We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic honeymoon hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic honeymoon hotel!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. If you want a luxury hotel with breathtaking views, this is the one for you! We arrived late on a Sunday afternoon and were warmly greeted at reception and given cold flannels and a glass of champagne - a lovely start to our stay. We had a private sea front pool suite, which we were taken to on a golf cart, no dragging your bags around. There were a few extras in the room when we arrived, which was lovely. The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfy and there is plenty of drawer/cupboard space.

The food in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner is served buffet style (we stayed half board). You pay extra for drinks. We did not have one bad meal in the hotel; all the food is fresh and there is lots of variety. It is the first hotel we have stayed in that we actually didn't mind eating in, although we enjoyed eating out on numerous occasions. Food and drinks are priced competitively especially when you consider it is 5*.

It is perfectly located on the seafront with its own beach (pebbly). It is only 8Euros into Lindos and 6Euros back. Lindos itself is very picturesque, with lots of places to eat and drink.

If you want to do any activities while away, there is a bookings desk. I would recommend that you use Rodos Cars if you are looking to book a hire car as it is half the price of budget cars, which the hotel recommends.

Fantastic honeymoon, and I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: If you go for a private pool suite it is worth spending the extra money for a seafront view, as thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jodielouise236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    167
    50
    11
    4
See reviews for
89
776
20
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Absolutely the worst thing about this hotel is that once you have returned home.

Aquagrand is absolutely beautiful, perfect, maintained a unique place to relax.
Proper care and excellent service. Beautiful clean rooms, beautiful beach.
I have no words.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DimaPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

If you are looking for a super-comfortable hotel you won't be disappointed with this place. It is truly superb. We did have some reservations about it's actual location on the island, but more about that later in this review.
We were immediately impressed from the moment we arrived and were greeted by a very conciencious security chap to be guided to the vast, modern and luxurious reception area. We were provided with a glass of sparkling wine, our booking was processed very quickly, and we were in our room in no time.
We had booked a room with a private pool and a "side sea view". To be honest this description is perhaps a little misleading because we couldn't see very much of the sea from it. If we stay again we'll definitely opt for a private pool room again but this time, with with a "front sea view" because these are unobstructed.
For style, size and comfort the room was are really very impressive indeed. Facilities were excellent and cleanliness was faultless. Sofa, table, fridge. Original artwork on the walls too.
There are several large pool areas around the complex, but most people seem to gravitate to the private beach (shingle and rocks - no sand), where the attendants give excellent service. We never, at any time, had any difficulty finding sunbeds .........amazing, considering that we learned that the hotel was completely fully booked ! In fact, it's only at mealtimes when you see many people at all, because the whole place is so spacious
The buffet evening meals provide a huge selection..........always hot too. Quality of food is really very good, and you can eat as much as you like of course (get in promptly at 7pm and you can bag yourself a table with a terrific view over the complex). Personally, I thought the breakfasts were just so-so, but that might be a little unfair, because I prefer a good old English fry-up myself.
There is fine entertainment each evening, or you can relax in one of the many, artistically imaginative, seating areas elsewhere. You get the impression that a huge amount has been spent to achieve the right look
The location of the hotel is, frankly, pretty remote. It's about a mile and a half from the pretty town of Lindos; Apart from that, it's a long way from the more populated part of the island so you'll probably need a hire car for an occasional change of scenery.
The hotel is adults-only which we liked very much. The average age of the clientelle seemed to be around thirty-five or so.........not many oldies like us!
There is an excellent on-site shop which sells clothes, beach-ware, supplies etc, (current English newspapers too!) which is definitely worth a mention because it's actually surprisingly reasonably priced throughout, and very useful.
All-in-all then, if you don't mind being a little out-in-the-wilds on the South-East of the island, then this is the place for you. We have no hesitation whatever in recommending it

Room Tip: If you're going for one of the rooms with a private pool, get one with a front sea view rather t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank countryman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, our stay truly was magical. 5☆ and more staff were more than helpful, EVERY time we left our suite cleaners entered working their magic, even if it was to place a little sweet on our pillows :) couples massage was amazing!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We went as a couple in August 2014. We had princess room 915 with a private pool and sea view. We read in some reviews that spending a extra buck is worth this special room and indeed we loved it. Some rooms have a private pool but its situated in front of the walking path of the hotel. So in that case you don't have that much privacy. Our room was located at the end of the hotel and we had all the privacy in world. The room was clean and equipped with a bath and shower. This hotel comes also with a free sauna use in the spa center and your own cabana on the beach. They promised us the cabana but when we came on the beach, all the cabanas where used. The staff told us that we had to wait for 30/40 min till somebody leaves.
Some cabana's where reserved with a paper, some where not. Sometimes we felt that some things where not organized that well.

The food: one of our favorites was the 'blue fin'. It's all about fish and they have one meat dish in case your partner doesn't like fish. We really liked the food there.
They had breakfast buffet till 10 am which for people on vacation is to early. Even when our breakfast was included in the price, we keep on spending money for breakfast for room service. As experience travelers we had alloth of hotels who offer later breakfast. (A tip for the manager)

We woke up one time before 10 am to try the breakfast ones. We have to say that it was pretty good and alloth of choice. For example: they make your eggs like you want it, a big variety yoghurts, cereals, fruits, pancakes, pastries, ...

The roomservice was sometimes a HIT or a MISS. For some reason the food tasted good and sometimes was totally different from the restaurant. For example: they offer borsh. It was just a tomato soup from a can. As they described it as a 'RUSSIAN' dish, but borsh has no tomato in it.

We also read in a older review that they put french fries with every dish. You wont believe it but as a Belgium in the end of our trip we where sick of all the french fries:).

The staff: for the reception staff depends from person to person. In general they where helpful and professional. In other cases some gave wrong information about the dress code for dinner and/or breakfast. Sometimes they looked kinda clueless about what's happening in the hotel. For example: closing down the beach at night, It took them about three people to speak with before we got the information that it was for the wild animals. In general this is not a big problem but again here i think the manager needs to follow up his staff.

We really like the cleaning staff who where always happy and friendly. Also we liked the staf who protect the hotel next to the parking. They where always open for a chat.:) They have always a extra staff member called 'BOOBIE'. It is the hotel's dog and we love him!

Entertainment: Every evening they had some shows where nothing really happened. A group was playing some lobby music, or some special dancers where you can look at. We missed some entertainment even in the smallest from ( towels shaping, dance initiations, cocktail making...).

In the end of our trip we noticed they had dance initiations that you can book at the SPA. You pay 15 euro's if you are more than four people. If not you pay 45 euro per person. I think this is very sad for a big hotel to not have offer this service for free. You would connect with other visitors and you just make fun!:)

IN GENERAL:
The hotel has a good staff and the food is good but repetitive.
The hotel is well equipped and is clean. We advise room 915 for all the privacy. We feel like the hotel was a little understaffed. The hotel was a little to quiet for us but that doesn't mean that it is negative. We missed that some small activities weren't organized to connect with other visitors.
De decorations in and around the hotel look amazing.

The WIFI coverage is just bad. We had to call every 2 day's to change the password.

Personal we felt like we paid to much for a hotel of this standards.
This hotel wouldn't let you down and is a good hotel but we believe that the price is only in balance if the manager change up some things and is open for improvements.

Room Tip: Ask room 915.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Aquagrand was one of the best hotels we've staid in - the hotel pairs a wonderful location in an almost intimate bay near Lindos with great staff and beautiful décor with an eye for detail.

The Aquagrand is not a small hotel, but it never felt crowded, the guests nicely spread throughout the beautifully designed complex. With one sweet water and one salt water pool and a pebble stone beach, plus many rooms with private pools, the hotel never appeared full, even though we staid here at high season. The complex is truly stunning, with many lovingly placed design details - one can absolutely sense at every nook and corner that the hotel's owner is an artist. The location at a beautiful bay is visually stunning. The shallow, crystal clear water was great for swimming and snorkeling, we hardly ever used the pools because the sea was so lovely already.

First we staid in room 217, which is in the main building and had a shared pool with several other rooms, then we switched to 528, which had a privat balcony, which we personally preferred to the shared terrace. However, the shared private pools (I think there were two) might be a great idea if you are travelling in a larger group. Both rooms were mostly identical, nicely designed with a comfortable bed and couch and a lovely, well-sized bathroom.

The hotel staff is awesome, speaks fantastic English mostly and often other languages as well, and was always curteous and helpful. One minor complaint was dealt with swiftly.

The food at Sensia Restaurant was excellent, we had most of our lunches there. Room service meals were also very well prepared and good value. Only the room service breakfast could have had at least some fruit, it was a bit too bland with mostly bread and pastries. The buffet food at breakfast and dinner was very good, but has some room for improvement, there were not quite enough vegetarian and healthy choices, the meals were a bit repetitive and I would have loved some more traditionally Greek cuisine. Having said that, the cold parts of the buffet (salads, mezedes, etc) were fantastic and the bread was absolutely superb at all meals. This means a lot coming from a German, as we usually always complain about bread in other countries. ;) We did not try the Zen bar or Olivino Restaurant.

We didn't do much a the Spa, as we had superb weather and preferred being outside, but the facilities looked great and the gym is well-equipped, albeit small and a bit overly chilly.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay and will almost certainly come back. Aquagrand is perfect for couples looking for a quiet time off with lots of sun and good food and excellent service. Thanks for a very enjoyable week!

Room Tip: 217 and the rooms next to it have a shared semi-private pool, but 217 was directly over an air condi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank InaHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife Eleni Came in June and have to say that it' was absolutely amazing would like to say also special thank you to our waiter yiorgos looked after so well. Loved it so much we would love to come back again next year.Efharisto bolla

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackkamenou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,228 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
397 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Property: AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing