We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
bangor
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing! Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed 29 October 2010

My sister and I have just returned from a weeks break at the Aquagrand. We had hoped for some relaxation in lovely surroundings, we got that and more. The hotel is beautiful and the setting idyllic. The rooms are spotless and spacious. We had a pool room which was fantastic. The food is plentiful and the restaurant staff are a joy.
The staff really are the jewels in the hotels crown. From check-in to check-out, every person was consistenly, courteous, warm and helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble, they made us feel really welcome. We will be returning with our respective families.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleyBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    170
    51
    11
    4
See reviews for
92
808
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We only had time for one week of honeymoon and thus decided to fly to Greece since its fairly close. The hotel was brandnew at the time, with an absolutely great breakfast buffet, a tasteful interior design, a charming bar with a great view and snorkeling on the spot! We loved it. The only thing that we were disappointed of was that the hotel (even though they knew that we were on honeymoon) did not surprise us with a little something or offer a glass of champagne or the like. That's not what we expected from a 5* hotel. Otherwise, everything was great. Lindos - a great town to have dinner in the evening - is a 7 min cab drive away.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evarahel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2010

all other is right on the reviews..the dog on site which is george the manager plus dog trainer..this dog was barking all nite...they moved it to the gate by beach and it was still barking...i...tht dog barked all nite when we was in room 424...at home i would have shot it..geronimo i think it was callled...cnt be good for guests

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAHAMDANIELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed at Aqua Grand late July and this was definetly the highlight of our trip to the Greek islands this year. We have been travelling throughout the islands for 8 years now and Rhodes has definetly made it to our must do again locations. The hotel had only just opened and this always means there are a few inconsistencies in services or finishes and we did find those but it did not in anyway affect the overall service or the feeling of pleasure we reveived each day as we enjoyed the hotel facilities. From the owner whom we met on our last day to the General Manager, to the superb restaurants throughout the complex and the beach staff, in all encounters, you came away feeling like you were appreciated as a person and that they genuinely cared about your comfort and well being...... Our thanks to the staff at the pool side restaurant as we couldnt imagine not dining their each lunch time as they made us feel so welcome and took their time to ensure we received the best of everything...... I think what impressed us most about the hotel besides its brillant location and architecture was the fact that all the staff made an efort to really listen to what you had to say and then made an effort to act upon yur request or even ideas about how to improve their offering to the guests. For example the beach was a question mark for us as we realy like sandy beches with calm, flat waters and we were concerned about the rocks we could see in the photographs. When we got there we were happy with the beach but in a chance discussion with the GM and the owner, (who is such a lovely person), they explained how they plan to over the winter period dredge out the beach to improve access and remove a large portion of the rocks....... Thanks again to everybody for making our stay so enjoyable and memorable..... Chris and Chris

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris_spring1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I can only confirm the several excellent reviews and descriptions for this hotel which have appeared on Trip Advisor. Whilst the hotel is classed 5 star, it’s important to remember this is to Greek Tourist standards, not international City standards. This is not a negative, just realistic. The gardens are well laid out and no expense spared with the mature plants lining the footpaths. The construction and fitting out of the hotel is to a high standard as you would expect.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the management were often seen to be keeping an eye on things and talking to guests.

We travelled with Olympic Holidays, and obtained a good discount for our October late holiday. I suspect prices could jump dramatically for 2011. The hotel was near full according to the staff, but it never felt full given the space and abundant sun beds round the pools and on the beach. Our room was very comfortable and clean, with a huge comfy bed which inspired me to replace our own at home!

Beware your thirst and your wallet, the bar prices are high. e.g. €6 for a glass of poor local wine. (I bought decent bottles locally for <€4). A further negative was the fact that food served from the A La Carte menu in the restaurant was often less than warm, and I had to return a meal for lack of taste. I was not alone in this experience, but the staff were apologetic and showed genuine concern. The buffet however, was varied and faultless, and we were pleased to see that people did not abuse / waste the plentiful options. One last negative: Since September 2010, Greece has made smoking illegal in covered or semi-covered restaurant areas, and to the hotel's credit, they published a memo to inform guests which was in our room. BUT, the staff did not enforce this in the slightest and provided smoking guests with ash trays on the covered terrace.

The town of Lindos is a leisurely 25 minutes walk away, and was well worth the effort on several occasions. You must see the Acropolis. Hire a car for a few days to see Rhodes Town etc., but research costs at home first. Budget were promoted by Olympic and the hotel, but I found Hertz to be much cheaper even when adding a supplement for reducing the usual €700 excess to €70. Do your homework and make savngs.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJSturgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed here half board in an exclusive guestroom for one week in September. Our room was a good size, nicely decorated with a huge balcony. The bathroom was stylish with a bath and separate shower. The area in front of our room hadn’t been landscaped (the only area that hadn’t) but with unobstructed views of the sea we didn’t mind too much.
The hotel grounds were immaculate and VERY quiet and peaceful. We saw only 3 babies during our stay (no children) and it very much felt like an adult only hotel. There were no facilities/activities for children (though they did have high chairs). Some of the rooms with private pools overlooked the main pool area and weren’t private at all so I would avoid those. The beach was also quiet with lots of sun beds free, (even when you roll up at 11am). The beach sun beds were very comfy with mattresses, the pool ones weren’t quite as comfy. You are provided with a new beach/pool towel every day. The beach was pebble/shingle and it was rocky getting into the sea so quite uncomfortable underfoot. Aquagrand is next to the Memories Hotel but the beach still feels very private as they are quite some distance away from each other.
Apart from the waitresses at the pool bar (miserable) the staff were great and couldn't do enough for you. The service in the main restaurant was hit and miss though and the staff were poorly trained, but they were still very friendly and helpful. For your evening meal they take your main course order from a choice of 4 dishes, incl. a vegetarian option, (the menu changes every night) but you take your starter and dessert from the buffet - a huge choice which varies nightly (dessert is poor quality though). You just tell your waiter when you are ready for your main course. This makes the restaurant very busy and it’s not all that relaxing with everyone wandering up and down to the buffet. Our main courses certainly weren’t 5* but they were good and we only had one bad meal which was cold. The wine list mainly featured greek wine (unless you wanted to spend a small fortune) so without the Sommelier you had no idea what you were ordering (the waiters were unable to help). All in all dinner was a nice experience and we were never bored with the choice of food. If you’re half board you can swap dinner for lunch which is a 3 course sit down meal. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a huge choice. We didn’t eat in the a la carte restaurant as it was quite a lot extra (around 60 euros each plus drinks). We had a snack in the pool bar which was nice and reasonably priced.
In the evening the entertainment (if there was any) was very low key and relaxing (saxophone/piano player etc.).
The hotel has a small shop which is basically an oversized cupboard and far too small for the size of the hotel. They also have an expensive boutique shop selling clothes, jewellery, perfume etc.
Drink prices: 1L water 4E, 187ml glass of house wine 6E, Mythos between 4.80 and 5.50, bottles of greek wine 18 – 30E.
There is a bus stop at the end of the hotel driveway, 1.50 euros each to Lindos one way and the buses were on time. Otherwise it’s a 20-25 minute walk or a taxi (between 6-8 euros). There’s also a bus to Rhodes town for 5 euros each one way.
Very minor niggles: Some of the landscaping is still not finished. The beach bar only serves drinks no snacks, WIFI is relatively expensive – goes up from 5E/3 hours, 10E/ 8 hours etc.etc. or 30E for one week. Drinks etc. are put on your room but you don’t get a receipt so you have no idea how much anything costs. We stayed for one week half board and our bill for extras came to 200 euros (we spent 3 of our 7 nights in Lindos).
Overall this is a fabulous hotel and would definitely recommend it but they do need to improve on their service levels to make it a true 5* resort.

P.S. Taxi to and from airport cost 63 euros each way.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank City_FolkTravelBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Stayed for 11 nights 2/10 to 13/10 on AI basis. Glad we did, the drinks and meals otherwise would have made this an exhorbitant holiday. (eg 5.50 euros for a beer and 18 euros for a hamburger meal in the poolside bar.) There is not much else to add to the previous reviews so I am not going to repeat everything already stated, which I found to be entirely accurate but what was disappointing and to sum up - NONE of the previous helpful suggestions and comments have been taken on board by the management, and in my opinion are unlikely to be. This hotel is, in most regards, fabulous and the tweaks needed to make it truly 5* would not take much effort, time nor money so I am at a loss to understand why they haven't been incorporated as yet. I would like to say I will be going back next year but I think it would be too high a risk; after all, this hotel is not cheap and I note that most reviewers mark it down on value. A member of the management team (no name badges on any staff so have no idea who) actually went round asking guests what they thought......he even went as far to say he read the Trip Advisor reviews! So why no responses posted? The AquaGrand has the makings of the best hotel on the island, but it needed to get to that standard well before the season ends.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane123Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,256 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
13.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
423 reviews
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,669 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Property: AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing