We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Blu(Lindos)
US$538
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Mare(Lindos)
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Village Resort & Spa(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
875
180
52
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
180
52
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen barprivate poolbeach barcaptain georgeblue finprincess suitehalf boardsea viewguest relationsglass of champagnebeautiful hotelbeach shoesmain poolmain restaurantnavarone baycouple of nightsmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed at the AquaGrand for 7 nights half board, it had been recommended to us by our friends who had been to Rhodes on several occasions but had never stayed at the AquaGrand.

From the time we arrived to the time we left it was fantastic (we didn't want to leave). The staff couldn't do enough for you, rooms were excellently presented, the choice of food and restaurants were superb. If there was one criticism of the hotel I could make, that would be the pricing of the drinks but I think that could be said of most hotels wherever you are.

Unfortunately for us while we were staying, there was a 2 day taxi strike which limited you to getting back to the hotel in the evening, fortunately there is a very good bus service with stops right outside the hotel but the last bus was fairly early (10.30pm).

This was one of the best holidays we have had in years and that is all down to the staff at the AquaGrand.

Thank you.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms, we had a side sea view which was the last room at the end of the corridor in the main building and it was lovely, we had views out to sea and it was so quiet, you could hear a pin drop.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gill17_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We went to this hotel to destress on the run up to our wedding and wish we had saved it for the honeymoon. The hotel was stunning! Rooms were spacious clean and comfortable. Food was amazing, particularly enjoyed the lobster night. Lindos was a short taxi ride away (taxis were reasonable) and it was also beautiful, very quaint and romantic. This is a perfect hotel if you want to get away for relaxation or romance. The drinks in the bar are a little expensive but the cocktails were the nicest i've ever tasted so worth the money! Definately intent to return

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank megusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Myself and my husband visited the Aquagrand for 8 nights at the beginning of October. I had done a lot of research into hotels in Greece, and eventually chose the Aquagrand as the reviews / photos etc were really good. I can honestly say that we wouldnt fault our trip one little bit, and will definitely be revisiting in the future. The staff were first class....excellent manners and very discreet. The views are stunning / rooms are really comfortable, and the food is just amazing......wish I was there now! The little town of Lindos is close by; its a typically quaint Greek village, full of little craft/leather/jewellery shops.

If youre wondering whether or not to book this hotel, we would definitely recommend it - you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room....and if you can affors it, a room with a private pool.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Firstly this is a hotel best suited to couples and those who wish to get away from the crowded resorts. If you like tranquility and a sort of low-key excellence then you'll enjoy this hotel. We spent a week here in July and still recall the joy of having a swimming pool just outside our room, a bountiful choice of foods for breakfast and dinner ~ from fruits and superb Greek yoghurt drizzled with local honey, to any number of meat, poultry and vegetarian options. The staff were all courteous and helpful. Taxis are expensive, but they're an easy way to travel. The choice of swimming pools means that there's always enough space in the shade for poolside relaxation, and there's no intrusive music or noise. The beach is stoney, but the pebbles are all colours of the rainbow when they're wet, and the loungers are really comfortable. It's a short hop to the local beach at Lindos, but there's nothing like walking back from a dip in the sea, straight to your room to cool off, refresh and then stroll along to the bar for a refreshing drink. Loved this hotel, it was like a jewel set into the rocky coastline. It was not to the same standard in terms of top end hotels of the world, but here it seemed enough somehow...

Room Tip: Lower down the rooms have pools, balconies are a waste of money as you have the same view from lower ground
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tripandtell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

A lovely new hotel with superb bar & lounge areas. Majority of our wedding party stayed at the hotel & enjoy a drink - even at these prices, but take note that you are better going into the local towns which are close by - as laughing & enjoying yourself after 11.30 is frowned upon.
Rooms are very comfortable & tidy. Room service - be your own judge.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews