We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure luxury with a secret spa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Horley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure luxury with a secret spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

The Aquagrand resort lives up to every expectation and more. The hotel is very new and built to and extremely high standard. By excluding children and providing excellent fine dining they are obviously aiming their market at people who are seeking peace, comfort and pampering, so it is of no surprise to find that they have an excellent spa, but what is surprising is that they want to keep the spa a secret. There are no indications in reception that they even have a spa, the signing to the spa takes you through an area below ground floor that is obviously for tour reps. After many minutes of trying to find our way out of this area we finally found the secret passage to the spa, which was not easily identified, But what a fantastic find it was. We have stayed in many deluxe spa hotels but we found this spa offered the finest treatments by very caring and highly trained staff. We stayed on half board basis, but it was possible to change dinner in the excellent buffet dining room to any of the fine dining restaurants or even change dinner to lunch. The only down side to this arrangement is that you have to make the changes through the Butler, who was not always in his office, on more that one occasion it took over an hour to contact him. It is surprising that this service is not administered by reception, which is always manned by at least two people, and they answer all enquiries with prompt courtesy, apart from changes in dining arrangements, which they redirect you to the unavailable Butler.

Room Tip: We had a room with its own patio and pool, which was excellent and gave the opportunity to take resp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    164
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
86
749
19
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

My husband and I stayed in pool suite with sea view in June. Room great and private pool now a must have for future holidays, although so sheltered my husband preferred to lie at the beach which had bit of a breeze. Hotel was beautiful and felt very good value for money. Loved our first experience of adult only hotel... So peaceful and no children disturbing early morning peace, which as a light sleeper, I loved. Lindos is gorgeous .. We took taxi in on a few occasions but chatted to another guest who said it was pleasant walk.

While we loved the overall holiday so much we are going back next month, do not really feel it was true five star experience.... Breakfast buffet was lovely, but dinners nothing special. We are only going b and b on the next trip because so many great choices in Lindos. There was a daily charge for the gym which was pretty basic, so I only went once as too tight to pay! Wedding was held one night and the live music shattered the peace, which was a pity, but hotel would be stunning wedding venue!

All in all, very happy ... Have been to better five star resorts but they have been in more remote locations, the proximity of the beautiful resort of lindos elevated the experience into a really special holiday and we cannot wait to go back and escape Scottish rain!

Room Tip: If you are booking pool suite best to go for sea view so not overlooking pool. Sea view rooms totall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gill_Dundee_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

This place is in a great location, just outside the city of Lindos. You will have to take a taxi any time you want to leave the property (about 7 Euro one way to Lindos), but the location on the Aegean is great. The hotel seems to blend in to the mountains behind it! The room we had was standard, very clean. We had a private pool suite and I am glad we did. There are three pools on the property but I am glad we had our own. The beach is beautiful, as is the water. It is a rocky beach, but that wouldn't stop anyone from going into the water. The beach umbrellas, however, are lame. They are way too small so you have to constantly move your chair. Also, there appeared to be cocktail service out on the beach, but for the 3 hours we were out there, a server came out twice but never came to our side of the beach.

I should say that a highlight for us was the concierge. He is the most passionate concierge I ever met! A true asset to that hotel.

Overall, I did not think this hotel was spectacular. There were no stand-out features but of all the places we researched for this trip, this was definitely the best we could find! I would recommend this hotel, but don't expect anything new and truly outstanding or different.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LT1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Transfer from the airport in Rhodes took about 45Min. but we got a chance to see the landscape on the way. When we arrived we were served a glas of champain (or orange juice). We were taken to our room per golf cart (very fancy). Very friendly, very big, very clean. The resort is a bit away from the town Lindos which makes it hard to reach. No problem with the taxi or bus though. Temperature was very hot during our stay. I woudn'd book during the middle of summer again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flindstroem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

It went downhill right from the start. We arrived at 1.30pm, later than we had told the hotel, but were still made to wait an hour for our room. Then we had Panos who showed us to our room who completely went over the top in explaining all the intricacies of the room. How to turn the television on, how to open the mini-bar!!! All we wanted to do was shower and go to the beach. His job title was 'Butler', heaven knows why.

Then there was the saga of the beach towels. Only the chambermaid could give you a new set which you had to leave in the bathroom. It begs the question as to what were we meant to do in the meantime in the morning when we were heading to the beach without any beach towels? We ended pinching them from their trollies during the day just to make sure we had a clean set at least.

Also the staff were more than hit and miss. More like miss. There were only two exceptions of friendly and helpful staff, the rest were plain awful especially the manageress at the beach restaurant who was plain rude and obnoxious.

The hotel itself is nice, excellent artwork within the lobby, lovely views, nice beach and great for sea swimming. However, our experience was extremely disappointing for the price we were paying. We stayed also at the Lindos Blu hotel which was ten times better. Ok, a bit more expensive, but staff were a 100% friendlier and helpful. If you want to stay in Lindos avoid the Aquagrand and stay at the Lindos Blu.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

The Aquagrand is very close to perfection for a lazy and relaxed holiday at the beach; the hotel is stunning, one can see architects, artists worked together at it and didn't leave any detail to hazard, service is great, we felt very pampered and comfortable, food is perfect, plenty of choice and variety in menu (except maybe for breakfast, a bit monotonous, but one can't really complain, there is everything needed there), Lindos town is very close and easy to visit either by rented car or taxi (and by foot, of course, if you don't mind the heat), but frankly we felt so great at the Aquagrand that we didn't wish to go away too often. I really hope we will visit again sometime...

Room Tip: Myself I wouldn't care for a room with private pool, since I love swimming in something more spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ionci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We too have just returned from the Aquagrand hotel and experienced the same problems as the review below. Such a shame as it is a really lovely hotel but the staff are just too hit or miss. For example I wanted to change the beach towel - it toko FOUR phone calls to sort this out and I was told on one call to 'go and find the maid myself' to get them changed! - hardly Five Star service in my opinion! Also this Panos who is the manager - he didn't even ask how WE were getting on - he either sucks up to you or not (and we were in the not section). Also be very aware that this place IS in the middle of nowhere so there is nothing to walk to of an evening - very isolated!

I used the spa and SANDRA was lovely (BUT) the spa bath was really dirty with a tide mark around it and looked as though it had not been cleaned for a while - so very off-putting.

We had one of the rooms with our own pool which was lovely but ours overlooked to main pool so everyone could see us lounging in ours - ask for a sea view one if you want a bit of seclusion!

The food was very decent but hardly outstanding, the waiters were annoying after a day or two as they took your plates away while you were still eating and if you wanted another cup of coffee you often had to ask twice or not be served at all.

On the whole a lovely place BUT I won't be booking again - more a good four star for me - five star really is 'nothing too much troubl'e and here this just didn't happen.

Room Tip: Pool rooms - get one with a sea view - the pool view is too overlooked!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BillyNellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
13.2 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Property: AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing