We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply a beautiful and stimulating villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living at VLK - beautifully furnished
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Spacious living at VLK - beautifully furnished
Dine and relax under a light grey painted wooden pergola.
Breakfast bar at VLK on Rhodes
The large Master Bedroom has Super King bed housed in a French wooden sleigh bed frame
Enjoying VLK on Rhodes
8m x 4 m Overflow Swimming Pool includes easy access steps to walk down into the pool.
Private courtyard area with stone bench, stunning mosaic floor and assorted planting
Living room
Well equipped kitchen
Bedroom 2 - double bed
Accessories in all bedrooms
Bedroom 3 has two single beds
The outdoor Mediterranean Kitchen at VLK
Evenings at VLK, Rhodes
A breathtaking, unrivalled location!
Mediterranean Gardens at VLK, Rhodes
Great attention to tribute traditional Greek design
First floor bathroom and ground floor shower room
....beautiful toiletries with our compliments
Front entrance
Moonlight over the villa and the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CKP888
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply a beautiful and stimulating villa”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This villa was more then just a 'nice place' to stay during our family holiday. My family experienced the villa as 'part' of the holiday.
The villa and gardens were just great places to be in, and we could see, and feel the effort the guy's had put into it. The villa was beautifully prepared and presented, and the attention to detail (welcome card/gift bag) was such a personal touch. I personally spent some time inside the villa (due to the high external temperatures) and found myself looking at all the design features incorporated into every room. I loved the way the villa has been furnished and decorated with all the numerous artifacts making our stay so stimulating. I also notice the desire to resist fitting dull light fittings. For that I salute them. Garden- simply stunning! Every area was so well designed and executed, we loved spending time just looking at all the different plants, mosaic and seating areas. The view over Vlicha was fantastic and when evening came the garden/pool area came to life again. VLK was simply a beautiful and stimulating villa for our Rhodes family holiday, 5 stars.

The M&S rent a car crew were also great, friendly and flexible.

Garden and maintenance team also first class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside space
Liked least: Looking at my own garden!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue h
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An extremely stylish Villa of an exceptional standard”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just spent two weeks staying at this lovely villa overlooking Vlicha Bay on the Island of Rhodes. The minute we saw it online we knew it was the place for us and our special 50th birthday celebration holiday, and it did not disappoint! The cleanliness, care and attention to design, detail, and guests needs were impressive, it truly was a little piece of paradise, a home from home. All the information provided by the owners including website, regularly updated blog and a 24 hr property management contact were a great asset, and the owners Peter and Philip were extremely helpful at all times ensuring the whole holiday lead up and the time itself were really special. A big thank you Peter and Philip and your Rhodes team!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail, outside area and view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maddie45W...
wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Just go and book You know you want to"”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

When you book a place to stay,whether it be a Hotel or a Private Villa and you are inviting your extended family,the pressures on,hopefully you've made the right choice!
"I DID"
Immediately, receiving my first email from Phil & Pete I knew this was going to be an exceptional visit to what I will say is a "Home"
Full of wonderful surprises for you.
Find out.Open the door to the villa!
My Mothers words were" I feel like I'm in Heaven"
Phil & Pete have also taken away the pain of that awful drive from the Airport To the Villa.They will put you in contact with Paul & Mary on the Island who are called M&S.. We had Airport transfers and a hire car left at the Villa for a very competitive rate.
Thank you all involved with Lindos Kalliopi for making our holiday a great success!
Ps Don't forget to take up their Restaurant recommendations. The Melenos & Tambiko were my personal favourites. X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surprisel...
uk
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“THE VILLA DREAMS ARE MADE OF!!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our fourth holiday to Villa Lindos Kalliopi. Each time we visit we love the enhancements which Peter & Philip have made in the time since our previous visit.

In September 2014 we were highly impressed at the world class luxurious standard of accommodation which is on offer at Villa Lindos Kalliopi.

We visited again June 2015 and nothing could have prepared us for the beautiful, chic and stylish improvements which had been added to the villa over the winter months.

DOWNSTAIRS

1. A new CD player with remote control & iPod / iPhone fitting has been added;

2. A new Illy Expresso coffee machine, with milk brother, has been placed in the kitchen;

3. The kitchen worktops have been upgraded;

4. Many beautiful pieces, which have been collected from around the world, have been placed around the villa.

UPSTAIRS

1. The beds have been replaced - the Master Bedroom with a wonderful wooden sleigh bed;

2. There is new bedding throughout - of Egyptian Cotton with 'VLK" embroidered on each item;

3. New hair driers in each bedroom, in their own stylish bag;

4. All curtains have been replaced with wonderful hand made designer brocade fabric
curtains.

5. Each of the upstairs bedrooms now have their own private balcony (with seating and, of
course, the wonderful view of Vlicha Bay);

6. The bathroom shower has been fitted with with a new adjustable large shower head;

7. Then, there is the Fragrance Tray......a delightful and generous addition, which is for the use
of all guests.

OUTSIDE

This is were we experienced the most dramatic transformation:

1. The former awning/ canopy has been replaced by a chic, white bespoke wooden one which
has beautiful luxury white drapes and tie backs which add a grand opulence to the
seating/dining/entertaining outdoor area;

2. The professional eye is clear the decor is done in a extremely opulent and ascetically
pleasing way.

3. In the corner are two stunning lanterns , which are a wonderful addition in creating a relaxed
mood and charm.

4. The lighting above the dining table has been replaced with eyecatching silver domes, which
look equally as grand during the day, as well as when they are illuminated in the evening;

5. Super outdoor dining chairs - modern looking as well as being exceptionally comfortable;

6. The side has been transformed with a beautiful mosaic, seating area, which sweeps into an
array of stylish pots and plants. All with added Greek charm.

7. A marble work surface runs from the outdoor sink, giving ample area to work on when you
are cooking on the BBQ. Underneath this is great storage & a very useful outdoor drinks
fridge.....SHEER BRILLIANCE!

8. There is a herb garden - it is wonderful to be able to use the fresh mint and the fresh greek
basil when preparing lunch/dinner;

9. The base of the swimming pool has been tiled with bespoke tiles and the sides of it have
been repainted; A gorgeous touch indeed.

10. Additional outdoor lighting has placed, which creates a beautiful ambience in the evening;

11. And, as you walk from the villa to the decking area you of course you have the beautiful
plants and flowers, followed by the panoramic view of Wonderful Vlicha Bay.

12. On the decking area ,you find jaw dropping beautiful leisure furniture (chairs and beds) for
all occasions in a stunning grey & fuchsia pink which fits perfectly with the garden. Each
seat has been carefully selected to suit all different needs, (sitting upright, lying down, twin
lounger and all have varying degrees of support.

13. Then there are the sun towels which are, as you would expect, of the utmost highest quality;

What else? I could continue writing for hours but the following I must raise:

1. We asked Peter & Philip if they could arrange for grocery shopping to be done for us prior to our arrival....they agreed and this was waiting for us. We found this very helpful and are grateful to them for arranging this for us. (Note: normally you will find a welcome hamper when you arrive containing essentials....including a bottle of wine for you to use to toast the first evening of you holiday.....and provisions for breakfast.....another example of the trouble they go to to make your holiday special).

2. M&S Car Hire - are outstanding, they pick you up from the airport and take you to the villa, where the hire car is waiting for you. Their quoted price includes everything....including no insurance excess. A seamless transfer both at the start and at the end of the holiday;

3. We tried, for the first time, the home delivery service which Peter & Philip have set up with a
local hotel. You can order from a comprehensive menu and within 30 minutes the freshly
cooked food is delivered to the door of the villa;

4. Some additional DVDs have been placed in the already extensive DVD library;

5. They have a team in Chandlers Maintenance (their managers) for whom nothing is too
much trouble;

I have added some photos for you to see just how much work Peter & Philip have put in to
their breathtakingly WOW! villa. They have put the 'D' in Deluxe and we have fallen in love
with it all over agin.

We are extremely grateful to Peter & Philip for the time they spend in making each and every
holiday extra special.

As we walked out of the door for the last time, we already started to plan our next trip to VLK.

VLK is the peaceful, luxurious villa holiday that dreams are made of.

CAN PERFECTION BE PERFECTED? NOT NORMALLY, BUT PETER & PHILIP SEEM TO
BE ABLE TO DO IT YEAR AFTER YEAR!!!!!

Sincerely Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewand...
English Riviera, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury in Lindos....”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Overall, the experience of staying at the VLK was one of sharing the owners home, not just a villa rental. 'Attention to detail' is a phrase often overused, but here this really is the case; it is clear that Pete and Phil, the owners, have considered everything. From our initial email, their service went way beyond any normal holiday experience, from the supplying of a Rhodes travel guide with our booking, to the instant replies and information given with their comprehensive communication.
From the moment you arrive, we quickly realised that this level of service was continued through the Villa, and extended to the team that the owners use, and the businesses and venues that they recommend. The welcome hamper, which included bubbly was appreciated, as was the box from the patisserie nearby (as Pete and Phil had only left hours before, they put this there especially for us).
The villa itself is tastefully and expertly decorated, and we could see from their previous year's brochure how much has been improved this year; new area by the barbeque, with charming pots, flowers, Rhodean stone patterns, day beds by the pool, and swimming pool retile, the list goes on... Inside, there was a new King size bed, great linens, toiletries, fragrances for guests, and excellent kitchen apparel, again the list is comprehensive. The CD collection allowed us to create great atmosphere, particularly at night in conjunction with the bespoke lighting throughout. We appreciate great lighting, and this was certainly the case at VLK.
Katie and her team were obviously proud of the standard which is represented all round.
They are clearly committed to maintaining the very high standards required by the owners.
The car hire (recommended) was again above normal standards of service; pick up from the airport, dropped off at the villa, and asked to drive down to their home/ office, when we wanted to; the next day in our case, to complete the paperwork and pay! ( Haraki bay, where they are based, is basically unspoilt and charming).
As food lovers, again the recommendations were top notch! We loved Tambakio on the beach at the amazing St Paul's Bay, where we swam all day after eating, Melanos, which is certainly World class for setting, quality and impeccable service (where the owner sat with us), and we loved our repeated visits to Roulas in Lardos, where the family cook brilliantly and make you feel so welcome.
The visit to the Acropolis was breath-taking (tip, visit later in the day when the light is amazing and you'll have the place to yourself, and only a five minute drive from VLK)
Overall, despite never meeting Pete and Phil, the whole experience was one of staying in an old friend's home. We felt the service extended to friendship and that nothing was too much trouble. Would we come back? Of course!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impecable quality and service
Liked least: Nothing, not even tiny.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADH001
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Like many previous guests, we had read all the glowing reviews and thought surely, it can't be as good as that, but with the comfort that if it was only half as good, it was still going to be something special. Well the reality was it exceeded all our expectations and we had an amazing two weeks at Villa Lindos Kalliopi

Booking was an absolute breeze. The owners responded to my many email questions always within 24 hours and often within the hour. Their communication during the booking process was great and prior to our arrival we were in possession of detailed instructions and a little guide book which was one of the many thoughtful things the owners do to make your stay special

We were recommended to use M&S Car Hire rather than using an airport based firm and what a good choice that was. We were met at the airport, driven to the villa and left with the hire car. We felt like VIP's!

The villa itself is every bit as spectacular as the web site pictures show. The attention to detail in every area is incredible. The interior of the villa is lovely, but the real joy for us was the outside areas. So many different areas to relax in and you could be in sun or shade all day depending on your preferences. We usually are ones for getting out and about on holiday, but we loved the villa so much we only ventured out one day to Rhodes town and spent the rest of our fortnight relaxing round the pool.

We had a couple of very minor maintenance matters during our stay, both of which were handled very quickly and efficiently by the management company. The only thing we would change was that we found the beds a little hard for our liking, but that is personal preference and I understand the owners are introducing new beds anyway at the end of this year

We would love to return one day, I just hope all the great reviews this villa deservedly gets don't mean it's always booked!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of relaxation the villa engenders
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Peter and Philip. Your wonderful Villa Kalliopi was everything we wished for. Your attention to detail is exceptional and all the little things made the difference and helped make a good holiday a fantastic one.
The villa and views lived up to all our expectations and more. The views were breathtaking and decor and comfort of the villa were exceptional. We took up their recommendations on two exceptional restaurants Tambakio and The Melenos both need reservations and are fabulous. Thank you and we will definitely return.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All on their precise fabulous
Liked least: Opening the gate at the bottom of the drive
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing