We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Hotel in Lindos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We spent one week in July 2013 at this hotel. This is a modern hotel but lot of charm and quite.
Perfect services, good food. We had a beautiful room and the view was completely wonderful.
Many thanks to all the personal.

François Michelet

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have recently returned from a 2 week stay in this fabulous hotel. Everything from the decor, the cleanliness, the variety of excellent food and the wonderful staff make this an all round winning holiday. The hotel is an 8 euro cab ride from Lindos and Pefkos, we never went to Pefkos as it is a bit too touristy but Lindos is lovely..make sure you try the Gyros for 2.50 euros which is just as you enter the cobbled streets from where your cab drops you off, you can find lots of little shops and plenty of restaurants (however we only ate there once as the hotel food was so good - more of that later)

We caught the bus which is just outside the hotel to Rhodes town, 8 euros each one way. We went to the old town and it was lovely, traditional with cobbled streets, go off the beaten track. Plenty of restaurants, shops and bars. Stay away from the New town, unless of course Marks and Spencer's and Next is your thing!

The decor is thoughtful and modern and the hotel rooms large and very clean, complete with the usual complimentary toiletries (no need to bring shower gel ) and hair dryer. We did not have our own pool and we were pleased with this decision as we felt they were unnecessary. The hotel pool is large and often we were only people in there. There are 2 pools in total, one fresh water (topped up with cool water regularly when the weather got really hot) and 1 sea water pool. There is also your own private beach, you need jelly shoes to swim in as it is quite rocky, but the water is crystal clear.

The food is of an excellent quality with plenty of variety, plenty of wonderful salads and fresh fruit , keep an eye out for the little amuse bouche that are served on small silver spoons and the sushi. The breakfasts had everything you could wish for from the usual cereals, fresh fruit, Greek yogurts, continental breakfast, pancakes, and a lovely lady cooking your eggs how you like them. Every day they have a different omelette filled with different ingredients.

We stayed half board. Should you wish to go out in the evening and eat elsewhere then you can swap your evening meal for lunch. If you should do this, go with a hungry belly for you get the choice of any pasta, a salad and a pudding. The portions are large and the food lovely. Should you have to pay for lunch then you have a huge choice of pasta dishes and salads, or if you should fancy a sandwich (complete with chips) then ask for the "snack menu", but I would advise that you share as it is too much for 1. If you wish to be healthy then they serve a huge fresh fruit platter, again, my advice would be to share.

The evening meals once again have a good variety, cannot be faulted.

The hotel has a lobster evening every Friday for 60 euros each, however if you trade your evening meal for this you get a 20% discount. If you like seafood then I would really recommend this, it's 5 courses of beautifully prepared, delicious seafood, at the beach restaurant with beautiful views and excellent service. Perfect for a romantic meal.

Evening entertainment is a relaxed affair, if you are looking for wild entertainment and a raucous atmosphere then this is not the hotel for you..everything is conducive to relaxing. The beautiful Zen bar is appointed to catch the evening breeze with views out to the sea. When it was busy, the bar staff could have benefitted from an extra pair of hands. Prices for drinks are around the same as they are in the South of England. entertainment needs to be more widely advertised as you often are not aware of what is on. They could do with advertising the weeks events down by the restaurant where everyone would see them.

I had a facial and my husband had a Thai massage. The facial was of a very good standard and very much needed. My husband thoroughly enjoyed his massage. A variety of facial, body and massage treatments are on offer, and are priced according to the amount of time you have. The standards are very good and the staff professional.

There is a shop upstairs selling beautiful clothes and accessories, and a little shop selling water (although this is cheaper in Lindos, so stock up when out),and chocolate, snacks etc.

What really made the holiday apart from the aesthetics of the hotel were the staff. They were Professional, friendly, cheerful and I cannot praise them all enough, they worked so hard in the heat and nothing was too much trouble. They constantly worked with a smile on their face, from reception, to the bar and restaurant staff to the housekeepers. Makis who every morning and evening served us our meal, and remembered all the little details such as how we liked our tea or coffee, always with a smile and humour, to Captain George who tirelessly tended to our needs with elegance and charm. Aphrodite who always greeted us with a lovely smile at mealtimes. Yannis who was a complete gentleman and ensured that our holiday was special. Thespina (who speaks excellent English), Constantina (who worked incredibly hard), and Vasilla who served our lunch meals.

The best hotel on the Island, if you wish to relax and recharge in a quiet environment then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCullens315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We recently came back from nights at the Aquagrand hotel in Lindos Greece.

upon arrival, before you even check in. you get a glass of champing and a cold wash cloth to refresh from your travel. right there you all ready get the feeling of royalty.

We stayed in an Exclusive room (first line to the beach) which had the most amazing panoramic view of the beach
The bed was a twin that they put a duvet cover on top of the two mattress...that was not so comfortable. although we were offered a different room but the view from that room (same category slightly different location) was less impressive so we decided to stay.

The room was big, specious and well equipped.
The food was Delicious we eat at the main restaurant and at the beach bar.

the spa service was great. we had a Thai massage by a lady called Boo. she was terrific!

the only 2 things that bothered me were:
1. no shade for parking lot... in this warm climate that's a must! otherwise you get in to a car that his so hot! that you need to wait a few minutes before you can actually get inside and drive away.
2. for some reason when we asked for more shampoo my husband was told that they only give it once a day... However, when I asked the cleaning lady directly she immediately gave us 4!
It simply didn't feel good to get that kind of response from the reception staff...

all together the hotel is quiet (adults only) very clean and well maintained.
A great location for those who are looking to get away from the crowds.

Room Tip: Book an exclusive room in the middle of the front row.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I highly recommend Aquagrand. It is just magnificent! Fabulous location, the suite with swimming pool was just wonderful. Swimming in the sea is heavenly! Very quiet and peaceful. Only 15 minutes walking distance from the town of Lindos. The food is superb. The sommelier is extremely helpful with his knowledge on wines and the choice of Greek wines - which are excellent and I highly recommend people to try them! Everything was just perfect!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We have stayed in many 5 star hotels ,all of which are considerably superior to this hotel. Granted
it has beautiful gardens ,with a seawater pool and a freshwater pool ,which lead onto its own stoney beach with rocky waters in Navarone Bay. It is a quiet location i.e. only aneighbouring hotel nearby, and being an 8 euro taxi ride to Lindos. The rooms are large ,well designed with free Wifi, although no outside handle on the patio doors can create a problem.
Clearly this 3 year old development has had a great deal of money poured into it, particularly in terms of art and design...lovely sculptures,paintings,furniture etc. but this all seems somewhat pretentious for the average holiday guest.
We felt a number of things would merit more thought and financial input. For example,the car parking is all uncovered on a rough tract of land just outside the hotel. No cars may drive to the door to unload baggage!.In the high temperatures of Rodos there is a real need for shaded parking.

The pettiness of charging 20 euros deposit for a beach towel which can only be changed after 2 days is questionnable .And the daily 10 euros charge for the gym is hardly going to entice visitors who have already paid high charges for their stay. We expected better room refreshments than Instant Nescafe ,Liptons tea ,and bottled water only on the first day.

A rather disappointing stay all in all.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dilly057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We would highly recommend this staying at the AquaGrand. It's has such a lovely peaceful ambiance. Perfect for honeymooners or just a romantic getaway. We stayed in a beautiful Villa Suite with a private pool - it was spacious, well decorated and absolutely spotless - just so lovely! Everything was perfect! and only short cab ride to Lindos Town. Only regret...we should've stayed here longer than 3 nights! We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: If possible stay in a Villa Suite with private pool and ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGApril1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Simply amazing! I've stayed at many five star hotels around the world, like Jumeirah, Le Meredien, Grand Hotel, Hilton etc but I must say this Aquagrand was perhaps the nicest of them all. Very high standard of both the facilities and service. Location is 1,5 km from Lindos, which is an amazing little town. Room was very nice, spacious, very clean and a bed I'd like to bring home! All materials felt exclusive. There is a private beach, which was ok with free sunbed for all hotel guests. Two different resturants to choose from, and 2 pool bars - all very good. Almost every evening they have some light entertainment in the Zen Bar. We didn't try their Spa so I can't review that. We left the Aquagrand with a promise to come back, simply stunning place!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jp c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,345 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
13.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,903 reviews
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
470 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £136 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing