We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Relaxing, 5* Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Sept 5th - Sept 12th 2012
The 'No Children' rule was definitely also a big draw to us.
We splashed out the extra cash for a suite with a private pool. We were a little disappointed with the aspect of the room/pool when we first arrived as it was overlooked from the main pool. However it turned out to be perfect, shaded up to late morning & then full sun until late afternoon. The rooms & bathroom were very clean as was the dining area. We stayed half board, the food was superb, hot, fresh & varied. I can be a fussy eater sometimes but never failed to find sufficient choice to suit. The Zen bar is stunningly decorated but lacks atmosphere & often clients, as Lindos town is only a short ride away in a taxi (8 Euro's) with traditional bars/restaurants galore) I would suggest that something is done about the cats, they roam freely (even in the dining area's) often encouraged by residents offering them treats.
All in all a very delightful, relaxing/romantic setting & would return tomorrow - probably will next year.

Room Tip: Definitely opt for the private pool -not huge but large enough for an air bed/Li-Lo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jellitotjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

My husband and I spent a week in October of 2012 at the Aquagrand resort. The resort truly is grand, with designer features throughout. Beautiful landscaping and poolareas.Lovely dining room with spatious outside as well as inside eatingareas.

We booked a junior suite with a private pool facing the ocean; such a great set-up! The pool is not big, but suitable for cooling off during the day. The room was impeccably decorated.

We booked half board; the breakfast had everything you could ever need; waffles, pancakes, bread, coffee, fruit, cheeses, sweets (although the assortment of juices are all too sweet). The different dinnerbuffets are generally mediterranean/greek-themed (although one night was asian) with food for everyones' different tastes.

The service was good; quick cleaning service who would take the opportunity to clean the room when we were out for breakfast, which was greatly appreciated.

This best thing about Aquagrand resort is definitely the silence (no kids or teenagers!) and to actually be laying by your private pool all day with no other noise than the ocean - priceless!

Room Tip: Definitely spend the extra cash for a junior suite with a private pool - if that's your thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

superb holiday hotel, wonderful chilled place. lovely and quiet and the beach was very nice.
no sand, its small pebbles and rocky, so you need beach shoes to paddle or to get in sea.
once in its glorious and warm. you can swim from the wooden jetty but they have no
swim ladder to get in or out...that does needs sorting asap.

lovely cool rooms and clean. comfy beds. if you get a good rate here this hotel is amazing.

breakfast buffet very nice with good choice but dinner in main restaurant was dull and very
disappointing greek night food imho. did not go hungry but wished we had not bothered.

room service dinner on first night was pretty good and much better as was all food at beach cafe.
all eateries and bars in hotel had superb settings. friendly bar staff and nice maitre 'd at breakfast.
we ate in lindos most nights and there are some great places there with tasty wonderful greek food.

no real issues at aquagrand unless you want 24/7 wi-fi which despite the hotel saying it works it does not for more than a minute then cuts out,
i am fed up with 5 star hotels around the world saying they have it and then you get there and its pathetic.
they all need to wise-up, even if its free don't bother advertising it works when it
doesn't.
hopeless if you need so forget booking aquagrand if you are on business.

we did not need wi-fi that much except except to check ferries/tours etc and flights which would have been handy but did not spoil my day. lol...
however some people were getting rather peeved off with no wi-fi.

apart from that, its great and the concierge guy panos was very helpful and attentive as were
the room and reception staff.

hotel is about 30 mins stroll to lindos village and its all uphill going there, not hard but
in 30c its a bit of sweaty trek...
much easier to get the bus or a cab in 5 mins to town and walk back as its all downhill!
at night its all well lit and safe.
car hire useful but not essential.

will def return next year hopefully!

Room Tip: block 400 or 600 was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rog747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This hotel was exactly as advertised, beautifully put together, adults only, so lovely and relaxing with the option of the private beach with the little jetty or the two swimming pools. We booked one of the junior suites with our own pool, which I have to say was worth every penny. The breakfast selection was vast and delicious. We ate in Blue Fin Restaurant which was really good and the staff were excellent. My top tip would have to be however, Arhontikos Restaurant in Lindos town. Absolutely INCREDIBLE FOOD!!! We had Chateau Briand – Twice it was sooo good.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend a junior suite with own pool, facing the sea. We had room 812 and I think it m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siobhan028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Hotel is one of the best for bedrooms/lovely rain shower/comfy beds/pillow menu/.
We had premium sea view...this is side sea view over pool....very quiet overlooking rooms with splash pool...would not want double rooms...no view of anything in some rooms..
Breakfast buffet is great/lots of choice/tea never hot enough for us Brits...
We ate in main restaurant one night...very boring..meant to be Greek night...
Don,t book halfboard..as great places in Lindos
Bar at beachside lovely with fair price menu
Room service...you don,t realise until last page which you think is for night menu..they charge 15 euros plate charge..more than Four Seasons hotel !!!-
Also was told buffet in evening was 20 euro in email,and at check in... its charged at 25 euro !!!
Wi-fi...whatever they tell you it does not work..maybe 1 minute anywhere...ok wherever they tel you to try..it does not work..
30 minute walk to Lindos...8 in car
Panos ..Concierge is very good and always friendly..
We had 7 days of hot sun as well...

Room Tip: 600 Block for sea view 400 for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clivebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We wanted peace and quiet and found it. Aqua Grand is a wonderful resort, but spoiled by a few problems for us. Smoking is allowed in the bars and restaurants, despite being contrary to Greek Law and the constant attention of mewing cats around the dining tables and on chairs is irritating. If they are on the chairs do they also get onto the tables? Sadly some guests encourage them by feeding from the table. The "Butler" messed up my (expensive) request for 12 red roses for our anniversary which was sad. Food is splendid and the Blue Fin a la Carte restaurant is outstanding. ALL staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a plunge pool, but they are not private. Princess suites, beachfront, with sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulPenhouet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

My wife and i spent 5 days in the hotel.
A room with privet pool. The service was out standing . Excellent facility's ,friendly atmosphere.i highly recommend .
Restaurant - we have eaten in all the restaurants of the hotel and enjoy the food.
For best treatment ,ask for Rebeca-
Public relation
Isaac harari
Tel aviv
Israel

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tapazol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,339 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
13.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,894 reviews
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
468 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £142 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing