We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“World Class Villa - WOW !!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kalliopi enjoys sensational sea views across Vlicha Bay near Lindos Spacious living at VLK - beautifully furnished
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Villa Kalliopi enjoys sensational sea views across Vlicha Bay near Lindos
Spacious living at VLK - beautifully furnished
Dine and relax under a light grey painted wooden pergola.
Private courtyard area with stone bench, stunning mosaic floor and assorted planting
The large Master Bedroom has Super King bed housed in a French wooden sleigh bed frame
Breakfast bar at VLK on Rhodes
Well equipped kitchen
8m x 4 m Overflow Swimming Pool includes easy access steps to walk down into the pool.
Bedroom 2 - double bed
Accessories in all bedrooms
Bedroom 3 has two single beds
The outdoor Mediterranean Kitchen at VLK
Evenings at VLK, Rhodes
Living room
A breathtaking, unrivalled location!
Mediterranean Gardens at VLK, Rhodes
Great attention to tribute traditional Greek design
Poolside luxury
First floor bathroom and ground floor shower room
....beautiful toiletries with our compliments
Enjoying VLK on Rhodes
Front entrance
Moonlight over the villa and the bay
The Magical setting of Villa Lindos Kalliopi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Karen B
uk
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“World Class Villa - WOW !!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5
people found this review helpful

This was our first ever visit to Rhodes and nothing had really prepared us for what was about to unfold before our very eyes!

Villa Lindos Kalliopi is something you expect "Simon Cowell" to walk out of. Its a truly magical place, ultimate luxury with a very unique style.

I have very high expectations and it certainly did not disappoint, it ticked all the boxes and exceeded them and beyond. I was left wanting more and sad to leave. I found myself booking up again on the day I returned to England.

Villa Lindos Kalliopi, you enter the villa down a small private road via electric gates onto the villas driveway. Straight away you can clearly see the superb landscaping that's been done.

With the key in the door we nervously open ......Wow Wow Wow!! Can it be real? I have to pinch myself, it felt like I had just walked into a scene from Homes & Gardens. All rooms have such incredible detailing. There is nothing more you could want or need. No stone has been left unturned and it is abundantly clear Philip and Peter have devoted such hard work, flair and time to their Villa Lindos Kalliopi.

The outdoor design and layout of the gardens and pool is remarkable. Perfect amounts of seating, super dining area with stunning feature BBQ and lovely outdoor sink . The pool was super with steps into for ease, at the others end and ladder style out. A outdoor shower was also very welcome . Leading on to the fabulous deck area with high quality loungers and sun shade.

The views from every area of the Villa are stunning and from the first and ground floor its wonderful to have a clear view of the wonderful sea and tranquil bay.

A marble staircase gentle leads to the first floor where there are two wonderful bedrooms where an incredible amount of thought and detail has been put in. As well as the bedroom and shower room downstairs.

The air conditioning in all rooms, fly screens and bed quality were wonderful extras to have as standard. A Magnitude of storage together with a full bathroom with bath and shower, bidet and wc and also a utility area with built in washing machine. The upstairs balconies off each bedroom were breathtaking views not only of the sea and bay beyond but the pool and deck area of the villa.

We had one days rain and I'm actually glad we did it enabled us to enjoy the extensive Entertainment Package that awaits you a wonderful well chosen DvD library, every kind of CD you could want, games, play station 3 console with games. A well selected library of books. A huge TV . The lounge area was of great comfort and could clearly accommodate many.

We feel blessed to have found this villa and the welcome, friendliness and efficiency from Philip, Peter and Katie the on site Manager was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble and they went above and beyond to help you with anything from car hire to restaurants to eat.

Finally we would just like to add no review could ever tell you just how wonderful this villa is. It's something that should be experienced.

I would like to share some tiny elements that will help you to see the special care to make your experience of Villa Kalliopi a lasting memorable one.

1) heart shaped ice cubes 2) wonderful welcome hamper 3) The White Company Toiletries 4) lanterns ready to be lit 5) binoculars 6) luggage weighing scale. 7) plastic/everyday & special occasion crockery 8) a pool attendant and gardener also tend the villa 9) the drinking straws and the canapé sticks 10) 3 ice creams sat waiting in the freezer for us 11) maps and guide books
12) magazines for men and women 13) hair dryers in all bedrooms 14) stunning works of art 15) bespoke towels and bed linen

The list is endless .......so for something special Look no further!! I have taken a few photos to share with you.

Please Note: M&S car hire in Haraki were absolutely brilliant!!!
Restaurant Bojangles were outstanding with a super extensive menu, a must visit
We also stumbled on Skegna Koza Skegna a fish restaurant on the waters edge( a must for fish and shellfish lovers) -try the fish soup and seafood risotto.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and sea views
Liked least: Leaving
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
accidenta...
london
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Luxurious villa with pool, well-appointed, well-equipped, fabulous views”
Reviewed 25 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What a stunning villa - great location, spacious, beautifully decorated and appointed and extremely well-equipped. The views are wonderful and the pool is an added bonus - particularly as we were very lucky with the weather (over 90 degrees every day we were there in mid-October!) The views of the sunrise in particular are spectacular. The bed in the main bedroom is extremely comfortable and the gardens are lush and well tended. The villa is clearly a labour of love and we really liked the fact that a lot of thought has been put into the design and furnishing so that it doesn't feel like a typical stark rental villa - it's much more lavish than that, aesthetic while still being practical. We didn't really use the air conditioning but can see that it would be very welcome in high summer - given the local temperatures!

It is, indeed, entirely possible to walk to the supermarket, the beach and to local restaurants and bars so it would be possible to have a great time even without a car. We arrived at the tail end of the season so a few places had shut for the winter but there were still a few places to eat open nearby and Lindos - where there are restaurants aplenty - is only a 5 minute drive away. There are also lovely beaches at Lindos and Pefki and the trip to the Monolithos castle is only about 45 minutes. There is so much to do on Rhodes that we will definitely be back for another trip.

We couldn't have asked for better communication from the owners - and we loved all the lovely little touches, right down to the laminated addressed luggage labels they sent us before we travelled. The literature and instructions are comprehensive. We took up their recommendation of a car hire firm and that proved to be a great contact too - the car hire owners are extremely nice and helpful and the car itself was excellent.

This really is a special place and the photos here are accurate - it really is this lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the pool, the luxurious feel, the location, the communication.
Liked least: Welcome Basket was substantial but would have liked small amount of fresh coffee included.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Hi Jane, thanks for your really kind comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay - it makes all the work worthwhile. You were a pleasure to deal with. Our very best wishes, Philip and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scouseer
wirral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great communication, amazing views & top quality throughout. Recommended.”
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted to express our thanks to the owners of Villa Kalliopi for letting us stay in such luxury! If you are visiting Rhodes book this villa as It is absolutely gorgeous! The standards are palatial. The views and location are truly incredible! It didn't disappoint in the slightest. Everything was simply perfect.

This is substantial sized villa and feels very spacious throughout. The whole place exuded QUALITY. The kitchen was extremely well equipped......the owners had thought of everything.

The gardens are lush and the swimming pool divine.

Location wise being so close to Lindos is such a bonus as it is a couple of minutes by car. The bay the villa is in is very special too.

Communication with the owners on booking and then on the build up to our stay was exemplary. Nothing was ever too much trouble. And when at the villa the people looking after the cleaning, the pool etc...were equally as helpful.

Without any doubt this is loveliest villa we have stayed in and we recommended it to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up every morning to those sea and countryside views
Liked least: No faults anywhere!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazWestSu...
west sussex england
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 29 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We recently returned from 7 nights of Heaven staying with friends at Villa Lindos Kalliopi, The Villa is beautiful very stylishly decorated. and the pool is wonderful, the highlight is without doubt the view!!! AMAZING!!!! We visited with two teenagers as well as friends and the attention to detail was great, Playstation 3 and a well stocked DVD collection meant that the children were happy when they needed to escape the sun. Swimming at midnight in the balmy heat of Rhodes was bliss. The Villa is well located and you can walk to the beach or local supermarket but my advice is defiantly car hire to explore the Beautiful town of Lindos and the stunning Island of Rhodes.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2012
Thank you Kevin. It is always a genuine pleasure to have you and your family / freinds stay and we are so pleased you enjoy it all so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale M
Kraainem, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests! Thank you for your kind comments. Our best wishes to you all. Peter and Philip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,246
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing