We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious quality, but the schoolgirl error.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2011

It is a quality hotel with a refined design and excellent services, which is definitely worth a visit.

Location.

Romantic coast is rocky and dominates the open sea. From the beach, swimming pool, reception, all the hotel restaurants and most rooms have wonderful views of the Mediterranean Sea. Sandy beach with loungers, parasols and gazebos available only to hotel guests free of charge. Sand and pebbles added to the bottom of the sea cliffs are a lot, not for children or seniors.

The building is located outside the restaurants, shops and night life, without a car or taxi you are trapped in luxury. No offense, but not recognize the island. Journey to about 3 km distant charming town of Lindos taxi costs 8 euros (one way). The idea of ​​going on foot, is perhaps good for the students, the truth is a nice three kilometer hike up the hill!

Accommodation.

Tasteful, elegant, comfortable and spacious rooms. Our suite with swimming pool, No. 618, had a nice view of the sea. Fortunately, it was located away from the hotel restaurant and club where the night is live music.

Room correlated with a higher standard, there is satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar, DVD player, safe, tea kettle with a supply of tea and coffee, iPod dock.

The bathroom is spacious with bath and walk in rain shower separately, there is a brand cosmetics and bathrobes.

Private pool (3x4 meters) followed by a pleasant terrace with sofas and a really nice pleasure during the day and night.

What is quite cool (even though - for whom) the pool is visible from the neighborhood - whoever is around, you may watch you take a swim - and what's more, the room with a pool in the first floor of another apartment, where the rail residents can look forward to your water fun. For travel agency may be a good type of voyeur, but otherwise the loss of privacy.

Food.

Breakfast is excellent. Everything you can think of is up for grabs - champagne, salmon, Greek yogurt, sweets, assorted jams, cereals, sausages, many types of bread, dried fruit, nuts, cheese, pudding, cocoa, five kinds of juice, fresh tropical fruit, omelettes just as you wish.

We had dinner outside the hotel, so I can not judge quality, prices are comparable to the more luxurious restaurants in Lindos village. What was the problem, the time limit the functioning of the hotel restaurant - one evening, around 5:30 pm we wanted to order food and the staff gave us the kitchen was closed and the possibility of dinner until 7:30 pm. We had no choice but to go into the next hotel, although one less star, but friendly staff. They are readily prepared Greek salad. A little schoolgirl error, is not it?

The overall impression is good - the staff at Aqua Grand is nice to learn and act on the expected five-star facilities, the hotel can create one of the best on the island of Rhodes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

Having lived in Asia for a number of years - and visited many 5-star resorts in Thailand, Malaysia and Indonesia, we were looking forward to that same experience at Aquagrand. Especially the website promised a lovely experience in a beautiful setting.

To get to the point: We were initailly somewhat disappointed. Our private pool suite had not been lived in for some time and was stuffy and somewhat smelly upon arrival. Even worse - our private pool had not been cleaned and looked decidedly unhealthy! It seemed that the hotel were someone surprised at our arrival despite having booked months in advance. Happily though things were cleaned up very quickly and our children could jump in the pool after only a little delay. However not a good start.

The hotel is located in a fantastic setting and the layout is good. It is easy to see the intent of the design and the desired coolness-factor - however somehow it is just slightly off the mark. The outdoor furniture is slightly 'cheap', the hotel bar tries hard to be cool (but is not) and the background music in the evenings was retro 80's pop.

On the plus side, the staff were fantastic. Helpful, friendly and went out of the way to assist. Due to the taxi strike we were in a bit of a mess to get to the airport, but the wonderful hotel manager managed to get the son of a staff member to drive us there in his own private car. Great service!

On the whole we had a good time at the AquaGrand. It is indeed a quiet place - but that was just what we were looking for. The food is good, the bar well stocked and the sun was warm ;o). Perhaps our expectations were (too) high and perhaps it is not fair to compare Asian 5-star to European. But at the end of the day that's what we compare when booking a holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We were thinking of going somewhere abit further afield, but decided to stay here & pay extra for a private pool .We were efficiently booked in & shown to our room on the back of a buggy & on the way shown where to go for breakfast , the room was very spacious, modern & comfortable . As we arrived late evening we had a sandwhich & drink waiting for us in our room.We thoroughly enjoyed the private pool & we were never out of it, i have never been in a pool so much, we used to relax by this most days & then when we started to go into the shade about mid afternoon we would move to the beach or main pool when there was never any issues finding a sunbed whatever time of day it was.The choice of food & standard was fantastic for breakfast & evening meal.You were shown to the table by a very pleasant young lady & the staff were all very obliging.The bar was very nice for chillaxing on an evening the only problem was it was a little on the expensive side so it wasn't used to its full potential, there were some great views to be had of the moon rising out from the sea!We walked into lindos one day which took us about 20 mins but felt like longer due to the heat 30c +.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cazzer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This hotel is wonderful! I have stayed in many 5 star hotels and I have to say that this hotel was one of the best. The hotel is beautiful, fresh, new and clean. . .the staff is so kind . . .the food is great . . .the location is perfect! Lindos town is so adorable, quaint and is within walking distance to AquaGrand. If you your planning on visiting the island of Rhodes, make sure to stay in Lindos at the AquaGrand, it has the most peaceful and wonderful vibe.

Room Tip: Room with a private pool is worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RubyRavioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed there for a week in the middle of July 2011. This hotel is 5-star but it definitely deserves a higher appraisal than it ranks and it's the best one we've been to.
To begin with, upon our arrival we were highly impressed that there is no signboard on the hotel indicating it; at first we were even confused whether it was our hotel or not when taxi driver brought us there. There was no noise and queues at the reception desk, which is elegantly furnished and has a magnificent view of the beach; we were put up immediately.
The room. Everything is modern and new in the room. The bed is big and comfortable with a variety of pillows to choose from. Huge TV set with a great number of channels, radio-recorder with IPod slot, scales, kettle and tea, fridge with a variety of spirits and soft drinks, slippers and dressing gowns and of course air condition. Bathroom has both a shower and a bathtub. Balcony is really big with sofa, two chairs and glass table. There is no plastic furniture, everything is made of wood and metal and looks really good.
Service. Once we had a problem with the keys which broke down and we couldn't open our room; this problem was solved immediately. Restaurant staff are highly polite and friendly. Hotel staff in general have a good command of English, German, French, Russian etc, so there won't be any problems with communication.
Pools and surrounds. There are 2 pools: a big and a small one. There is enough place to swim and always free beach beds. The only thing to be improved - pools might be deeper.
Beach and sea. Sea is crystal clear and you can see the bottom even if it's 2 meters beneath the surface. Sea shore is rocky so it's better to swim in special shoes. This is also a great place for snorkeling, the underwater life here is amazing. Beach beds are wooden with soft mattresses on them. Beach towels are available and can be changed once a day. There are some gazebos on the beach, but reservation is required in advance so if you're interested, ask about it while booking.
Restaurant. We stayed on a full board basis. Breakfast and dinner are served in the main restaurant and lunch is served in the beach bar. The variety of food is amazing; traditional dishes are combined with local Greek specialities. Drinks: if you're on FB, they are not included and they are expensive, but of a high quality so do not be stingy. Besides the above mentioned restaurants there are several a la carte restaurants and a nice bar with lovely cocktails and relaxing atmosphere.
Entertainment. Life music is performed in the bar a few times a week. Once during our stay there was a Greek night with traditional folk music and dances.
Location. The hotel is located right between Lindos and Pefki. It's approximately 20-30-minute walk to each town, however you can take a bus for 2.5 Eur (ask for the schedule at the reception desk) or a taxi for 5-6 Eur. The bus to Rhodes town costs about 6-7 Eur per person. There is a car rental service in the hotel, but it is really expensive. They ask you a double price for what you can get in other rental car agencies. So it's much more reasonable to contact one of local rental car agencies (there are plenty of them in Lindos), who will deliver your car to the hotel parking area.
Shopping. There is a small shop in the hotel offering snacks, drinks, cigarettes, newspapers, maps, snorkeling equipment, etc, and a boutique with clothes, accessories and jewellery.
General impression. The hotel is not cheap, but if you want a superior quality resort it is what you need. It is highly recommended to couples and those who go on their honeymoon. Minimum of noise and turmoil, maximum of comfort and relaxation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank theiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Only stayed for two nights half board as part of our island hopping experience but it was luxurious in the extreme compared to some of the other places we stayed. We arrived via bus from Rhodes Town following a very early ferry from Symi and, having got somewhat lost in Rhodes Town we were in quite a state. This all duisappeared within a very short time of arriving at the Aquagrand.

We arrived around mid-day and were told by the helpful receptionist that the rooms would be ready by two but we could collect our beach/pool towels and come back then. We loved the main pool immediately, its in a beautiful setting with a bar/dining area just beside it, a small waterfall from a decorative infinity pool above and a view out to sea and the 'Navarone' cliffs.

After spending a nice relaxing couple of hours there and making use of the waitress service we went to check in. We were told the room we had been allocated wouldnt be ready for another ten minutes or so, would we like to wait or take a free upgrade to a room with a pool on the balcony. Would we!.

The rooms are amazing, everything about them is top quality, luxurious soft beds, beautiful bathroom with a huge bath and rainfall type shower, TV, sofa etc then the icing on the cake, open the sliding doors to a balcony/terrace with a pool shared between us and the next two balconies (we hogged it a bit during our stay apart from one nice Dutch lady who enjoyed her morning swim)

We ate at the restaurant more than we expected to thanks to a taxi strike at the time preventing us venturing out of the hotel but this was no hardship. The buffet was nice if not spectacular, breakfast is described as 'American Diner' which I was excited to try but turned out to be fairly standard fare, omelettes, bacon, cereals etc and they have different 'themes' for the restaurant each night, we were there for a Greek night and an Italian night and it was lovely each time.

A lot has been said about the prices here and although they are a little higher than neighbouring Lindos or Pefkos I dont think its outrageous for a hotel of this qulaity. 2 euros for a soft drink from the minibar isnt too bad. We paid for extra meals on top of our half board, wine and drinks and some soft drinks from the minibar and paid 90 euros on leaving. We booked the hotel via Olympic and paid £230 for our 2 nights HB which, even before our lucky upgrade I dont think is bad value when you see what you could get for that kind of money in the UK.

We will certainly be returning but I think we would be a bit bored spending a full week here, as fantastic as it is so would probably split it with some time in a hotel in Lindos itself.

If you are in 2 minds because of the price I would say go on, push the boat out. You wont regret it

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pablo-in-Toon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Nice and beautiful hotel! We do really recommand it! Ask for a room with ocean-view! We did ask for the same room, we had a year ago and we did get it! Really good service! Exception: Maybe the buffet for diner could be a little bit better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with ocean-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shinga10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,358 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
13.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,934 reviews
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
477 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £153 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing