We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally chill out hotel, lovely. Aquagrand v Lindos Blu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Totally chill out hotel, lovely. Aquagrand v Lindos Blu”
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We stayed at the Aquagrand for a week at the beginning of Sept. Had the flight from hell from Manchester, and a delay of 12 hours, but, when we finally arrived it was all worth it!! A really lovely hotel, very stylish and modern. Only opened in May so it was absolutely gorgeous. Our room was very nice indeed, best we have ever stayed in I think. Lovely bathroom with a rain fall shower, and lovely bath too. Light a bit low in there for my husband to shave in but otherwise good. The position and design of the hotel couldn't have been better really, lots of pools etc, and very comfortable bar and terrace in the evening. if you are looking for a very quiet , restful time, then this hotel is it !!!!! A real chill out experience, which is what we were looking for this time.

The only thing I would say is that they do say it is 5 * and yes the enviroment is that, but I would say that as it is it's first year they have a little way to go in the service area of the hotel, to really be a 5*. We found all the staff to be helpful and kind and friendly, even on reception, which others have said they had a problem with but we didn't. We asked their help to book taxi's and some advice on things and as to the whereabouts of the rep we where waiting for!!!! They were helpful and friendly and did their best. We thought they were ok.

Once breakfast was over, the bar resteraunt at the main pool did not open until 12 ish and there was nowhere to get a drink of water or coffee etc mid morning. We could have walked down to the beach bar I suppose, although not sure that was open earlier, but in a 5* hotel you really shouldn't need to. I do think that they should have waiters coming around , to people around the pool, now and then to ask if you need a drink etc. Even from the point of view of not getting dehydrated in the heat. Yes the shop in the hotel does sell water but it is not in a fridge and so not really cold. If you bought one there, which we did then after a while it was hot!!!!!

Another point to do with the pool, was that the modern design of the loungers meant that there were no pads on them, and it was too hard really for an all day lounging experience!!!! We went down to the beach pool and got a couple of pads of their beds. Shouldn't really have done that I suppose, but having asked for some they said they would send some over and didn't , so we got them ourselves although that left the ones there without a pad. No one stopped us though. A nice thing with the pools was that there was plenty of room and we never had to worry about getting a lounger by the pool , so that was good. There is plenty of room and if they were full at one pool there was always the other one and the beach too. I think it was probably because lots of rooms had their own plunge pool. The hotel could do with putting name tags on the staff, that would be a good thing I think.

We did see the owner or manager of the hotel keeping an eye on everything so am sure that next year the standards there will be the same and hopefully improve the liitle things that need to change too.

There was a lot of original artwork around the hotel and it was spectacular to look at. They have done a really good job of giving it the 5* look.

We actually wanted to book the Lindos Blu hotel and could not get in , so we went up there one day for lunch just to see what it was like. I have to say where the Aquagrand has the edge from the point of view of having a lot of space to move around in, and to be able to have a space on your own, the Lindos Blue scores in other areas. The level of service there was impeccable, could not be faulted at all. The lunch we had there was really lovely. The service was definately 5*. We were helped at reception by a very professional and helpful lady, and then went to the terrace for lunch where we were met by a really nice young lady who shook our hand and introduced herself to us. They were very attentive even though we were not staying there. The young man at the bar was the same too. I noticed they did serve drinks etc to the sun beds around the pool and even moved the sun loungers when the people found themselves in too much in the sun! Pools not very big in the Blu and terraces not large either, but perfectly formed, lol.

Both hotels were very very clean, and both hotels were very special indeed. I do think that the Aquagrand will bring it's service up to the required standard for the 5* rating without too much effort. It is only it's first year after all.

We would certainly go back there if we were to visit this area again. We can recommend the Aquagrand to anyone looking for a quality hotel near Lindos.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkCelticlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    166
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
89
757
19
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

The Aquagrand was everything we expected and more. The hotel pictures are exactly true to the real thing. I cannot believe how picture postcard perfect my holiday photographs are, but then with such stunning scenery you can't go wrong. We stayed in one of the executive pool suites which was spacious, bright and airy. The bathroom was high spec and the mini bar always fully stocked. We had comfortable seating on our own terrace with lovely mattressed lounger by our private pool which was absolute bliss for cooling off in. Ours overlooked the main pool area but was set back behind shrubbery affording some degree of privacy but was also nice to people watch. These pool suites had the best position for the sun which bathed our private terrace from mid morning until sunset. I noticed that the waterfront facing rooms did not get the afternoon sun like we did, although the views probably made up for this.
Food in the Pentapolis restaurant was good and plentiful and the hotel policy of allowing you to change your dinner for lunch if you are staying on a half board basis is really good as it allowed us to have a couple of evenings in Lindos trying out some of the roof top restaurants.
The staff were always very polite and helpful and a special thanks to Mikel who went over and above his call of duty, and to George, the manager who very kindly allowed us to take his lovely dog "Gero" for a walk in the evenings ( we lost our beloved dog this year and it was great to get our dog "fix" whilst we were away )
Greek night at the hotel was great fun and the food delicious so if you are staying I reccommend this evening. Weather was perfect throughout our stay and all in all we couldn't have asked for a better holiday. Well done to all the staff at Aquagrand, we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hughesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanland,Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Totally fabulous and 5 star in every sense of the meaning. We were very fortunate to be afforded one of the best exec suites - with its own pool and brilliant sea view. Staff cant do enough for you and everything gets changed daily. Rooms are extremely well furnished and all public area's are swish and very pleasing on the eye. Top tip for gents (if you need to be told!) long trousers for evening meal in the restaurants. Small charge for wi-fi connection. Lindos only 20 min stroll away. Brilliant holiday in this resorts first year!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TetTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

The hotel is new and the rooms were nicely furnished. We had booked a suite with a plunge pool - the plunge pool was gorgeous and really made it special and was a nice place to relax during the day. However the room itself was not that big for a suite. The bed was a good size though and we also had a small sofa. The plynge pool and balcony were lovely and the sea view from the room was beautfiul. The bathroom was also good with both a rain shower and big bath although a double sink would have been nice and the sliding shower door could do with some handles on it! We also occasionally had a smell from the drains in our room which we think was from the bathroom but none of these things bothered us much. The air conditioning was quite good too.

The hotel grounds are nicely landscaped and there are lots of places to sit and relax. On the beach there are comfy loungers and cabanas (they said only for use if you have a suite but no one was on them when we were there as they are at the back of the beach). Beautiful view of the sea and cliff from the beach and it was very peaceful there. You could also get ice c reams and drinks from the bar close by (water and ice creams not too expensive but fizzy drinks and alcohol were more!) There is a shop in the hotel as well which sells water and chocolates, newspapers etc and is more reasonable.

There were two swimming pools which were also nice to relax by and another pool which was lit up at night. The restaurant food was ok - we had half board but they let you change dinner to lunch which is good as we went into Lindos for dinner every night and got lunch instead as part of our half board. There was a good choice but it is a three course sit down meal and the service is often patchy and slow so be prepared to spend a couple of hours there unless you get in early! (lunch is 12.30 - 2 ish) Breakfast was excellent tho with plenty of choice - everything from fruit to cooked breakfasts and lots of bread, croissants and mini pain au chocolats as well as yoghurts and cereal - couldnt fault it!

We visited Rhodes town one day which is well worth it (takes about an hour - we hired a car and was easy drive - just one road!) It was especially nice to go in the evening and have dinner there and wander round the shops. There were also some good bars.

Dont bother with Epta Piges (seven springs) which we visited on the way to Rhodes - not worth it - just a forest area with some very tiny springs.

Lindos was lovely to go to in the evenings - lots of restaurants and bars - in particular we would recommend Dionysos restaurant for great food and was cheapest meal! We also recommend Captains House bar and Antika bar - both nice and chilled and good cocktails. A taxi to Lindos costs eight euros there and five euros back for some reason.

We also went jet skiing - to do this you had to go to a five min cab ride to Vlicha beach. This cost 13 euros each way so wasnt cheap! And jet skiing itself was also expensive - 44 euros for about fifteen or twenty mins.

Overall tho we had a great stay at the Aquagrand and did not want to leave! Rhodes is a beautiful island and Lindos is a really pretty place. Would highly recommend it as a relaxing sun holiday with places to visit if you want to.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suntan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

My new wife and I spent two weeks half board at the Aquagrand for our honeymoon in August.
Its a stunning hotel, very chic, very clean and very private. We booked a suite with a private pool and we weren't disappointed. The pool was far larger than appears in the hotel pictures, think we reckoned about 20 ft long and 10 ft wide. It was perfect to cool off in especially as the temperatures were in the high 30's everyday. The hotel is fantastically chilled out and relaxing with great views and a truly cosmopolitan feel.

We were late arriving (5am) the man on reception and the bellboy were very attentive and had even made us a sandwich and left it in the room. Room's are very clean and large, ours had a kingsize bed, an inside sofa, an outside sofa, outside table and chairs and an outside bed. There's a great system whereby you flick a green light on to say you want your room maid to come in or a red light to say 'do not disturb', genius. There's a minibar and an TV, even a DVD player. We've been to 5 star hotels before but would have to say that this is the best room we've ever stayed in, beautifully decorated and with a nice cool pool to dip in, bliss.

We found the dining experience strange to start with as we weren't really sure what to do. Breakfasts are very good, a buffet service with lots of choice, you can't really go wrong. However the evening dining experience in something which slightly lets the place down. Your seated and then handed a menu whereby you have a choice of 4 main meals they will bring to your table. You can opt out of this and just use the buffet. As other people have posted previously, virtually before your cutlery has left your hand the staff whip away your starter plate and bring you your main, and the same then between main and dessert, Its all a bit rushed really and you are constantly being watched by the waiting staff to see if you've finished before they swoop in. The dining area isn't particularly private either, some of the seats make it feel as though you are literally sitting on a table with the couple next to you. The food itself was good (maybe not quite what you'd expect from 5 star though). The meat and fish dishes were always cooked to perfection but in quite small quantities.

If you want to drink in the hotel bar then I'd suggest re-mortgaging your house. A pint of lager and a Vodka and Coke came out at over 13 Euro's. Needless to say we didn't drink very often at the Hotel bar. They seem to be missing a trick here as the bar area was dead on the few occasions we went in. Surely if they reduce their prices slightly they will get far more business being that Lindos is a 25 minute walk away, just an idea.

Although most of the staff are excellent (the maitre d in the dining room is very nice as were the waitresses and maids). We found some of the ladies on reception quite rude. When we asked if we could book a late check out the swift reply we received was 'NO' and that was that.

The hotel encourages you to put all your drink/lunch expenses on a tab which you then pay on checkout. This is fine as it means you don't really need to carry cash around with you, however, when we checked out we didn't have quite enough cash left to pay out bill, when we asked if we could change a travellers cheque (of which we had loads left) to pay the rest they said they didn't do it. Luckily we had our bank cards with us, otherwise it would of meant leaving our luggage at reception, trekking into Lindos, changing a travellers cheque and then trekking back again to pay our tab, so just to warn people, make sure you don't need to change a travellers cheque at the hotel because they won't/can't do it.

We got a taxi into Lindos on a few evenings, the hotel will ring for a taxi and you only have to wait for 5 minutes or so until it arrives (8 Euros into Lindos). We can't recommend Lindos enough, its a beautiful place, typically greek and with some great places to eat, we particularly recommend Alex's if you want a steak to die for.

All in all its a stunning hotel with lots of positives and somewhere that's bordering on being truly fantastic, if they could just tweek the evening meal service, the price of drinks and a couple of members of reception then it would warrant its 5 star status. Overall though we fully enjoyed our time there and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamaphant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
284 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We stayed for a week at the aquagrand with my wife, daughter and my wife's parents during August. I have to say that this is the best 5 star hotel we have stayed in Greece. The hotel is stylistically superb if you like modern art. There are art pieces everywhere. Especially the reception and the main bar are art masterpieces.
The hotel is located 2kms from lindos [3 minutes by car] on a wonderful bay that allows magnificent views and sunsets. The sea is crystal clear but rocky and not suitable at all for kids. However the beach is wonderful with nice sunbeds. The rooms are modern and spacious with excellent views from the balcony. We has half board and i have to say that the food was really good. Both breakfast and dinner were of superb quality with different type of dishes every day. The service was a bit lacking but the hotel is really new and i expect that they will improve the folowing years.
The pool area is nice and there are bonsais everywhere [the tallest existing in Greece]. There is a small spa and a gym but from a 5 star i would expect a better spa area. However, the staff of the spa was very good and maria an excelent masseuse.
The big problem of the hotel was the bar. As a bar it is stylistically magnificent but the cocktails they serve very moderate and expensive. This is a point they should improve.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoomendoscopist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2010

The only word that I can use fort his hotel is...MAGNIFICENT!!!!! Excellent food, cosy and clean rooms, art in every corner...friendly personnel ( they do need some training in the restaurants & bars)...We will go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Property: AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing