We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional hotel- exceptional staff! 5*!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional hotel- exceptional staff! 5*!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

My husband and I spent two lovely weeks at the Aquagrand. What a fantastic place! From the beautifully modern decor to the wonderful staff, we could not fault it.
Our room was very spacious and spotlessly clean with a lovely super king bed, fabulous pillows, flat screen tv with dvd and i pod dock.
The choice of food was fantastic. The breakfast buffet had everything you could want for breakfast and more, as did the evening buffet. We were totally spoilt fot choice and the quality of the food was superb. The restaurant setting is lovely too. It overlooks an ornamental pool which is lit up at night-very pretty.
The hotel grounds were immaculately maintained and as it only opened in 2010 everything felt nice and new. The poolside areas were spotless with plenty of loungers and parasols.
The beachfront location is great. The beach is partly sand and partly pebble and has loungers, umbrellas and gazebos to use free of charge with towels included. Snorkelling seemed very popular.
The hotel is about a mile from Lindos town which took us about 20 minutes to walk or was 8 euros at night in a taxi. It would have been nice to have a couple of bars closer to the hotel to walk to after dinner but it wasn't the end of the world. Drinks were quite pricey at the hotel which would be one little criticism. 5.50 euros for a large beer(500ml), 6 for a wine. 8.50 for a vodka and mixer. The bar at night was gorgeous with fab decor and lighting.
One massive plus point of this hotel is the staff. They were all so friendly and helpful. They work so hard and always seem to be there. George the manager was constantly around and was so dedicated to the smooth running of the hotel.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I returned to Rhodes!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    164
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
86
749
19
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

My boyfriend and i travelled there as part of a multi destination trip in august. We were spending a week in Turkey with a bunch of friends for a wedding, so picked AquaGrand to visit after that for some peace and quiet before moving on to Santorini.
When we arrived , i was exhasted and very sick and tired from over night travel! first impression was what i expected,WOW! All i wanted to do was check-in and relax, and feel better. We checked in and was given our room key. We asked a few questions then it suddenly seemed like the receptionist seemed to realise that it was too early to check in a took our keys back. Granted it was around 11.30am but from what i could later tell the hotel seemed to be at a third full in capacity. She said "come back at three"!!
I tried to walk around and check out the place! but was feeling so poorly it was hard!
We went to the beach cafe as my boyfriend was hungry, there was no menus on the table and the waitress who seemed annoyed at our presence would not provide us with one! Very confused we asked politely what they served for lunch to hear her scream at us repeatativly TOAST, TOAST ,TOAST! Hmmmmm so we order a soda and toast which was very thin dry toast with small amount of cheese in the middle! cost a small fortune!
We went back up to the reception area and continued to sit there untill three when we were given our room key, during which time my boyfriend kept very politley asking them how much longer, how much longer!! telling them i was very sick and he needed to get me into my room! each time they rudly told him to go sit down! laughing behind his back whilst he walked away. We are both long time vetrans in the hospitality business and knew there was so much more that they could do for us to improve our experience! Like even offering me a glass of water as i sat there pale as a ghost!
So that was our intiall impression. Asides from the un-hospital staff i would say it was a shame because the resort is absolutely georgous!
My other advise is when the receptionist tells you town is a ten minute walk, know that its more like forty five in very hot weather!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c2bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

My sister and I have just returned from a weeks break at the Aquagrand. We had hoped for some relaxation in lovely surroundings, we got that and more. The hotel is beautiful and the setting idyllic. The rooms are spotless and spacious. We had a pool room which was fantastic. The food is plentiful and the restaurant staff are a joy.
The staff really are the jewels in the hotels crown. From check-in to check-out, every person was consistenly, courteous, warm and helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble, they made us feel really welcome. We will be returning with our respective families.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harleyBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

We only had time for one week of honeymoon and thus decided to fly to Greece since its fairly close. The hotel was brandnew at the time, with an absolutely great breakfast buffet, a tasteful interior design, a charming bar with a great view and snorkeling on the spot! We loved it. The only thing that we were disappointed of was that the hotel (even though they knew that we were on honeymoon) did not surprise us with a little something or offer a glass of champagne or the like. That's not what we expected from a 5* hotel. Otherwise, everything was great. Lindos - a great town to have dinner in the evening - is a 7 min cab drive away.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evarahel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

all other is right on the reviews..the dog on site which is george the manager plus dog trainer..this dog was barking all nite...they moved it to the gate by beach and it was still barking...i...tht dog barked all nite when we was in room 424...at home i would have shot it..geronimo i think it was callled...cnt be good for guests

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAHAMDANIELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed at Aqua Grand late July and this was definetly the highlight of our trip to the Greek islands this year. We have been travelling throughout the islands for 8 years now and Rhodes has definetly made it to our must do again locations. The hotel had only just opened and this always means there are a few inconsistencies in services or finishes and we did find those but it did not in anyway affect the overall service or the feeling of pleasure we reveived each day as we enjoyed the hotel facilities. From the owner whom we met on our last day to the General Manager, to the superb restaurants throughout the complex and the beach staff, in all encounters, you came away feeling like you were appreciated as a person and that they genuinely cared about your comfort and well being...... Our thanks to the staff at the pool side restaurant as we couldnt imagine not dining their each lunch time as they made us feel so welcome and took their time to ensure we received the best of everything...... I think what impressed us most about the hotel besides its brillant location and architecture was the fact that all the staff made an efort to really listen to what you had to say and then made an effort to act upon yur request or even ideas about how to improve their offering to the guests. For example the beach was a question mark for us as we realy like sandy beches with calm, flat waters and we were concerned about the rocks we could see in the photographs. When we got there we were happy with the beach but in a chance discussion with the GM and the owner, (who is such a lovely person), they explained how they plan to over the winter period dredge out the beach to improve access and remove a large portion of the rocks....... Thanks again to everybody for making our stay so enjoyable and memorable..... Chris and Chris

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris_spring1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

I can only confirm the several excellent reviews and descriptions for this hotel which have appeared on Trip Advisor. Whilst the hotel is classed 5 star, it’s important to remember this is to Greek Tourist standards, not international City standards. This is not a negative, just realistic. The gardens are well laid out and no expense spared with the mature plants lining the footpaths. The construction and fitting out of the hotel is to a high standard as you would expect.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the management were often seen to be keeping an eye on things and talking to guests.

We travelled with Olympic Holidays, and obtained a good discount for our October late holiday. I suspect prices could jump dramatically for 2011. The hotel was near full according to the staff, but it never felt full given the space and abundant sun beds round the pools and on the beach. Our room was very comfortable and clean, with a huge comfy bed which inspired me to replace our own at home!

Beware your thirst and your wallet, the bar prices are high. e.g. €6 for a glass of poor local wine. (I bought decent bottles locally for <€4). A further negative was the fact that food served from the A La Carte menu in the restaurant was often less than warm, and I had to return a meal for lack of taste. I was not alone in this experience, but the staff were apologetic and showed genuine concern. The buffet however, was varied and faultless, and we were pleased to see that people did not abuse / waste the plentiful options. One last negative: Since September 2010, Greece has made smoking illegal in covered or semi-covered restaurant areas, and to the hotel's credit, they published a memo to inform guests which was in our room. BUT, the staff did not enforce this in the slightest and provided smoking guests with ash trays on the covered terrace.

The town of Lindos is a leisurely 25 minutes walk away, and was well worth the effort on several occasions. You must see the Acropolis. Hire a car for a few days to see Rhodes Town etc., but research costs at home first. Budget were promoted by Olympic and the hotel, but I found Hertz to be much cheaper even when adding a supplement for reducing the usual €700 excess to €70. Do your homework and make savngs.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GJSturgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Property: AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and LoveHolidays so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing