as a 5 star hotel, please keep your rates at an affordable price. It is currently priced fairly in my opinion, but any significant price hikes would be the only issue which would prevent me returning to this great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevtee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I won't repeat what's been said before about the scandalous drinks prices or the complete lack of atmosphere in the evening as everyone's in their rooms. Do bring your own DVDs, as there's nothing after 9.30pm and a TV diet of nothing but news is even more depressing. If you're the type of person who cares about style rather than comfort or service this is the hotel for you. I believe it's owned by an artist and it's apparent that she doesn't actually like having guests in it as we muck up its carefully staged design!! Example of this is the incontinence sheets that have been placed across the soft furnishings in the rooms and dining room - hardly 5* is it? Watch out for the stylish wrought iron balcony chairs and pool loungers, look nice but in 30* heat will give you 3rd degree burns. Practical stuff - blocks 100-300 are in main hotel with lifts, 400-500 overlook main pool and have sun all day, 600 the spa and 700-900 have full seaviews but only morning sun.
I think this is the first review of a hotel that I would NOT recommend- certainly demonstrated to me that looks are not everything.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosieFifeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed for 2 nights following our wedding at St Paul's Bay in Rhodes. We loved our stay, we had a room with sea views and a private pool, our room was decorated with petals and we were left a bottle of champagne and a card from the Hotel as they knew it was our honeymoon. Our room was superb and had every thing you could need. We only used the private pool once mainly because of the short length our stay but really you don't need a private pool as the other hotel pools are lovely and quiet with a lot more space. We had lunch and dinner during the day and lunch was enjoyable but fairly expensive as were all of the drinks. In the Zen bar there is only 1 option for white wine which was 7euros a glass. Unfortunately I struggle to enjoy a drink if it costing too much so we didn't drink very much.

Overall the hotel is beautiful and all of the staff are very helpful and attentive. We would love to stay there again although we may be tempted to take a few bottles of wine to have a drink in our room!

Beware there is a no shorts policy for men during the evening at the buffet restaurant which caught my husband out. Although his shorts looked smarter than some of the other guests jeans!

We also had a massage at the spa which was superb and we had the 'Special' which was 45 euros for reflexology and a massage. We were totally relaxed after and loved every minute of it. All other treatments are quite expensive although mostly in line with other 5 star hotel spas.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,232 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
401 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Property: AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing