We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
966
200
55
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
200
55
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zen bar private pool beach bar blue fin restaurant captain george princess suite half board sea view guest relations glass of champagne pillow menu main restaurant beautiful hotel main pool beach shoes mini bar couple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The hotel is truly amazing with the private beach bay making it an excellent choice for a romantic vacation. The restaurant have very tasty food and not unreasonably expensive. However, the fitness center is just a small not well equipped place. Almost all the staff were extremely polite and willing to answer any question. Having visited rodos more than five times, I can hardly see a better choice for accomodation.

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank petross859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

we have been in rhodes for 10 days. this place was the one for which the trip of the island was really worth. the hotel is beautiful and the location is perfect. it is located in a protected area and the bay is simply stunning. the water is warm and crystal clear (just but special shoes at the local shop and you will feel in heaven). nothing to envy to sardinia. we loved the personalized services and it felt like a 5 star hotels with a family spirit in it. the gazebos on the beach are a plus. this is one of the few immaculate bay of rhodes (probably the only one when it is peak season) . nothing to do with the other parties of this island which has been destroyed by mass tourism. lindos is a beautiful town even if a bit touristic (cheap tourism ruined it a bit but again nothing compared to other parts of north rhodes). we had only a la carte menu and it was good even if we feel the menu should be changed from time to time. the concierge service was very useful and always ready to fulfill our needs (including renting a car directly at the hotel). we were in a nice suite : we missed a better sea view though. next time we are back we will make sure to have a suite with a unobstructed sea view. the idea of the pool in every room is interesting but with such a beautifiul beach it is just something redudant (whilst it becomes a must in other hotels of rhodes where the beaches are really not worth). i wouldn't go back to rhodes again if not for this hotel. actually the ideal holiday would contemplate a week in this hotel, two days in the old town of rhodes and then sail to some other dodecannese islands. ps. do not go to the north of rhodes (never been to benidorm but i think it is more or less the same).

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DedeFab47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed for two very relaxing and restful weeks in August 2013.

First, the great things about the hotel:

It is a beautiful property, the rooms, design, decor is all truly lovely. It would be very hard to critique anything about the physical environment (apart from spa/gym - see comments below). The gardens are very pleasant with seating areas, the hotel is beachfront and sun beds and cabana are available and there are lots of beds by the pools too. The hotel is more or less on its own and since the minimum age is 16, the property is very quiet - creates a lovely, calm and peaceful environment.

We had a room with a private pool and a sea view. This was worth it - large comfortable bed, little sofa in the room, nicely equipped bathroom, proper hair dryer and kettle, silent mini-fridge, effective and quiet air conditioning, good wifi signal. Also, outside has a outdoor sofa, small table and 2 chairs, but also a daybed with comfy mattress.

Cleaning ladies worked very hard and room was kept very clean. Also, great service from the bell-hops, chatty and helpful young guys.

Also, bar staff in Zen bar were very pleasant and provided great service. I thought drinks were a little over-priced but certainly not extortionate.

Great Thai massage from the therapist from Chiangmai.

Bit mixed:

We were half board. Food gets a bit repetitive. Breakfast provided an excellent choice, and the quality and quantity of food was very good. Dinner was a bit more mixed - very good salad bar, interesting amuse bouches, and some very good desserts; but main course choices not so great often. You can switch evening meal to a lunch menu at the pool bar. We did this a couple of times - good choice of salads, pasta and pizzas and very good sized portions. We also ate at the Friday night lobster menu at the Blue Fin - although food was good, it was all served to everyone at the same time - so bit of mass catering and took hours. Wouldn't do it again.

Service from many areas of the hotel was a bit random or confused or poor. We ate in the Elements extension of the main restaurant, and the poor guy seemed very out of his depth and service was really erratic - but to be fair to him, it did seem the hotel set up did not help since he was on his own most of the time, and had to keep going to the kitchen to collect things. Since this is supposed to provide a 'premium' level of service, it fails to achieve that. The elements room does have better seats and better views than the main restaurant though.

Also, there was a lack of follow up on requests - we had a bowl of fruit in the room that was taken away in error, and I informed reception who said they would get replaced, but nothing happened.

Elements was advertised as an a la carte restaurant - this is NOT TRUE, it is just a differently designed/furnished extension of the main dining room.

Poor:

The gym is AWFUL. Too much equipment crammed in a tiny room that is badly designed, no free weights and you have to pay to use it.

Spa staff running the spa totally disinterested and unhelpful. My wife wanted to book a Zumba class, but you have to find 3 other guests yourself; there is no class rota or list to sign up; you can book a 1:1 class which my wife said she'd do, and the spa reception said they would arrange, but after asking, then checking again 2 days later, the spa person shrugged her shoulders and said not done anything about it and it was too hard to arrange. Also, no robes or shoes provided, so if you are waiting for a treatment you end up standing in the spa reception in just a towel.

Overall, a lovely property in a tranquil location, well designed buildings; but so mixed in other areas. I think for the price you pay, the hotel should get these issues sorted and then Aquagrand could be one of the best hotels anywhere!

Room tip: Go for private pool with sea view - it was worth it!
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMrsWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just one word:fantastic,beautiful place,with a lot of positive energy,the staff is nice ,the room clean,a peace around us...I suggest to come here..my vote is 10..we had a really good time there,also the food was ok,specially the pizza in the beach restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2013
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed for two weeks at the end of July early August and had a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday. There was no rush to book sunbeds with plenty of locations to choose from either by the pool or on the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed having a little pool of our own and used it every day. Drinks prices are no more than you would expect in a hotel of this quality and we were greatly indebted to the sommelier for his help in choosing from the local wines. All staff were friendly and helpful especially our maid who was so quick, efficient and incredibly cheerful.

Food was good quality with a wide choice in the buffet and if you used the option to swap to a lunch you had a good choice of Italian pasta and pizza with salads at Olivinos. I would recommend an evening trip to eat in Lindos as the rooftop restaurants are a great experience. We took a taxi there as it's quite an uphill walk (doable for younger fitter people though!) but did walk back which we found quite easy.

We had a later flight and for the first time ever booked a late check out for 70euro. It was worth every penny and gave us almost an extra day to enjoy the wonderful peaceful atmosphere.

Room tip: Sea front rooms are sunny in the morning and shady in the afternoon. Rooms with a view of the pool keep the sun longer but are not as private.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews