We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise and Luxury in Lindos”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Cleoboulos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
P1050358[1]
P1050455[1]
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise and Luxury in Lindos”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Second time we have been to Villa Cleoboulos, and the magic is still as strong.

Beautiful location, a few miles back from the beach, its quiet, private and beautiful. Very high quality, 5*, with all the facilities that you need. Perfect for a family.

One of those places you dont want to tell the world about ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing you could want for more. Ideal Family Villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thanks Gary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigechap
grimsby
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“This place is just top class.”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I found Villa Cleoboulos on here and kept coming back to it after looking at others as it looked so nice and in the end we booked this for 2 weeks over a year ago and so had been looking forward to it for a long time.
From the outset Fiona was very helpful and the process was very smooth.
The villa was easy to find with the directions provided and when you arrive basically it just has the wow factor. It sits on an elevated position with superb views all around and yet it is very private.
The villa itself has fantastic facilities and we agreed it was the touches like John Lewis towels / bathrobes and lots of other quality extras which just make the stay here great.
The outside space was huge with the pictures showing it as it is, it sits in an olive grove with fig, passion fruit tree, and grape vines in there, fresh fruit on tap.!!There are balconies off the bedromms awhich have fantastic views.
The bed linen was white company being of excellent quality changed after a week, but there is a washer if required.
The pool is checked 3 times a week and the team who look after it are great.
Can't really say enough about the qulaity of this place as it is first class, we loved our stay here using the huge pool and facilities and there was everything you need including a Bose system.
The only downside is having to leave as the longer you stay the more chilled you get and enjoy it more, all i would say is that a car is a must for the location but that is not a problem for what you get in return.
Loved it Thanks Fiona.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulinaAl...
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“The only downside to this wonderful place is having to leave”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had such a wonderful time last year that as soon as we were home, we booked again for this year - for two weeks and as a repeat visit it certainly didn't disappoint.

There are so many things that we love about this place.

1) the location; on the outskirts of Pylona but close enough to hear the comings and goings of people in the village. Easy reach (5 mins by car) of Lindos and Pefkos (excellent selection of eateries/bars in Pefkos - nice and lively but not too tacky). Our favourite place to visit was Haraki....very under rated, lovely and quiet (not sandy but tiny tiny stones make up the beach) with crystal clear water (good for snorkelling) and a great selection of tavernas.

2) The views - countryside, the village, awesome sunsets (particularly enjoyable from the upstairs terrace with a glass of something cold)

3) The pool and gardens - numerous places to sit in sun, shade, whatever takes your fancy and the pool is perfect. Just the right size for us all to enjoy including inflatables and other child related pool stuff. Used the BBQ this year - excellent area for eating al fresco.

4) The house - clean, cool and spacious, well furnished with huge rooms and equipped with everything that you could think of, including pool towels and toiletries. Good wifi connection.

A lot of thought has been put in to making this villa welcoming and a pleasure to stay in. The pool and gardens are maintained so well (ask Chris the gardener for any outing/eaterie tips) and it is an absolute credit to Fiona and Murray.

I have to mention also Jim and Karen at The Pylona Arms - we didn't get to them last year but made up for it this time. A friendly little bar where we were made to feel so welcome and as though it had been our local for years.

For anyone worrying about the Greek crisis - we didn't encounter any problems at all. We took enough cash to see us through but as far as we could see it was business as usual wherever we went.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncanne
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Welcome to Paradise”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from our second holiday in Cleoboulos and enjoyed it even more than the first time. The villa is well laid out, very well equipped, with a huge garden, wonderful outdoor kitchen and superb pool. The man next door greeted us with a cheery 'welcome to paradise' and it was. We sampled the figs and grapes for breakfast and as the holiday progressed found it more and more difficult to venture far as we were so comfortable and happy where we were lazing around the pool! We did discover the Ice Bar in Lindos and loved it! I wouldhighly recommend the villa. Well done Fiona, it is a cut above the other villas we have stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything had been thought of to ensure a comfortable stay, from the sound system, high quality furnishings to the plentiful adaptors
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathsbake...
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Don't really want to encourage you to go as I might not be able to as booked up ”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Still wonderful . Superb villa . Everything you would wish for . High specification of decor and furnishings . A week passes in a flash . Hate having to write a good review because you might read this and I won't be able to go when I want !☀️✈️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisE175...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa, loved it”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from 2 week stay at this villa with family. The villa was great, very spacious and had everything that you would need, like a home from home. The villa is furnished to a high standard and set in lovely gardens. It was lovely to lay by the pool during the day, either in the sun or in the shade when we didn't go to the beach. We even stayed in a few nights and had barbecues. The village of Pylona has Taverna Chrissis which does lovely Greek food and was reasonably priced. There is also the Pylona Arms which is run by Jim, we had a few good nights in there. Hopefully will return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucindaro...
london
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just simply all round perfection”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have, albeit with much reluctance, just returned from our glorious 10 day stay at Villa Cleoboulos. Everything about the villa was just perfect. From its very quiet and secluded, yet not isolated, location, to its abundance of space both inside and out.

The vast beautiful gardens and terraces enabled us to enjoy as much sun or shade as we desired. The options regarding where to sit and kick back seemed limitless.

Lovely pool with extremely comfy sunloungers.

We enjoyed many a nightcap sitting on the balcony outside the master bedroom star gazing.

The beautiful Mediterranean kitchen outside is huge and we thorougly enjoyed our bbq nights spent there.

Inside the villa is equally as stunning with a huge kitchen, equipped with every utensil you would ever need, along with endless crockery. Clearly a lot of thought together with heaps of love and care have gone into this home.

The bedrooms and bathrooms were all of a very high standard. All bedding, linen and towels were equally of an exceptional standard.

Car hire is definitely recommended to enable you to visit the many beaches and sites in and around Rhodes, not least of all our favourite, Lindos.

Although no car was needed for our daily walk to the local bakery in Pilona! The cakes were delicious and the owners and staff very welcoming.

We honestly could not have asked for more and would very much love to some day return to Villa Cleoboulos.

Thank you Fiona & Murray

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Lesley thanks for the wonderful review -very much appreciate it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing