We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Mare(Lindos)
US$242
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lambis Studios(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos White Hotel and Suites(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindos Blu(Lindos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
872
179
52
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
179
52
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen barprivate poolbeach barcaptain georgeblue finprincess suitehalf boardsea viewguest relationsglass of champagnebeautiful hotelbeach shoesmain poolmain restaurantnavarone baycouple of nightsmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2011

our first visit to this hotel was 12 months ago just as the hotel had opened for the first time, we were bowled over by the fantastic hotel facilities, staff, rooms, there was nothing we could complain about other than there were a few teething problems. however, this visit 1 week ago we found that some staff seemed quite rude and unhelpful. when i wanted to change a beach towel i visited the beach hut but was told "IT'S NOT ALLOWED " you can only have 1 a day, when i responded by saying my towel was wet, he said NO, the manager says 1 a day only!!!

As we were travelling with friends who had not visited this hotel before, they were quite excited as we had told them how great the hotel was. my friend visited the hotel boutique, there was a sale on & some lovely items inside, she had seen a handbag which she wanted to purchase, she had asked what the bag would cost with the discount off, as she had no money on her at the time she asked if it could be held behind the counter for 1 hour. she was told the price and as she returned with the money, the assistant asked if the tags needed removing, just as my friend spotted the bag had a faulty clasp, she showed the assistand who said she could not replace this and could not have the money back either as the amount had been rung in the till!!! It took 2 days and lots of complaints with management for the money to be returned.

my only praise was for Sandra at the spa who was fantastic, she showed me round the spa that was fully operational, (it was only part opened last year) i had 4 treatments which were fantastic.


not sure whether we would return again,

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank samjb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the honeymoon suite. It was well worth the money! A spacius suite with bubble bath, separate shower, flower petals scattered around the room, lovely king size bed, great view of the sea and the hotel compound.
Nicola at guest relations is a gem, and helped me book the spa, prepared the room the way i wanted and answered most of my questions per mail before arrival.

The hotel is wonderful and relaxing. It has an adult and calm atmosphere, not much commotion and very few uses the pool.

The breakfast buffet was very good and very large. There were pancakes, greek thyme honey(gotta try it!!) bacon, eggs(fried eggs fried to your liking by the staff), hash browns, bread, sausages(a little disappointed about these as they were too soft and tasteless, but there is so much else to try here so it's no big deal), croissants, and croissant-like baked goods, fruit, cereal etc. etc.

The dinner buffet had a different theme the two times we were there. First it was a chinese theme with spring rolls, sweet and sour, etc..
The other night they had a mix of greek and other things. I had wonderful oestrich rolls in a desert wine sauce. Excellent! They also had a seafood mix, and several other main courses. Very good all over.

All the staff in the hotel was courteous, polite and smiling.

The spa provided changing rooms, bathrobes towels and showers for getting rid of all the oil after the treatment. Very good.

Yes the price for a drink is around 9 or 10 euro, the dinner buffet was 25eur/pers. + wine/water and I think the a la carte main courses were about 20-25 eur (some more, some less depending on what it was). Compared to an ordinary restaurant in Lindos or Rhodes Town it's twice the price, but keep in mind the chef(s) here are very good, and you are staying at a 5 star resort, what do you expect? Compared to the prices in Norway at an ordinary 3/4 star hotel they are about the same. But yes, expensive for Greece.

The beach was gravel and rocks, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. That means the water is a lot clearer than on on many sandy beaches. It's (to my knowledge) a private beach for the hotel and the sunbeds were included in the room price. Bathing shoes are not optional here(nor almost anywhere on rhodes) unless you're thick skinned. I enjoyed snorkeling at this beach. Didn't see a single jellyfish but saw lots of other fish swimming around. A great experience. A calm and relaxing beach without the crowdedness and commotion of other beaches.

Go to Lindos and stay at the Aquagrand. At least for 2-3 nights just to relax. I don't think you'll regret it.

By the way, read my review of The Blu Sky Beach hotel in Rhodes town as well if you're planning on staying in Rhodes town too as we did... It's a big contrast to this hotel.... If you should opt to stay at both these hotels, do yourself a favour and save the Aquagrand for last ;)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

had a nice time at the aqua grand.

there are no signs directing you from the main road if you are making your own way to this hotel. follow the signs for mitsis lindos memories its along that track.

the security guards have no personality or customer service skills at all if you have to deal with them.

Reception desk staff where very helpful.

Room had everything you could need. Although you have to remember that its in Greece. the builders don't do finishing touches.lol see my pics for little faults that let this hotel down as a 5 star

private pool was a plus even if very overlooked.

food excellent all round.

well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clareellis83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I fell in love with Lindos its a beautiful place for a holiday!!
Me and My Partner stayed at Aqua Grand in May 2011, out of season but it was still fairly busy. The rooms are beautiful, the hotel is very modern and very very nice and i really could not complain about the superficial features, the only problem with the hotel it that it had so substance to it, no great entertainment, no atmosphere, I almost felt like i was whispering to my partner for fear of being too loud! The food is good, nothing like restaurant quality but alot better then alot of other hotels i have stayed at, but be warned if you do not go all inclusive be prepared to pay extremley high prices for everything, water, wine, beer, soft drinks, food was so expensive, We went half board a found ourselves forking out 60 euros a day for lunch!!!!
It is not far from the town (and what a beautiful town)
I would recommend this hotel but maybe at a busier time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shelle121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

The Aquagrand in Lindos Rhodes Greece is a lovely place to stay. The Hotel is very unique in style and the surrounding grounds blend in so well, very contemporary.10 of us( mixed ages) went in June 2011 and had a fantastic time.The hotel was spacious including the bedrooms, clean and tasteful in design very relaxing, indeed a lovely place to chill out and enjoy. Hotel food was very good plenty of choice at breakfast, we went half board so it gave us all day free to do what we wanted. We hired a car for a few days. For night time you could chill out in the hotel bar or for a few euro`s get a taxi into Lindos, just 5mins away, plenty to do there with friendly bars and restaurants. Would like to go again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews