We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
This is our island home, it's no ordinary holiday rental - take a closer look & find out why!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is our island home, it's no ordinary holiday rental - take a closer look & find out why!
Our villa's pool terrace is spacious & peaceful, the pool itself is perfect for a refreshing swim! Sunset at Villa Lindos Blue!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This is our island home, it's no ordinary holiday rental - take a closer look & find out why!
Our villa's pool terrace is spacious & peaceful, the pool itself is perfect for a refreshing swim!
Sunset at Villa Lindos Blue!
Starry night at VLB!
Sumptuous outside shaded seating area
Clean lines, immaculately presented inside & out - you'll want for nothing at our island home!
Poolside cocktails!
Luxury kitchen with granite worktops througout
Sun rise from the villa roof terrace
Rear terrace
Massive sun parasols for 'on demand' shade!
View from our stunning roof terrace, part of the top floor 'master suite'
Chill, chill chill poolside at VLB! Serene & calm is what it's all about!
Our unique sunken BBQ area, the only one like it on Blue Line!
Masses of outside space, with choice of comfortable seating areas
Garden illuminations!
Open plan massive downstairs space!
Dining & kitchen area
Looking through to the kitchen from the living area
View of the living room from the kitchen
Bright & airy dining room
Contemporary furniture throughout, with an urban swing!
Amazing kitchen with granite worktops, brand new washing machine and full size dishwasher
Top floor master suite with ensuite bathroom & private roof terrace commanding incredible sea views!
Looking into the master bedroom from roof terrace
Bedroom two, twin beds & sea view balcony
Bedroom 2, twin beds & sea view balcony
Bedroom 3, twin beds & sea view balcony
Bedroom 3, twin beds & sea view balcony
Huge main bathroom with twin sinks
Main bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bella G
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a villa, home from home.
We like the finer things in life, and the villa is just that. Spotlessly clean, well laid out every eventuality considered.
Everything sofas, beds sun loungers Towells linen all luxury.
Ideally positioned for travel around the island. A hour to Rhodes, 50 mins from airport 45 mins from the water park.
All round a good trip.
Would love to return and would definitely recommend, suitable for all ages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback, we work hard to provide perfection and are so happy the reviews we receive consistently endorse this!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissyMoo1...
Lingfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday Perfection! Stunning villa, stress free booking, everything catered for!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Lindos Blue feels like home from home. The villa is beautifully maintained, spotlessly clean, spacious, well appointed, and caters for all your holiday needs. James and Steve have clearly thought about their guest's comfort, with lovely fluffy towels, bathroom kits, wifi, Playstation and music system (to name very few things); not forgetting the very thoughtful welcome pack on arrival. The kitchen is fully stocked, including a coffee maker, washing machine, dishwasher, everything you could want for outside dining - the list goes on!

The booking process was seamless, and we were provided with plenty of information and tips to make our holiday even more enjoyable. The M&S car service was fantastic, and means you are free to enjoy your journey without the stresses of navigating your way from the airport after your flight. We arrived late in the evening and were met as arranged and driven to the villa, which was well lit and ready for us to drop our things and relax.

With it's own private pool, relaxing terrace with comfy sofas, BBQ area (cushions and throws provided), candle lanterns and outdoor lighting in the evening, you'd be forgiven for not venturing too far from the villa! However, the nearby towns are worth paying a visit, with Lindos only a few minutes by car or 25 minute walk. A vibrant and friendly town with cobbled streets and beautiful taverns. Definitely try the restaurants recommended by James and Steve - you won't be disappointed!

All round a first class holiday - we are already looking forward to our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything is taken care of - it felt like being at home, with sunshine!!
Liked least: The fact that we didn't stay for longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa Lindos Blue - Luxury villa that feels like home!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My first stay at Villa Lindos Blue was perfect! From day of booking to landing back at Gatwick Airport we felt looked after by our hosts James Watson and Steve Munn.

Highlights include
- Preparing for the holiday using the very easy to navigate APP with all info, pics and activity ideas.
- The great pre-arrange car hire company which included arrival and departure shuttles (ensuring we could have a fe holiday drinks on flying day) < great touch
- Coming into a ready to use vila; lights were on, pool was lit.
- The luxury feel of the villa which manages to also feel like home: < you can tell James and Steve spend time here and have thought about what guests are looking for! From an immense sound system to plastic champagne flute (to enjoy by the pool)
- Lindos: (obviously) We drove into Lindos somedays (2mins) and walked others (25 mins). Town is charming but buzzy and very pretty. Everyone speaks english and James' and Steve's recommendations were spot on for what we fancied. Added bonus of staying at Villa Lindos Blue is that the restaurant managers knew our hosts well and treated us like VIP's! I'm not necessarily one for socialising on holiday but the locals we so friendly and really make you feel like family!

Here's to next year (or poss before ;-) ....)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole villa experience
Liked least: Grasshopper season
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities available and size of property
Liked least: Ideally need a car to get around
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Dear Chris & family,

It was a pleasure accommodating you in October, we are thrilled you had a fantastic time. This year three quarters of our guests were repeat visitors to our island home, we very much hope to welcome you all back again in the future!

Best regards
James & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JackiD
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Villa Lindos Blue - Cocktail Heaven!”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was our first visit to the beautiful island of Rhodes and staying at VLB made it truly magical. It's like finally finding the ingredients for the perfect cocktail!
From the moment we first contacted the owners James and Steve the excitement steadily grew. Emails were returned immediately and the information packs were professional and full of local recommendations clearly based on recent personal experience. We even received a phone call the night before we left the UK to check if we had any last minute questions. The love they both have for Lindos and their Greek retreat is infectious and by the time we walked into the villa it felt as if we were visiting an old friend!
The villa is spacious with a design inside and out that allows families to eat/live together or relax/play separately. The bedrooms are large and all have sea view balconies. Overall there the impression is stylish comfort but with a homely feel that is usually lacking in rented villas.
We were very impressed with service received from M&S car rentals, being picked up from the airport with the car waiting for us at the villa was a great start to the holiday and our Jeep came in very useful when visiting the many tavernas on quiet beaches or villages a short drive from Lindos or enjoying a day out further afield. We also enjoyed the Land Rover Safari Day.
There is a well lit pavement into Lindos Town (25 mins) but also a good taxi service (5 mins) but the beautiful BBQ area in the villa coupled with the spectacular views, pool and garden lighting made "stay at home" nights a hit too.
The Management Company ensure everything is well maintained and are happy to advise on restaurants or trips out.
Mix all the above together, add the most important ingredient - Steve and James's passion, generosity and enthusiasm, then sit back and enjoy the perfect Villa Lindos Blue!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The detailed and accurate information given prior to booking
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, UK
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thanks so much guys for the amazing review, we're thrilled you had the best time ever! We're even more thrilled to be welcoming you back next summer! This winter we'll be over at the villa putting in place even more enhancements and little touches to make Villa Lindos Blue extra sumptuous!

Many thanks and kind regards
James & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing