We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite simply, as good as it gets. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quite simply, as good as it gets. ”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The staff believe in this hotel, and want to give you the best experience they possibly can. Nothing is too much trouble. Cannot recommend highly enough. All of my family and friends will now be visiting this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank 1710MLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    175
    51
    11
    4
See reviews for
97
831
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bradford
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Staff excellent, room excellent, food excellent ... and no kids running around too!
If you are wondering should I book or not, just do it! You owe it to yourself!
Thank you to everyone at the AquaGrand, We hope to see you again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank csbcsb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and I spent 5 nights and 6 days at the Aquargand. We were looking for peace, quiet and relaxation, and we got all that, with spades.
We booked an ordinary room, but were more than pleasantly surprised as the 'ordinary' turned out to be extra-ordinary in every regard.
The view is amazing, the place really does follow its policy of 'adults only' [no children under 16], the pools are amazing, the beach clean and comfortable.
The rooms are amazing with Jacuzzi tubs, a separate shower and separate toilet room, and the bed room is huge and comfortable. And I have not even mentioned the sun-balcony.
The place has tasteful and relaxing decor [both the public areas of the hotel and the rooms themselves].
Since this trip was in Rhodes during summer, it is important to mention the excellent air-conditioning. So I just did.
The view of the rocks and the sea is wonderful - we were amazed with it each and every day. Since Lindos is a small village, we booked a car [not through the hotel], and traveled about Rhodes at our leisure - but even so, we spent two and a half days in the hotel without going out, just using the various excellent facilities. Once again, I will note the wonderful pools, with perfect-temperature water and great design all over.
The food - here was out only complaint. During our first three meals the food was mediocre at best. We took the half board options which allows you to use a buffet during morning and evening - but during the evening you pay for drinks at the table.
No idea why the food was less than savory during those three meals, since after a day and a half, suddenly, everything went up by three notches, and the various dishes moved between good and excellent. I am a near-carnivore and my wife is a vegetarian, and we were both pleased with all meals during the later 4 days of our stay.
We felt we got excellent return for out money, great service, and more than anything else - this vacation gave us exactly what we were looking for: peace, revitalization and a luxurious feeling of being cared for.

Room Tip: Make sure you can see the sea, or at least the pool area. The view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Itamar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton-upon-Trent, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. After a delay between our wedding and honeymoon we were ready for some five star luxury and relaxation and the Aquagrand didn't disappoint. Greeted by a glass of champagne on arrival, the friendly staff were quick to assure us of the many amenities and facilities the hotel had to offer, of which there were plenty. 2 pools, private beach and a range of drinking and dining options as well as well appointed and comfortable rooms. The housekeeping staff were unobtrusive and very efficient with a daily clean and turn down service. Occasionally bar service was a little on the slow side and the Aquagrand follows the current Rhodian fashion of using high strength halogen bulbs (and therefore high heat) in all public spaces and bathrooms. Make sure of speedy trips to the public bathrooms, especially in the evenings. We both had a Turkish bath experience, which was lovely and very relaxing. I used the gym on occasion and for those travellers used to a well appointed gym in the UK, this is the one area that is below expectation. We stayed on a half board basis and the breakfast was great. The evening options were considerably varied and there is something there each night for even the fussiest of eaters. It is possible to swap your evening meal for lunch if you want to eat out, but it took some wrangling by our rep to achieve it; the hotel preferred to offer us a discount in their daytime restaurant. All in all, a lovely resort for our wonderful honeymoon with warm and friendly staff.

Room Tip: There are numerous upgrades available, we received a complimentary upgrade to a sea view which was d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Verity P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. If you want a luxury hotel with breathtaking views, this is the one for you! We arrived late on a Sunday afternoon and were warmly greeted at reception and given cold flannels and a glass of champagne - a lovely start to our stay. We had a private sea front pool suite, which we were taken to on a golf cart, no dragging your bags around. There were a few extras in the room when we arrived, which was lovely. The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfy and there is plenty of drawer/cupboard space.

The food in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner is served buffet style (we stayed half board). You pay extra for drinks. We did not have one bad meal in the hotel; all the food is fresh and there is lots of variety. It is the first hotel we have stayed in that we actually didn't mind eating in, although we enjoyed eating out on numerous occasions. Food and drinks are priced competitively especially when you consider it is 5*.

It is perfectly located on the seafront with its own beach (pebbly). It is only 8Euros into Lindos and 6Euros back. Lindos itself is very picturesque, with lots of places to eat and drink.

If you want to do any activities while away, there is a bookings desk. I would recommend that you use Rodos Cars if you are looking to book a hire car as it is half the price of budget cars, which the hotel recommends.

Fantastic honeymoon, and I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: If you go for a private pool suite it is worth spending the extra money for a seafront view, as thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jodielouise236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Absolutely the worst thing about this hotel is that once you have returned home.

Aquagrand is absolutely beautiful, perfect, maintained a unique place to relax.
Proper care and excellent service. Beautiful clean rooms, beautiful beach.
I have no words.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DimaPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

If you are looking for a super-comfortable hotel you won't be disappointed with this place. It is truly superb. We did have some reservations about it's actual location on the island, but more about that later in this review.
We were immediately impressed from the moment we arrived and were greeted by a very conciencious security chap to be guided to the vast, modern and luxurious reception area. We were provided with a glass of sparkling wine, our booking was processed very quickly, and we were in our room in no time.
We had booked a room with a private pool and a "side sea view". To be honest this description is perhaps a little misleading because we couldn't see very much of the sea from it. If we stay again we'll definitely opt for a private pool room again but this time, with with a "front sea view" because these are unobstructed.
For style, size and comfort the room was are really very impressive indeed. Facilities were excellent and cleanliness was faultless. Sofa, table, fridge. Original artwork on the walls too.
There are several large pool areas around the complex, but most people seem to gravitate to the private beach (shingle and rocks - no sand), where the attendants give excellent service. We never, at any time, had any difficulty finding sunbeds .........amazing, considering that we learned that the hotel was completely fully booked ! In fact, it's only at mealtimes when you see many people at all, because the whole place is so spacious
The buffet evening meals provide a huge selection..........always hot too. Quality of food is really very good, and you can eat as much as you like of course (get in promptly at 7pm and you can bag yourself a table with a terrific view over the complex). Personally, I thought the breakfasts were just so-so, but that might be a little unfair, because I prefer a good old English fry-up myself.
There is fine entertainment each evening, or you can relax in one of the many, artistically imaginative, seating areas elsewhere. You get the impression that a huge amount has been spent to achieve the right look
The location of the hotel is, frankly, pretty remote. It's about a mile and a half from the pretty town of Lindos; Apart from that, it's a long way from the more populated part of the island so you'll probably need a hire car for an occasional change of scenery.
The hotel is adults-only which we liked very much. The average age of the clientelle seemed to be around thirty-five or so.........not many oldies like us!
There is an excellent on-site shop which sells clothes, beach-ware, supplies etc, (current English newspapers too!) which is definitely worth a mention because it's actually surprisingly reasonably priced throughout, and very useful.
All-in-all then, if you don't mind being a little out-in-the-wilds on the South-East of the island, then this is the place for you. We have no hesitation whatever in recommending it

Room Tip: If you're going for one of the rooms with a private pool, get one with a front sea view rather t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank countryman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,281 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
13.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
439 reviews
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,740 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Property: AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing