We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As quiet and relaxing as we hoped” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As quiet and relaxing as we hoped”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 11 nights in a Princess Sea View Room, room 922, having planned a holiday doing absolutely nothing, and hoping for quiet, child free luxury. We weren't disappointed in any way at all. The hotel is lovely and the staff are helpful and friendly, the beach was a minute away from Our room and we could always find a sunbed away from the crowds, such as they were. The food was delicious, and we don't usually relish buffets, and we ate in the hotel every evening. Breakfast was ample and tasty, and we could eat in the small area for certain guests, so had linen tablecloths and a restaurant feel. We did miss having a supermarket nearby but went into Lindos a few times, a pretty little town but made us grateful for the peace of the Aquagrand. We would certainly recommend this hotel and wouldn't see the point of the private pools which are very small and charmless, whereas the main pools were usually empty and felt like our own!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ThorpeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    164
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
86
749
19
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Day 3 of our visit to the Aquagrand, with wife and 19 yr old daughter. Staying in a Seaview Room, lovely facilities and fantastic views as you would expect. Having stayed in many hotels around Europe, this is a special treat in Greece, the staff have really stepped up and do deliver what you would expect for their 5* rating. Everything has been first class, from breakfasts, beach and poolside services through to dinner. We have stayed with the buffet dinner thus far and have not been disappointed, the fare is excellent.
This is an adults only hotel, the clientele are either 40/50 something's with children behind them (that's us) or young 20 something's enjoying some luxury before the next phase of their lives (good on them!). This is a luxurious beach resort with all you need to make a memorable holiday. A short walk of 30 minutes will take you to Lindos Town, worth a look one evening to remind you why you have paid the extra to enjoy luxurious surroundings and service. It's not bad as Greek towns go, no hassle and plenty to see both shopping and people watching, But, could you do it every night?
Very attentive staff and little special touches make your stay personal and special, they have 'got it'.
I can thoroughly recommend this hotel, we are looking forward to the rest of our week, well done Aquagrand!

Room Tip: I doubt there would be a poor room here, we stayed in 922 and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaptainSlog0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Came to Rhodes, Greeace island at July 4, 2014 and We stayed for 10 nights. It was so very hot afternoon when We arrived in Aquagrand. It was so great that they welcomed us with cold champagne and a towel :). I have a very beautiful view from my balcony. All I can see was the ocean and the rocky hill in the side. It was breath taking view for me. The room was beautiful and it's always clean. I liked the idea in the bathroom that they have bathtub and the shower... It's a must for us.

Now let's talk the resort itself.. I love the design of the building. It has the luxury, romance and art. You don't need to go outside just to have a romantic walk! because they have it inside the resort. Oh... I love their activities every night and We were always present :D First night they had the Greek night and it was with buffet (We had to booked it to the guest relation), they had the live band, Ballroom night with dancing lesson (it was fun!), Las Vegas girls was amazing performer. The most romantic was the full moon dinner date. Every table was facing to the ocean with romantic live music.... oooohh my heart was melted :D

If you prefer to have a quiet peaceful time alone the beach area is the perfect place for you.

I guess I gain weight since I arrived in Aquagrand.. Lol! The buffet is huge with variety of food. Vegetarian? no problem they have it. You've got a sweet tooth? not a problem they served different type of cakes. almost everything is in their buffet fish and seafoods, pasta, meats, desserts, veggies and fruits. You have free breakfast and dinner only. For breakfast everything is for free but during the dinner you have to pay for drinks... It was not a problem for us. I don't drink wine much but in Aquagrand every night We ordered a wine.

Aquagrand have a beautiful design dresses on their botique. Aquagrand beach got the great area for snorkeling. I have a great video under the sea. Aquagrand got a lot of outdoors activities for us too. We rented a car and had a road trip around Rhodes island. they booked for us also scuba diving activities (the best!), quad riding, jetski sea adventure and 1 day tour to Turkey! When you are checked-in in Aquagrand and you go to Turkey, you will have VIP ride and you will have your own driver and you can tell where you want to go to Marmari's city.

Aquagrand is 1500meters from Lindos. Lindos is so beautiful. When you reach on this ruined castle you will see so amazing view.

After such a long day outdoors We had in Aquagrand We go straight to the Spa. I had the best massage their. You guys must try the Deep massage. Our massagist was Consuelo and the Asian girl from Thailand.

About the service It was excellent. They have very very friendly staff, kind an polite. They are always smiling everytime they see you. Which is brighten my day to be sorrounded by nice poeple. I wish i know all their names... from guest relation Aphrodite and Eleni is very hands on when it comes to our booking. In buffet area unfortunately We forgot to ask his name but I will just describe him. He is kind of bold and he is very funny and very entertaining. From Zen bar I like this girl with glasses she is our favorite waitress. In bluefin restaurant near in the beach I like this lady who is really active she is kind of on her late 40's. oohhh.. The great beach boy we loved him. :D I will never forget his words " Madam We have everything" Lol!

I was emotional when I left Aquagrand because this place left on me such a great memories. My man said We will go back to Aquagrand :D

Thank you Aquagrand for our excellent stay.

From Maciej and Nessa

Room Tip: room 227 level 2 is the great view facing on the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

If you love a hotel with a great pool this is the business. Add to it public spaces with high quality build and large well finished rooms, no kids so there's no splashing round the pool, just peace and relaxation, what more could you want? We were in room 424 and had a great view of the pool and the sea. Staff were great - Nikos at breakfast/dinner was brilliant as was the food - normally we go out in the evening for meals but this was worth staying in for. The food in Olivino by the pool is equally good for lunch, Greek salads, pizza, gyros, etc, great quality and reasonably priced and George was always ready to help. We would walk into Lindos on some evenings which took about 30 mins and got a taxi back for 6 euros. A taxi in costs 8 euros. It's definitely worth a visit, with some lovely restaurants and little bars and a beautiful view of the Acropolis (see my other review) which you see from all the roof top restaurants. Pefkos is in the opposite direction and after one visit ....not for us. The Hotel has a strange system for pool/beach towels were you hand over 20 Euros per towel at Reception, collect the towels from the Shop then change each day at the beach? All in all we loved this hotel .......any improvements? If hotel entertainment is your thing - then it might not be here? but you wouldn't be choosing this hotel for this anyway. Would definitely go back - travelled with Jet 2 + private transfer and well worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just returned from an 11 night stay in room 717, which was a seafront pool room on a breakfast only basis. I can highly recommend the private pool, as the temperatures soared it was lovely to dip in and out without having to move far! Most things have already been said about the hotel but I felt that the hotel have 'upped their game', I felt the staff were more friendly and overall the service was slicker than previous years. If you want peace during the day and don't mind a 5 min taxi into Lindos consider this hotel over Lindos Blu Hotel as I'm sure you would enjoy the space around the complex.

Room Tip: Blocks 7, 8 and 9 are best - central to everything, sea views and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KPDStaffs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The welcome was helpful and informative . We're in room 518 and have a private pool. The room is very good with all amenities bath with separate toilet an shower cubicles. TV with cnn bbc news in English. Tea making facilities topped up daily free an mini bar charged for top ups. Good safe provided free an wifi available everywhere at no charge. The convenience store is small with very limited supplies. We're staying half board and the breakfast is wide ranged in choice but we're finding the evening meal very samey buffet style. Our attempts to go al la carte has been fruitless so far ( we suspect due to the lack of tables , but we're on the waiting list ). The sensai is good value for a range of meals ( snacks an full meals during the day ). We will comment further during or stay. Ps. Lindos is a good 45 mins away on foot.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bap98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our forth visit to the Aquagrand and we loved every minute! The hotel is immaculate with large spacious rooms, with a beautiful aspect from any balcony. We were in room 521 and had a beautiful view of the pool and out to sea. The hotel has a pebbled beach and two beautiful pools which you never struggle to get a bed by no matter what time you turn up, the setting is beautiful! You pay a deposit for towels and can take fresh ones each day. There is also waiter service on the beach and sometimes round the pool so you don't have to lift a finger! It over 16s olnly, so there's no splashing round the pool, just peace and relaxation.
The staff at the Aquagrand are lovely and made us feel so welcome as returning guests. Captain George in particular took great care of us and ensured all was well at breakfast and lunch. We stayed B&B as we love to go into Lindos to the lovely restaurants there on an evening so can not comment on the evening meals, but if breakfast and lunch are anything to judge by I'm sure the standard is very high! At breakfast there is a huge range of choice, eggs omelettes, pastries, cereals, waffles, pancakes etc, spoilt for choice!
Lunches are the same, if you try the food on the beach restaurant, Thespina will look after you, she is very welcoming and speaks amazing English! The food in Olivino by the pool is equally good for lunch, greek slads, pizza, gyros, etc, great quality and reasonably priced.
We would walk into Lindos on an evening which took about 30 mins and got a taxi back for 6 euros. A taxi in costs 8 euros. It's definitely worth a visit, with some lovely restaurants and little bars and a beautiful view of the acropolis which you see from all the roof top restaurants which have a lovely romantic atmosphere.
Miss Aphrodite the guest relations lady is lovely too and will take care of your needs if you would like to hire a gazebo or book private dining, anything is possible!
All in all we loved this hotel and the experience just keeps getting better! Cant wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaNewcastle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
13.2 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Property: AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing