We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great relaxing holiday after a bad experience due to booking problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2011

After having one hotel in Lindos canceeled 48 hours before we were due to travel, we booked the Aquagrand through Alpha rooms.com and were assured that the booking had gone through. We arrived at the Aquagrand at 1.30am on the 12/09/11 due to a flight delay. On arrival we were told that no booking had been made for us, even though we had all the due paper work etc. The night receptionist found us a room to stay in for the rest of the night and the following morning we had a meeting with the reservations manager Rebbeca. Many telphones calls back and forth to Alpha rooms, who offered us another hotel 6km away, which we did not accept due to the taxis strike and being even further away from Lindos.
It appeared that Alpha rooms was not contracted to make bookings at the Aquagrand, so we agreed for them to refund us the payment, and deal with the hotel personally.
Rebecca at Aqua sorted us out with two different rooms during our stay, due to the hotel being heavily booked, the first was with its own pool, which was a real treat and the second a sea view room which was equally as nice. So after a difficult start, we were able to relax and enjoy our holiday.
This hotel is stunning, perfect for relaxing and in a lovely location. The staff, from Rebecca, down to the beach staff are all great and nothing is too much trouble for them.
The food was good, we had half board basis. The beach is relaxing and quiet and great for snorkelling along the rocky coast. The hotel is a quiet relaxing hotel and i hope it remains so. We would definately return there in the future. But i would advise anyone booking through Alpharooms.com to phone the hotel direct before arrival.

Room Tip: most of the ground fllor rooms have private pools, which are fantastic, especially when the weather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deborah v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

My wife and I spent a week in a Private Pool suite overlooking the sea , it was a truly wonderful experience , the room was spacious and well equipped , and very private .

There was a great sun deck which led onto the Pool ( not just a plunge pool but a decent size one ) the view from our suite was wonderful and really helped us relax .

We where only a short stroll from the Beach restaurant called the Blue fin , the service was superb , the food really fresh and interesting and not pricey at all , not knowing much about Greek wine we asked the young Waitress for a recommendation , a perfectly chilled bottle of Mantinea was outstanding quality and value at 28 euro , (Gin and Tonic is 9 euro !! ) we enjoyed it so much we had a bottle each day. The room service was efficient and great quality , especially the salads and Greek cuisine .

We never saw more than 20 people at one time , although the Hotel was full , the Aquagrand design was so cleaver that it never felt busy , Breakfast was excellent with great healthy choices ( being on a diet this was very helpful)

We can't wait to get back there and can't recommend it strongly enough , I only hope it maintains the type of client care and standards we so enjoyed .

One tip , get a taxi from the Airport the transfer service was awful , 3 hours to travel a 45 minute journey !!! worth paying the 60 Euros more . This is not the hotel fault
as it was booked through the agent

Room Tip: Get a sea view what ever you do , you will not regret the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The Aquagrand really did live up to our expectations. A stunning hotel with contemporary decor and exceptionally clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful but the only down side for us with having a 3 year old was the location. It was too far for us to walk into Lindos so we were reliant on taxis and luckily the taxi strike had finished when we got there otherwise we wouldn't have been able to leave the hotel! The private beach was stunning although very pebbly and not suitable for a 3 year old so the days we didn't stay by the pool we had to get taxis to a beach further down costing us 30 euros in taxis just to go to the beach! Drinks in the bar are very expensive but this is to be expected staying in a 5* hotel! There isn't any childrens facilities and from next year the Aquagrand is becoming an Adults only resort. I do think it's a shame to alienate the family Market but can see why they have decided to go down this route as it is a very peaceful location and we were very paranoid when our 3 year old decided to have tantrums!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WirralRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Arriving at hotel you get the immediate impression this is high class joint, really nice reception area with some great art - 2 steel trees going through 2 floors and a mix of traditional and contemporary furniture. Check in was efficient with a decent explanation of how things work - meal times and places etc. and a refreshing glass of cold apple juice. Bell boy arrived very quickly ( he actually brought our juice and then discreetly waited until we'd finished it). Took us to our room and explained things then simply said his goodbyes and left us - no of hovering for a handout. We booked a deluxe room and as far as it goes it's just that -  with gown and slippers mini bar and all the stuff you'd expect, very nicely finished. Have a pillow menu which came in handy as the ones one the bed are very thick and don't give at all. We're on half board basis and both meals are buffet style, plus if you fancy a meal in Lindos dinner can be swapped to lunch. Dinner on first night was Asian buffet which was ok - would have been good if food were hotter! Ate far too much - no drinks are included though so be wary - a bottle of table water was €4! Rest of the week was pretty much a good mix of continental and British food. Breakfast is usual stuff from cereal and bread to continental meats, omelets  bacon etc again some of it not too warm though. Service is good and attentive - shown to table quickly, drinks order taken after a couple of minutes and used plates collected swiftly.

Drinks are a bit pricey in the bar - a bottle of lager costing €4.5 and a glass of wine a whopping €8! But that's 5* hotels for you!

Beach/pool towels are collected each day from the entrance to the beach - a bit out of the way if you just want to chill by the top pool - could do with another collection point nearer to the main building really.

Another idea would be for the hotel to provide courtesy transport into Lindos, it's only about 2km from the hotel and can be walked in 30 mins, but not something you want to do in midday sun and buses are few, and erratically, far between a taxi back is cheap enough though. With hind site, hiring a car from word go would have been a good idea.

Over all 4 & a half stars, a great place to get away from it all, minor downsides are the drink and non-Inclusive food prices, food not always piping hot and the fact that by getting away from it all you're just a little isolated without transport of your own.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JLNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

It is a quality hotel with a refined design and excellent services, which is definitely worth a visit.

Location.

Romantic coast is rocky and dominates the open sea. From the beach, swimming pool, reception, all the hotel restaurants and most rooms have wonderful views of the Mediterranean Sea. Sandy beach with loungers, parasols and gazebos available only to hotel guests free of charge. Sand and pebbles added to the bottom of the sea cliffs are a lot, not for children or seniors.

The building is located outside the restaurants, shops and night life, without a car or taxi you are trapped in luxury. No offense, but not recognize the island. Journey to about 3 km distant charming town of Lindos taxi costs 8 euros (one way). The idea of ​​going on foot, is perhaps good for the students, the truth is a nice three kilometer hike up the hill!

Accommodation.

Tasteful, elegant, comfortable and spacious rooms. Our suite with swimming pool, No. 618, had a nice view of the sea. Fortunately, it was located away from the hotel restaurant and club where the night is live music.

Room correlated with a higher standard, there is satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar, DVD player, safe, tea kettle with a supply of tea and coffee, iPod dock.

The bathroom is spacious with bath and walk in rain shower separately, there is a brand cosmetics and bathrobes.

Private pool (3x4 meters) followed by a pleasant terrace with sofas and a really nice pleasure during the day and night.

What is quite cool (even though - for whom) the pool is visible from the neighborhood - whoever is around, you may watch you take a swim - and what's more, the room with a pool in the first floor of another apartment, where the rail residents can look forward to your water fun. For travel agency may be a good type of voyeur, but otherwise the loss of privacy.

Food.

Breakfast is excellent. Everything you can think of is up for grabs - champagne, salmon, Greek yogurt, sweets, assorted jams, cereals, sausages, many types of bread, dried fruit, nuts, cheese, pudding, cocoa, five kinds of juice, fresh tropical fruit, omelettes just as you wish.

We had dinner outside the hotel, so I can not judge quality, prices are comparable to the more luxurious restaurants in Lindos village. What was the problem, the time limit the functioning of the hotel restaurant - one evening, around 5:30 pm we wanted to order food and the staff gave us the kitchen was closed and the possibility of dinner until 7:30 pm. We had no choice but to go into the next hotel, although one less star, but friendly staff. They are readily prepared Greek salad. A little schoolgirl error, is not it?

The overall impression is good - the staff at Aqua Grand is nice to learn and act on the expected five-star facilities, the hotel can create one of the best on the island of Rhodes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Having lived in Asia for a number of years - and visited many 5-star resorts in Thailand, Malaysia and Indonesia, we were looking forward to that same experience at Aquagrand. Especially the website promised a lovely experience in a beautiful setting.

To get to the point: We were initailly somewhat disappointed. Our private pool suite had not been lived in for some time and was stuffy and somewhat smelly upon arrival. Even worse - our private pool had not been cleaned and looked decidedly unhealthy! It seemed that the hotel were someone surprised at our arrival despite having booked months in advance. Happily though things were cleaned up very quickly and our children could jump in the pool after only a little delay. However not a good start.

The hotel is located in a fantastic setting and the layout is good. It is easy to see the intent of the design and the desired coolness-factor - however somehow it is just slightly off the mark. The outdoor furniture is slightly 'cheap', the hotel bar tries hard to be cool (but is not) and the background music in the evenings was retro 80's pop.

On the plus side, the staff were fantastic. Helpful, friendly and went out of the way to assist. Due to the taxi strike we were in a bit of a mess to get to the airport, but the wonderful hotel manager managed to get the son of a staff member to drive us there in his own private car. Great service!

On the whole we had a good time at the AquaGrand. It is indeed a quiet place - but that was just what we were looking for. The food is good, the bar well stocked and the sun was warm ;o). Perhaps our expectations were (too) high and perhaps it is not fair to compare Asian 5-star to European. But at the end of the day that's what we compare when booking a holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We were thinking of going somewhere abit further afield, but decided to stay here & pay extra for a private pool .We were efficiently booked in & shown to our room on the back of a buggy & on the way shown where to go for breakfast , the room was very spacious, modern & comfortable . As we arrived late evening we had a sandwhich & drink waiting for us in our room.We thoroughly enjoyed the private pool & we were never out of it, i have never been in a pool so much, we used to relax by this most days & then when we started to go into the shade about mid afternoon we would move to the beach or main pool when there was never any issues finding a sunbed whatever time of day it was.The choice of food & standard was fantastic for breakfast & evening meal.You were shown to the table by a very pleasant young lady & the staff were all very obliging.The bar was very nice for chillaxing on an evening the only problem was it was a little on the expensive side so it wasn't used to its full potential, there were some great views to be had of the moon rising out from the sea!We walked into lindos one day which took us about 20 mins but felt like longer due to the heat 30c +.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cazzer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,359 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
478 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £156 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing