We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“since we were the only guests - it was excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio 9 with Queen Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio 9 with Queen Bed
Studio 9 Studio 9 Kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Studio 9 with Queen Bed
Studio 9
Studio 9 Kitchenette
Studio9 Washroom
First Floor Terrace
The Three Brothers Studios courtyard..
The Three Brothers Studios
Courtyard
View from Terrace
View from First Floor Window
Courtyard
Courtyard with a view of the Acropolis
Courtyard with a view of Lindos Bay
Courtyard with a view of Lindos Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
travelbug...
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ok, but not quite what we expected”
Reviewed 17 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

The Three Brothers Studio is in a brilliant position with a fantastic view. Despite our concerns it was fairly quite during the night, even though it is very close to the main square and even October was still very busy with tourists. Frank, the owner was very helpful and flexible with the dates after our initial flight was cancelled due to the strikes in Greece.
The price was good for the location and the room was clean.
Yet,we don't think we would go back, the reasons being:

The studio is advertised as self catering and on previous holidays we did "proper" self catering, meaning cooking at last half of our meals ourselves. We were aware that we wouldn't be able to do fancy cooking, yet even a simple Spaghetti with Pesto seemed difficult as the small kitchen unit in our room was very "frugally" equipped. We had only one knife (which was a bread knife) between the two of us, no sieve and the second pan provided was damaged and not fit to use. The kettle only worked after we were given instructions on how to fix it, which didn't seem save to use and the double hob, of which one was so small that it would have been impossible to put two pans next to each other, seemed dangerous to use, too (most of the insulation on the lead was broken).
Apparently it seems to be the norm for "Studios" that we had to provide our own kitchen towel and toilet paper, though Frank kindly gave us a roll.
It would have been good to have some cleaning tools like a dustpan and brush to remove crumbs, which attracted the ants.

But on a positive note, we found our washing up done on two occasions and when we needed a screw driver to fix our camera Frank happily obliged.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: cooking facilities
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2011
Thank you for your stay at the Three Brothers Studios and for sharing your experience with us.

I make a point to provide a description of the studio facilities on the website and photos of each studio so that guests do not get any surprises. However, I was surprised with your comments on the kitchen facilities. I don’t adverise a full kitchen and the facilities are not meant to replace that of your home. I provide enough cutlery, plates and cooking utensils for a light meal. I normally check that these utensils are available when the guests arrive. I guess I missed checking this time and I apologize for this. What I don’t understand is why you did not mention to me that the cutlery was not sufficient to your needs or a sieve is not available. After all you did ask me for screw driver set to fix your camera and I did every effort to provide it to you!
Regards,
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LigaKrist...
Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“since we were the only guests - it was excellent”
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011

our visit was there before the season started, so the whole thing was just ours! the terrace, f.e. :) kitchen possibilities are limited, but exactly the same as in any good greek self catering apartment. the restaurants are just too cheap to cook all the time at home :) the owners attitude was excellent and very personal!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agnes1864...
Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location- friendly owner- excellent studio”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

very handy location close to beach and close to resturants- also very quite and has enclosed yard suitable for children

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2011
Dear Agnes:

I would like to thank you for your stay at the Three Brothers Studios and a thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again next year.
Regards,
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungary
Reviewed 24 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2011
I am very happy that your family has enjoyed your holidays in Lindos. I thank you for taking the time to write this nice review.
Regards,
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
everest10
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best location”
Reviewed 16 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

This was our first visit to Lindos and the accommadation was spot on. The apartment was basic but clean, there is a daily maid service and it had all the necessary equipment. Frank the owner couldn't do enough to made you feel welcome. Can thoroughly recommend this accommodation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Reviewed 8 March 2011 for a stay in June 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yvonne D
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“you couldnt want for more - fantastic”
Reviewed 16 February 2011 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

what a fantastic place to stay ideal location, beautiful appartments - perfect. The studio is one of those little white cubes you see when you look at pictures of Lindos, absolutely gorgeous. Frank was there to greet us, he is so welcoming and friendly and was there each day to make sure everything was ok. The studio was spotless and cleaned daily. It was beautiful at night time sitting outside our studio watching the donkies going home for the night and the lights of lindos come on to transform it from tourist mecca during the day to lovely bars and resteraunts at night time. We will defenately be booking again with Frank.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2011
Thank you for the nice comments. Hope to see you soon. Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing