We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$316
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Mare(Lindos)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yota Beach Hotel(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Athena Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Blu(Lindos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
871
179
52
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
179
52
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen barprivate poolbeach barcaptain georgeblue finprincess suitehalf boardsea viewguest relationsglass of champagnebeautiful hotelbeach shoesmain poolmain restaurantnavarone baycouple of nightsmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We booked into this 5 star resort through Thomas Cook and we weren't disappointed? We got additional luggage allowance plus private limo transfer to and from the hotel which gave us an excellent start. A glass of champagne (well, sparkling wine) on arrival in reception also set the mood for this excellent hotel.
The room was an 'exclusive' room with sea view and balcony - much bigger than the average hotel room with an excellent bathroom including a shower section plus bath and toilet in a separate glass cubicle. Plenty of storage space and the room big enough to hold a large sofa and table to allow us to relax in comfort.
Some rooms had individual swimming pools, but at£33 pp pd I felt this was too expensive.
The staff were extremely helpful and made us feel really welcome at all times.

Hardly any gripes, and nothing too serious.
The wine list was very limited and very expensive for what you got. Most people limited themselves to a glass each with the evening meal. We had one occasion when we hadn't to queue when. All the tables were in use, and they called somebody else through. I kicked up merry hell and got a free bottle of wine as an apology, but they shouldn't have given priority.
We were in room 226 and we were woken each morning at about 5am when the service people were clearing things outside. My recommendation would be to insist on not having rooms 125-128 or 225-228.
The beach is pebbly and you need to be able to swim - nothing but rocks offshore but ideal for snorkeling. I got on first name terms with the fish!!

other than that we had a perfect vacation and would recommend the hotel.Its about 2km from lindos so walkable although we hired a car.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms 125-128 and 225-228
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tepid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Having had a busy holiday in Rome earlier in the year, my husband and I were looking for a relaxing holiday.
We were recommended this hotel by a Thomas Cook agent and decided to go with them on their Ultimate Style package. What an absolutely perfect place.
Aquagrand appears to be in the middle of nowhere, but is within easy walking distance of Lindos town and St Paul’s bay (what a pretty place that is) and not a bad coach ride to Rhodes itself. That said it would be just as easy to hire a car and get around under your own steam if you wanted to. Suffice to say there is plenty to explore on the Island.
The facilities at Aquagrand are first class and being greeted by a glass of bubbly and cold wet towel to freshen up set the standards of care and attention to detail for the rest of our stay. The layout of the complex means you never feel on top of other guests and can wander around the site soaking in the sea views. Talking of sea views they are fantastic. If so inclined you can just sit on the beach (which is just a few minutes’ walk from wherever you are on the complex) and stare at the fantastic colours of the water, comb through the pebbles or relax with a good book or two or three!!
We stayed on a half board basis and the food was good, we never struggled for choice and they were more than willing to help out if you needed something specific. Lovely dining room too with plenty of room, for seating outside or inside, although may be a bit more lively earlier in the season. There were other places to eat and bars to get drinks within the complex, all with lovely food and staff.
All in all we loved our stay at the Aquagrand and would highly recommend if you are after peace and quiet and gentle evenings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at Aquagrand for two weeks at the end of September and had a lovely time.

The hotel is very modern and stylish with beautifully landscaped gardens and friendly staff. Our [standard] room was spacious and modern – we didn’t see inside the pool rooms but I’d echo the comments of others that they did not offer much privacy (everyone could watch you in your "private" pool).

We stayed half-board and the food was good. As we enjoy eating out we chose to do so almost every other night – disappointingly the hotel only lets you “swap” your evening meal for a lunch once in your stay (we squeezed a second out of them but it was not possible to do so every day as another reviewer suggested). The few occasions we ate lunch at the pool restaurants the food was excellent and came as massive portions.

The pools are not heated and so were absolutely freezing however the sea was marginally warmer (as well as being very clear). When we stayed the hotel was two thirds full but you never felt that there were that many people staying – certainly not when it came to finding a sunbed around the pool or on the beach; no matter what time of day there were always beds free and they all had the sun throughout the day until late afternoon.

Lindos is a lovely town and we ate out a number of times on the lovely little rooftop bars. We usually walked in (2kms/25 minutes) and got a cab back (6 EUROS). We also hired a car and drove around the island that was an enjoyable way to spend a windy day.

Overall – if you’re looking for a quality, quiet hotel and you don’t mind a little journey into Lindos for drinks/dinner then this is a winner!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank xoxHxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Met with a cool damp cloth and a glass of champagne, Service was just great ,, great room with a private pool, great food great hotel in every way. Room service was very fast and still nice and hot just a dream place. If we go somewhere else next year it has a lot to live up to.

Room Tip: Just outside Lindos and Pifkos in Navarone Bay,, yes where the film Guns of Navarone was filmed, great location smooth blue sea great hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stal108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We are just back from a week in the AquaGrand and we had a wonderful time there.

We booked a private pool suite and we weren't disappointed. The terrace and the furniture are great and we even had a seaview (room 811). The room itslef is nice and large, the bed is very comfy and the bathroom is well equipped (sink, bath, shower, toilet, hairdryer).

The gardens around the premises are amazingly well maintained and it is beautiful wherever you look.

We only booked breakfast in the hotel. The food was very fresh, good and varied. Lots of choices were offered, salted or sugared, bread was very good as well as pastries.
Juices from the buffet are not fresh but you can ask for fresh orange juices for free.

We had a few lunches and drinks at the bach restaurant. The food was really good/tasty and the prices are reasonable, certainly not overpriced.

We didn't try the spa but the prices seemed to be market and there was a lot of treatments choices.

All the staff in the hotel is very helpful and very nice.

We had a great time in the AquaGrand and really hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: Even if a little bit more expensive, take a private pool suite, it is really worth the price.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vinie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews