We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My husband,and I have just returned from a week at the Aqua Grand.We had a sea view room,with the largest balcony I have ever seen!The room was beautiful,very clean,and comfortable.The hotel grounds are immaculate,manicured to perfection!The staff are all extremely friendly, and very helpful!We stayed on half board basis,and have to say the food was very good.The place was almost full,but most days we had the pool almost to ourselves!Very peaceful, and relaxing!The only down side for us was the lack of atmosphere on a night,even though the Zen bar was wonderful,and the hotel tried their,best as far as entertainment was concerned.Seemed everyone either disappeared to their rooms or spent the night in lindos.We ate out a few nights in lindos,and other nights ate at the hotel then e would have liked to have spent more time in the Zen bar,but I am afraid the price of drinks,although in line with most 5 star hotels were just too pricey!Here I would suggest a happy hour at least!The attraction of Lindos is far too great to tie you to the hotel where the drinks are a little more expensive!A shuttle bus would have been handy too!We have stayed in many 5 star hotels,and like this one drinks have always been rather pricey,but most of them idn,t have such a beautiful night spot on their doorstep,and we were often given wine or beer with diner.We loved Lindos Especially Melenos restaurant,Ambrosia restaurant,and the museum bar !The only negative I have about Lindos is the poor donkeys!I suffer very bad with arthritis,but no way would I have climbed on one of their backs !Also the poor cats!!I just pray that one day some-one on the island will see sense and decide that neutering would be a far more humane option!Would we stay here again?Possibly not!We are considering a second visit in September,but are looking for a traditional rental in the center of Lindos!As I say each to their own,and the hotel is fabulous!If you have booked to stay here you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeedsBinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

We recently stayed one week at the Aquagrand hotel. The hotel was located in a quiet bay just a few minutes drive from Lindos. The hotel and its surroundrings are peaceful and beautiful, there was always plenty of space by the beach or any of the pools.

Our room was spacious and had a minimalistic and Greek feel to it. We had a seaview suite with a pool and would recommend this.

We only had lunch and breakfast at the hotel, both were great with plenty to select from. For dinner we went into Lindos town and we were pleasantly surprised by the many high-quality restaurants.

Overall, we would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a tranquil holiday in the sun.

Room Tip: Our seaview suite with a pool was great. Fantastic view and very private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OTN1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My partner and I returned from the Aquagrand already planning our holiday there next year. we were greated on arrival with cooling towels and champagne. All the staff especially the restaurant staff were warm attentive and welcoming. The Hotel itself exceeded all expectations and fullfilled its 5* reputation. We were lucky enough to recieve a room upgrade to a comfy sea and pool facing view. Although we did not get to experience the full spa facilites (as was 1st week in season) we throuoghly enjoyed our pamper session.
One piece of advice is to invest in some beach shoes as the beach is pebbly and rocky.
Also reccommend visting Lindos town which is more traditional and Pefkos for touristy but both have fabulous food.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HarrisSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We were the second couple to arrive at the hotel on the 01 May 2013, and were greeted with a glass of champagne, together with a friendly welcome. This was just the start, as when we looked around the hotel, we were 'wowed' with the facilities, together with the stunning and tranquil surroundings the hotel is set in. With only a few guests in the hotel at the start of the season, we got to know staff members Panos, Mikas, Afroditi, Maria, Captain George & Yannis really well, and they played a massive part in making our holiday so special. We also got to know Mary (owner), a charming lady, who invited us to share Easter celebrations with them. In fact, from the owner to the members of staff in the hotel, the warm welcome received was unbelievable. We had an amazing holiday, and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Just got back from the Aquagrande, and my family and i were extremely impressed,
The beautiful surroundings and tranquility of the hotel along with the most helpful friendliest staff made for an excellent holiday.
The air conditioning was brilliantly quiet and efficient, certainly a change from some of the noisy tempermental systems we have had in the past.
Panos,Makis, Afroditi, Captain George and Sotiria were like friends throughout, and although i was ill for 3 days of the holiday (Too much sun), they did everything in their power to look after me. The chef even offered to make me a meal out of hours and bring me cups of tea and biscuits to my room to help, I can,t praise them enough.
The food in the hotel was certainly 5 star, Would certainly make it our No1 hotel to date.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool, and was excellent, only 2 floors maximum, so no access problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mozbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Spent 10 Days in this Wonderful Hotel. Spent the time in Lindos for our Daughters Wedding who was staying in an adjacent hotel. Could not fault anything with the Hotel. Rooms Were Lovely, Food Was Great the whole experience was Fantastic. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms are the Best with own pool... Wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emirates186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Me and my husband had our honeymoon here. The hotel was lovely, and the staff were very helpful. Our room was stunning, we had our own pool (which was a bit cold but the weather was hot!!) they also had a gift basket in our room for our honeymoon. There is plenty to do if you book it with your holiday rep or hotel staff. Although the hotel is quite a walk away from the nearest town, the taxis are cheep and stay at the same price both there and back. The only problem we had when we booked (not the hotels fault) but we ended up paying for an extra night as our flight landed in the early hours, which meant we paid for a room which we weren't even in for the majority of the first day and part of the second, which I thought was a bit unfair.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main pool have the sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kayleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,366 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,939 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £156 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing