We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Magical”
5.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of Villa Lindos Blue

Villa Lindos Blue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Lindos Blue
Fully tiled private pool with easy access steps and night ligthing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
19 reviews
Villa Lindos Blue
Fully tiled private pool with easy access steps and night ligthing
Our unique BBQ area, ideal for entertaining
Outside shaded seating area
Well equipped internal dining area
Luxury kitchen with granite worktops througout
Poolside dining under shady pergola
Additional rear patio
Extensive, mature gardens
Sun rise from the villa roof terrace
Three of our five outside living areas
Rear terrace
Blue Line Villas, an immaculate & perfectly managed villa development
Stunning master bedroom with en-suite shower-room
Spacious living room with contemporary furnishings
Spectacular roof terrace with amazing views of the sea and mountains
One of our spacious two twin bedded rooms
Luxury family bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michelle...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Magical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our second time here at Villa Lindos Blue.
A retreat with swimming pool, roof terrace and views of the ocean. We are a family of 5, children aged 5,11 and 15. We all had a great time!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amybear79
Herts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Retreat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous week at the Villa Lindos Blue! It really is quite a beautifully maintained villa in a stunning location. I have been to Lindos quite a few times, although only ever stayed at hotels and apartments closer to Lindos previously. I was already an avid fan of Lindos before this holiday, however staying at Villa Lindos Blue made the experience even more enjoyable as it gave us the freedom to relax in our own privacy whilst still enabling us head out in our rental car (from M&S rentals) to explore the island whenever we wanted.

We were pleasantly surprised by the sheer size of the villa as it is actually a lot bigger than the photos indicate. We arrived early in the morning 2am and the welcome pack of wine, milk and the essentials were most appreciated! Everything had been thought of for guests at Lindos Blue from books/dvd entertainment to the plentiful self catering kitchen appliances (the filter coffee machine was used everyday by my husband! lol). All the bedrooms had airconditioning to ensure for a comfortable stay plus the mosquito net shutters on all windows were a bonus as it kept insects & flies out. There is plenty of wardrobe and draw space plus there is a safe available not that we felt we needed to use it as the blue line villas resort is such a nice area of villas (this was 15 so it didnt feel that there many more than this number of villas in total!). The top bedroom although it was used by our friends and not our room, was lovely and large with a big roof top veranda. All bedrooms have a balcony and sea view though so no one gets the short straw! The main bathroom is very large too with double basins and a large bath and shower.

I think we all agreed that the pool was the highlight of the holiday for us. It was very well maintained and the water was quite warm in July, it felt like a large bath. We didn't have a problem using the pool any time of day it was always pleasant to swim in and has evening lights on a timer. The edges of the pool are tiled though and any party with children would have to take care. The depth is 1.5 m although it looks shallower to look at, its easy to get in and out too as there are steps into the pool at one end.

There are plenty of sun loungers and seats around the pool area which is great and a huge parasol for those who need a bit of shade. The bbq area is just to the side of the villa and is also very large and my husband enjoyed cooking on it, the charcoal is available to buy at the larger supermarket nearer Kathalos. If you want to cook indoors there is also a cooker and ceramic hob and microwave at hand as well as dishwasher. BBQ utensils all available too. We often ate outside on the large garden table under the veranda which was very relaxing and well lit too.

Would love to return again and enjoy a longer stay, thanks again James and Steve for making our holiday so memorable.

Love
Amy (me), Lawrence, Nadine and Dave

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The Pool and Swimming Area :)
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Helpful service from James and Steve
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy D
1 review
“Loved it so much I'm planning to live out there for a while!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I cant praise Steve and James enough for their hospitality in providing us with a beautiful villa and wonderful, never forgotten holiday ❤️

From start to finish James and Steve helped us link in with the lovely Pavlos for our car rental, Pavlos picked us up from the airport and took us to our car, whilst the little bit of paperwork was being handled he took the rest of us to a lovely bar overlooking the bay so we could start enjoying our holiday. I recommend using Pavlos with the car rental and airport pick up / drop off, a lovely family business.

When we arrived at James and Steve's villa, all of us where... Oooooh, ahhhhhh whilst we looked around at a beautifully presented, well thought out home from home, I know it made all of us feel that if we didn't even step foot outside the villa for 10 days...we'd still be happy!

Graham from the management company was on hand at all times and felt like an old friend within minutes, in fact everyone who came to the villa for various things (cleaning the pool, changing linen etc) were all lovely.

The villa is situated between the beautiful Lindos and Pefkos and Lardos. Lindos is 3 mins by car and it's a maze of fabulous little streets with gorgeous restaurants with lovely little courtyards and roof terraces, the food was outstanding everywhere we went! My favourite I think was Arhontiko, Dimitris the owner couldn't make you feel more like family once you walk through the door! I recommend the starter of cheese stuffed plums wrapped with pancetta (truly!)

As we were early in the season, some of the bars and restaurants were not open but Lindos provided the largest of options. Pefkos had a great bakery, we went there most mornings for croissants etc... Really well stocked little bakery/mini supermarket. I want to go back purely to experience Pefkos being up and running for the season!

Lardos was a great little village, Roulas restaurant couldn't have been more welcoming as was Yamas bar (great music mix in the evenings and gorgeous cocktails!) the barman/DJ is even posting me a copy of his CD mix as I loved it so much.

St. Paul's bay, ahhhh gorgeous little bay just at the bottom of Lindos with a fabulous little restaurant / bar called Tambakio, you have to go! Karen and her husband own it and Michalis is the host and he has now become my friend...great food, beautiful friendly welcoming people with a gorgeous vista! Perfection! In high season they open it up in the evenings and have beautiful lanterns leading the way...again, I want to go back just for that!

James and Steve provided the perfect retreat on a gorgeous, friendly, safe island that I for one (and my family) will be
revisiting! I'm actually looking at moving out there for a couple of months as I'm lucky to have taken a 6 month career break from work and I can't think of a nicer place and nicer people to spend my time with!

Thank you James and Steve you gave me more than a holiday, you've possibly begun a new adventure for me!

Tracy xxx

5 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thanks so much Tracy for your fabulous review. We take such pride in our island home and it makes us so happy when our guests tell us what a great time they had at Villa Lindos Blue. We wish you all the very best with your return to Lindos in the summer! Best wishes, James & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing