We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Would go back in a breath! If your going here you will be very happy with this one.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, looking out to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank samGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. We stayed for seven nights, and had a room with a private mini plunge pool. The room was gorgeous , with a comfy bed.The staff were very helpful and the food was excellent. We had the half board, which was just as well as the food outside the resort was little to be desired. If we ever go back to Rhodes this hotel would be my only choice.

Room Tip: Sea facing room with private mini pool as must !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank maid4clean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Stayed here when it had first opened its doors back in summer 2010 and had an amazing time, this is going to be an easy review to write!!

The rooms are absolutely stunning, the pools and hotel grounds are gorgeous, the staff and really friendly and very, very helpful. The only down side was that the food needed to be improved but having spoken to a friend who recently visited the hotel they sid this had now been improved.

Lindos itself is a lovely little place, so much character! Loads of bars and restaurants to try and tonnes of stalls to browse. You can walk in from the hotel, its about 15/20 mins, it is uphill on the way there but absolutely stunning scenery that i highly suggest you do it one evening! If walking isnt for you, you can easily order a cab from reception which is about 5/6 euros.

Highly recommend this hotel and Lindos as a place to visit!

Room Tip: Rooms with the private pools looked amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank emziebmzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

The key factors to the Aquagrand in Lindos is relaxation, space, fabulous friendly staff, and 5 star luxury without the snobbery.

We stayed at the Aquagrand for 1 week at the very beginning of October, we loved it from the moment we arrived with a warm welcome from reception and a free drink whilst checking in and then taken to our gorgeous sea view/private pool room in block 8.

Our room which was very spacious, had a comfy bed, sitting area, lovely bathroom with walk-in shower, tea making facilities, TV , DVD, Ipod docking station, toilettries, hair dryer, robes and slippers, mini fridge, and complimentary still and sparkling water.
The outside area was also spacious, with table and chairs, sofa, sunbathing big double bed mattress with pillows and of course the good sized private pool.
We didn't use the private pool very much, because of the time of year,
the sun disappeared from our terrace by early afternoon.

The design of the hotel is very clever, most of the rooms have good views, and it never felt crowded in the restaurants, around the pools, or the hotel beach.
No rushing to save sunbeds with towels, only see this by one group of people during our stay.

We stayed on the b&b basis, the breakfast was very good, all the usual.....cereals, meats fruits, pastries, hot food and omelette cooking station. The outside breakfast seating area had lovely views and we always got seats of our choice.
We had lunch in the Olivino restaurant and one of the restaurants near the beach (can't remember the name,) both were good, with slighly different menu's.
We did eat at the hotel's Pentapolis restaurant one evening due to a taxi strike, this was enjoyable. Also we had room service on a couple of occasions.

But mostly in the evening we took a short taxi ride into Lindos town, which cost between 6 to 8 euros, Here there were an abundance of restaurants and bars, most had roof top seating. Lindos is a quaint very interesting little town, with a few beaches around the area, to choose from.

The Zen bar at the Aquagrand was a good place for a nightcap.
As most reviewers have said, the drinks are quite expensive, but no different really from other hotels of this quality.

The hotel entertainment was quite cheesy, but we still enjoyed a small dose.
The greek dancing was quite fun! :-)

We very highly recommend the Aquagrand, more for couples.
We heard that the hotel will become an adults only from next year?

The staff are a great asset to the Aquagrand...thanks for making our holiday very enjoyable.
I don't know how anyone could give the Aquagrand a bad review, we loved it there!

Room Tip: Block 9 for seaviews and most privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sexysuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We've just returned from a 4 day break at the AquaGrand and we were really really impressed. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself is of a very high standard with beautiful features and the food was excellent. We've stayed here before in August with our teenage sons and we not disappointed this time around either. We will certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank canolbarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed at the AquaGrand for 7 nights half board, it had been recommended to us by our friends who had been to Rhodes on several occasions but had never stayed at the AquaGrand.

From the time we arrived to the time we left it was fantastic (we didn't want to leave). The staff couldn't do enough for you, rooms were excellently presented, the choice of food and restaurants were superb. If there was one criticism of the hotel I could make, that would be the pricing of the drinks but I think that could be said of most hotels wherever you are.

Unfortunately for us while we were staying, there was a 2 day taxi strike which limited you to getting back to the hotel in the evening, fortunately there is a very good bus service with stops right outside the hotel but the last bus was fairly early (10.30pm).

This was one of the best holidays we have had in years and that is all down to the staff at the AquaGrand.

Thank you.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms, we had a side sea view which was the last room at the end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gill17_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We went to this hotel to destress on the run up to our wedding and wish we had saved it for the honeymoon. The hotel was stunning! Rooms were spacious clean and comfortable. Food was amazing, particularly enjoyed the lobster night. Lindos was a short taxi ride away (taxis were reasonable) and it was also beautiful, very quaint and romantic. This is a perfect hotel if you want to get away for relaxation or romance. The drinks in the bar are a little expensive but the cocktails were the nicest i've ever tasted so worth the money! Definately intent to return

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank megusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,366 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,939 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £156 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing