We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed a week at the Aquagrand and had a lovely relaxing time. The hotel is quite new and the accommodation is very comfortable, spacious and clean. The hotel is right by the sea, but the private beach is shingle and pebble, the sea at this location is not really one for swimming in very easily! The hotel is a good half hour's walk from the pretty resort of Lindos. The trouble is it's uphill, and of course very hot! the buses are infrequent and unreliable. the hotel does not have a shuttle bus. We had half board and enjoyed the excellent food. The evening meal is buffet style and you can pay more to eat in another 'posher' restaurant. The service was brilliant and the overall holiday was excellent! Just check whether your brochure says room with pool and seaview or room with private pool and seaview! We were confused!

Room Tip: Check whether your room has a private pool or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank June080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed at the Aquagrand for a week, on arrival to our room it had a smell which we soon realised it was the maids cleaing with a dirty mop,also we had a room with a pool we found the sun bed very dirty the maid had to put a sheet over it this solved the problem. Apart rom the above it was a nice hotel and the food was lovely too. Tracy Leggott.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nippercheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

An interesting hotel which is essentially a shrine (personally painted artwork on display) to the owners. Beautifully decorated but without soul which makes it a hard place to really relax in the only bar that is open in the evening (apart from the Greek themed night when the beach bar opens - no plate smashing!).

Prices which may be supposedly 5* are a real put off. One bottle of mineral water on arrival then €4 a bottle. Ice has to be asked for! A small Heineken €4.60. A small glass of postmix Coke is €3.50! Cocktails kick off at €8 and upwards. A pizza is €16. No wonder people head for Lindos (about a 25 minute walk or €1.60 on the bus or about €5-6 in a cab).

The rooms themselves are average (no better than say a Hyatt or Holiday Inn) though the bathroom is very nice. They were well cleaned daily. Usual amenities (Tea, coffee and minibar) are provided but the satellite TV shows only news channels in several languages! No movies; no MTV. DVD machines are provided on request and there are some DVDs to borrow from reception. The mini-bar is expensive and we, like many others we spoke to emtied out the hotel drinks and installed our own, which can be easily purchased from the hotel next door, only a 5 minute walk! !There is no radio or clock in the bedrooms or an alarm facility on the TV.

Most of the staff are friendly and happy to chat. Alex the Sommelier is both charming and knowledeable.

The food is again average though some starters are well presented. Most often the food is luke warm or even cold. I know it is the Med but it makes some offerings quite unpalettable. There are two 4 slot toasters which are temperamental - oftern turning bread to charcoal and smoke.

The "a la carte" restaurant (Elements) has a large, pretentious menu. Sadly a deal of the offering was "off". The meal we had was again average but with a pricey supplement to be paid.

The pools and grounds are very clean but the beach is far from the shingle description. Getting into the water requires a well timed dive from a small platform into about 4ft of water or a scrable over rocks. There is no shortage of beds, umbrellas and towels. There are gazebos to hire on the beach...but no one does.

The gym and sauna are an extra! Astounding for a 5* "exclusive deluxe hotel" Needless to say no one seems to use these facilities!

It is not a place for small children up to say 10/12 yrs old as there is absolutely no provision for them. Teens can manage if they are able to hook up with others.

The expectation from the brochure or web site was not met - an anti-climax based on the descriptions and the costs.

All in all a very average (just) experience but still relaxing! I don't suppose we will return to the Aquagrand.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms on the same level as reception for great views over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank allmylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Spent and entire week.. needless to say it was breathtaking
What took me over the board, were the services at the spa from Sandra and Leo
They went above and beyond to make me feel important and special
They were courteous polite professional wish I could of brought them back with me to my country...
Am speechless...

Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
4  Thank Nisiotisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The hotel was amazing, we were met by the most breath taking view from the reception and knew we were in for a treat, our room was extremely clean it actually felt as though we were the first visitors to use it. The hotel was clearly new as the whole of the resort was impecably clean, which is really important to us. We stayed in the hotel on a half board basis and the selection of food was excellent for breakfast, lunch and dinner.. Most days we transerred our evening meal for the lunch at the beach restaurant, this request was no problem for the hotel and lunch was always enjoyable with a great choice of salads, this gave us the opportunity to experience both of the local resorts, Lindos and Pefkos the choice of restaurants in both resorts was excellent and we sampled some fantastic Greek cuisine. I would strongly recomment this hotel and we will definitely be returning for another trip in the future. If I had to mention one thing that we felt could be improved it was the cost of the drinks in the hotel they were a little pricey and I feel that with a more realistic pricing structure the hotels beautiful bar would be busier which was a shame as the entertainment was generally good. 8 Euros for two small beers at the beach bar was not great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoulanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed at the AquaGrand from the 20-27 July with my husband while we visited Rhodes for a friend's wedding in Lindos. We chose this hotel based purely on what we saw on the hotel website. Our room was a seaview private pool (613).

Our welcome was very pleasant, cold drink and a buggy to take us and our luggage to our room. On seeing our room I was pleased to note it was extremely clean but felt it was somewhat sparse and a tad clinical in appearance. Everything was white and plain (which in a lot of cases I would like) but somehow the blandness contrasted starkly to the hotel's quirky interior design style for communal areas such as the bar and reception etc - both of which are colorful and luxurious.

We were also quite surprised to learn our lovely private pool was actually far from private! We were overlooked from above and on both sides, separated only by wooden dividers. Although the seaview from our balcony and pool was beautiful. However there are rooms of the same category much closer to the sea and we ideally would have preferred one of these, as we were set right at the back of the hotel. Our pool was larger than expected but very cold, I don't think the private pools are heated like the main pools. The terrace also lost all sun by 4pm, so there was nowhere to sunbathe after this time other than to go to the beach.

The bathroom was great, always hot water and a great rain dance shower head, although the shape of the bath was the weirdest I have ever seen and the most uncomfortable - it has an inner rim in it that digs into your back?

The large bed and blackout curtains were great. I slept very well indeed and found the hotel to be extremely peaceful and quiet, perfect for the relaxing break we sought. the maid service was also excellent, twice daily bed changes,fresh towels and as mentioned earlier, always a very clean room to come back to 10/10 for their efforts.

We were not impressed with the mini bar prices, although it was well stocked. The prices are very expensive. For example a small beer was 3.50 euros and a can of coke was 2.5 euros - which are a lot higher than the hotel's shop and even more so than the local supermarket, a 10 minute drive away in Lindos. My tip - stock up on your own goodies and put them in your mini bar - you will save quite a lot.

On that note, the bar is also extremely expensive, as are drinks in general. We were half board and expected to pay 5* prices for drinks, but even so, the prices for this hotel seemed unreasonable. Examples 9 euros for a rum and coke and 5 euros for a bottle of sparkling water. 7 euros + for a glass of wine.

What made it very difficult was that you had to pay these prices as during the time of our stay there was a taxi strike and getting around the island of was virtually impossible without public transport (not a pleasant experience in 34 degrees heat) or a hire car (prices hiked up ten-fold because of the strike).

i was disappointed to see the hotel making no efforts to transport guests to and from Lindos or Pefkos. We were told get the bus or hire a car. For a 5* hotel, I think perhaps a courtesy shuttle bus would have been a great idea for the standed guests and to releive the boredom a touch, but this was not offered at any point.

Location of the hotel - it is not in Lindos. It is by itself, almost equally between Lindos and Perfkos. by foot each would take 30-40 minutes to walk, 10 in a car. there is nothing around the hotel at all, no shops, restaurants, bars, only other hotels, so expect to venture out if you require any of the mentioned. However we did love the peace and quiet that the hotel allowed, as it is away from the hustle and bustle and we liked this.

Layout of the hotel, very odd. Due to the location of our room, we could not go for dinner on an evening without doing laps and laps around the hotel, up and down in the lifts. The hotel is badly signposted internally and eevn more so externally (there are no signs from the road to identify the hotel and no signs anywhere at the front of the hotel to tell you it is actually the AquaGrand) During our transfer, we actually missed getting off the coach as we thought the hotel was the Mitsis (located next door, but signed to look as though it could also include the AquaGrand) So look out for the tiny blue road sign (Pefkos to Lindos direction only) that points it out.

The food was nice but 7-days of eating buffet for breakfast and dinner took it's toll. The breakfast finishes at 10am prompt, not great if you are like em and my husband and wanting a lovely long leisurely lie in on your holiday. I also found no literature in our room to mention what was available for room service, and got the impression this certainly wasn't encouraged.

All in all we had a very plesant and relaxing stay. Tnehotel is nice but not wow. We felt relaxed and rested but not pampered or made to feel valued, like we have done in other 5/6*hotels. Would we come back, no i don't think so but not because there is anything bad or wrong with the hotel, it just lacked something - I think i'll call this - character perhaps or sparkle.

Hope this is helpful, please feel free to message me with any questions. x

Room Tip: Ask to be located closest to the sea, with a room that obtained maximum sun exposure throughout the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bambi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I spent 10 days at Aquagrand with my family in June 2010 and everything was awesome! The hotel was not completely done so we saw some workers working in the resort but it was not bothersome. The SPA and gym opened just 3 days before our depature so we can't give a large opinion about. Even if our room was the deluxe one it was very large and the furniture was modern, refined and very rich. Each room is equipped with LCD flat screet, minibar, and a very nice balcony with a fantastic view on the resort and on the sea. The bathroom was quite large with a very spacious shower and equipped with Azzaro cosmetic products. The hotel provided also a double turndown service for the comfort of the guests. The beach was not so good: the resort is located in an harbour which has a lot of cliff. This is not a problem because there is some sand but the actual question is the water entrance. In fact you have to be so careful to step in the water because you could be hurt by the underwater stones. There is a kind of pier to enter the water- This is not 5* hotel standard, the owners should do something to remove some of the stones.
I have tried just the Pentapolis restaurant and i can say it is pretty good. The evening buffet is very large and rich and it is a strenght of the hotel even if it is not top quality, but just high level. In the evening you could also have to wait because the restaurant is not enough large to host all the guests in the peak hour. At lunch it is completely different: the service is too slow and the dishes served are too ordinary and not very good.
The bar is very rich and offers a lot of local and imported spirits and liquors even if the prices are quite high, according to a 5* hotel.
After these considerations I can say this is a very good structure but it has just opened and therefore it needs some improvements to make a quality jump. For example they should organize a better evening enterteinment to provide the guests something to do.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anto057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,342 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
13.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,897 reviews
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
470 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £138 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing