We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plays at being a top hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Plays at being a top hotel”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I really went to town and treated myself and my girlfriend with a pool suite room with sea room. And it didn't disappoint; the room was wonderful and it was really nice having our own private pool. The room was excellent and extremely clean. The grounds were also superb. Now for the negatives; the service was really poor and definitely not of the standard expected. At one point we were hounded in front of the guests at breakfast for an apparently 'unpaid bill' which had been paid at the time? Little apology was offered for this regrettably. Room service was particularly inconsistent and it's worth checking on expected time of arrival as these can vary significantly even for the basics.
The food was very average and very overpriced with little variety on the menu's for the hotels restaurants. It's worth making the trip into Lindos for some excellent local cuisine although this is probably apparent on all reviews.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leeroy_erl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    166
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
89
759
19
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

well if your looking for 5* with the polite attentive helpful staff, servie and selection then you have found it. its located in a nice quiet area between pefkos and lindos, some have said you can walk to both i would disagree. lindos is a nice walk with safe paths but pefkos is steep uphill trek with no paths for security. both pefkos and lindos worth a visit, lindos for the culture and just a very pretty place. pefkos for the beaches mainly as now very much a tourist resort!tiny guard dog at the gate with the evening gate security chap is a gorgeous friendly fluffy face and has a smile as wide as the staff who are all so helpful.obviously this is a 5* hotel therefor you expect higher prices and the drinks are very expensive but i signed up for it so not moaning just warning to bring extra cash! like others have said food selection is fab and high standard.private beach is lovely but pebbly/rocky so bring footwear for swimming, or visit pefkos beach which is flawless.i would stay here again but would hire a car for next time rather than taxi to places.

Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshire_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Like Matt C I have also just returned from a week at the Aquagrand. I agree with everything he said although my husband and I ate lunch at the beach restaurant. The food was delicious and the portions huge! Breakfast and dinner had a good variety of food on offer
and was of a very high standard.
We had booked a swim up room which was lovely as the balcony was huge but if we returned would probably not bother as the pool area itself was lovely and we didn't use the swim up that much. I am a clean freak and happily found the room immaculate.
We hired a car for three days and would recommend Rhodes Town and Lindos itself. The other beaches were a bit of a disappointment especially along the west coast.The beach at the hotel was scenic but a bit rocky, there was always plenty of sunbeds.
I could go on and on about this hotel, the gardens, the furnishings the design nothing could be faulted.
Finally the staff, friendly yet very efficient especially Aphrodite who sorted out our hire car. Well done and thanks so much for making our stay so special.

Room Tip: if you do book a swim up room I wouldn't bother paying the extra for a sea view one as they did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just spent a week in a sea front private pool suite on half board.
It was truly a 5 star hotel after greek standards with a few minor flaws which you can expect in this region.
Nice room and facilities.
Great bed with nice pillows of differing softness.
The icing on the cake though, was the fabulous big sunbed which fits 2 people beside each other, just in front of the ample sized private pool, with a splendid ocean view.
Since it is an adults only hotel, it was so peaceful and quite, very undisturbed. We barely heard anyone around us.
Facilities in the pool area, on the beach and restaurants were great.
So all in all we got what we came for: privacy, relaxation and luxury.

We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MartinH881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned from a week staying at the Aquagrand and couldn't fault it at all.

We arrived very late at night and were greeted by extremely welcoming staff and a glass of champagne. Upon arrival at our room we were very pleased as it was decorated in a modern style, was extremely clean and had everything we needed. There was even a table full of food as we had arrived later and missed dinner. We were not disappointed.

The setting of the Aquagrand is beautiful, our room looked over the bright blue sea and the fantastic outdoor spaces that the Aquagrand has to offer.

We could go on for ever about this hotel but what particularly stood out for us was the service and friendliness of all the staff. In particular Christina on the man reception desk is amazing. She is such a polite and friendly lady and helps out with ny request that you may have.

If you get chance to go to the Olivino restaurant for lunch then do so as the food is delicious. The experience is made even better by George who looks after you to the highest standard. Marina and Konstantina add to the excellent service in the Olivino and make the lunchtime even better.

We would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: There are a variety of different rooms here and I don't think you would be disappointed with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just spent a week here from 7th May and had a fantastic relaxing break. Booked with Jet2 holidays and a private return taxi journey was included in the price resulting in us arriving at the Aquagrand not much more than an hour after landing.

Arriving at the hotel first impressions are fantastic. A cold towel and a glass of fizz as you check in. This was a quick and simple process and you are soon on the golf buggy being taken to your room. The young guy gives you a quick run down of where everything is and how it works. A really nice size room, 424, with a large balcony with a view of the main pool and a side sea view. The room was large, clean with quality fittings/fixtures throughout.

We wanted a week of peace and quiet and this hotel certainly delivers on that point. Adult only meant that most days we enjoyed the private beach with only the sound of sea to be heard. We had booked half board and enjoyed lunch a few times at the hotel eating both by the main pool and by the beach. The quality of the food and service as well as the size of the portions were second to none. Breakfast and dinner are in the main restaurant and again service was excellent with the food always fresh with plenty of choice. Drinks at dinner at first can seen a little on the pricey side but remember where you are and your surroundings. We enjoyed spending a little time on a couple of nights having a drink in the Zen bar, another fantastic location.

We went for a walk into Lindos, about 20 mins, a beautiful town that we always enjoy. As previously stated a taxi in is 8 euro and 6 back.

To sum up a beautiful hotel, quality through and through with every member of the team determined to give first class service. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a quality relaxing break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We wated to go out without our children and we found this hotel to go for full service and relaxation. Well it was great. Above our expectations. We got what we wanted. A beautifull room with private bath, boxspring bed, rain shower and all service that we wanted including the Spa. The hotel was, at the time we went, not at all crouded, so we have enjoyed a relaxed holliday. No loud drunk people or screeming bands from the bar at night. The weather was perfect. Not to hot with 21 degrees celsius and a cool breeze. One word; perfect!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Property: AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing