We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rhodes Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rhodes Gem”
Reviewed 21 May 2011

If you want a big noisy hotel--this is not the place. However, if you want an intimate small and friendly hotel--give it a try. The rooms are pristine. Food is good. The ambiance is unusually endearing,Expect a good nights sleep. The best quality ,of all, is the very helpful and attentive staff. The restaurant manager,Panos,goes out of his way to accommodate the fussiest of guests. Panos(2) George,Leukas are all restaurant staff keen to please. Indeed, the manager,Apostoplis, is very approachable and takes great pride in the standards of the hotel. Neolitis-hope this is the correct spelling-along with Christina provide greek cakes on the beach are also splendid people. In all-a lovely place to stay in Lindos.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyd34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    146
    33
    18
    14
See reviews for
145
505
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Just returned to Ireland from my sons marriage to a Rhodes girl at Lindos Memor ies.I can not praise this hotel enough for the way they handled the wedding of 300 guests.Exceptional and professional are words that come to mind. They made our ten day stay there so memorable. It is a fantastic hotel.Their staff is their best asset.So helpfull and attentive.As for the food,well the gigantic banquet they call breakfast will keep you going untill the fabulous five course dinner in the evening.
Well done and Thank You to all

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0ther0fthegr00m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Whilst it's not strictly speaking a 5-star it is definitely a very good 4-star. It's scrupulously clean, the staff are wonderful - always service with a smile and it's in a good location with bus stops at the end of the road for easy access to other parts of the island.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bentleysheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

attended a greek/irish wedding at the lindos memories and could not find fault the staff in the resturant and taverna were friendly and very helpful the rooms were v ery clean it is definately 5* the stone and marbel made it feel luxurious would recommend it for a wedding during our stay we saw another wedding on the beach would return again

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walesirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardenberg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We had a very good stay in this hotel
The service is excellent. Mr Panagiotes (maitre d'hotel) and his team have realy done their utmost to serve us. The cook did a great job and the choice of food was excellent
Also the service of Chrissa at the pool and on the beach was more than 100%. Here friendliness enjoyed our stay
The cleaning staff is cleaning all day and consequently the rooms, the facilities etc. are absolutely clean. Also the desk is very eager to help you with all your questions
We absolutely recomment this hotel to other travelers

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxbatterink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

The Lindos Memories Hotel is classed as 5* and it doesn't disappoint on any level.

The hotel is absolutely beautiful, stone and marble throughout and decorated to a very high standard.
I cannot fault this hotel in any way, and what makes this hotel exceptional is the staff.
The service level was fantastic in the Navarone Restaurant, the team worked really well together and made every visit special.
The team at the Taverna were great too, always welcomed with a smile.
I have never been to such a well maintained and cleaned hotel, they really take pride in their job.
There was a wedding on whilst i was at the hotel, an amazing location and the staff did a wonderful job making it a special day for the wedding party.
I highly recommend this hotel, and have been busy telling friends and family about this truly fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loubylou1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

For our wedding anniversary this year my wife and I decided to go to Rhodes and stay at Lindos memories (a hotel my wife has stayed in before and which she loved). Imagine our consternation on arrival at 5.00am in the morning to be told that the hotel was oversold and there was no room for us. They, the Hotel Management, had decided that an alternative hotel would be suitable so we were dumped in a taxi and delivered to said alternative hotel. It was far from suitable, not equivalent to the standard of the Lindos Memories and the only room available to us was a rear facing car park view. Unbelievable treatment by what is suposed to be a 5 star hotel. We were given contact numbers for the Manager so duly telephoned the next morning to find out what went wrong and what they were going to do to get us back to the correct hotel. The General Manager was not willing to speak to us and we were passed to the unfortunate Reservation Manager who merely stated that there was nothing she could do as they had oversold their rooms. Lindos Memories is as beautiful as it looks on the brochure but customer service and the ethics of the management team were appalling, we never got to speak to or receive an apology from the General Manager. Although we had booked for a week and never got to stay at Lindos Memories so far we have been only offered £100 compensation.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.8 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,281 reviews
22.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.

Property: Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#5 Family Hotel in Lindos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#5 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel. 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa, member of Mitsis Premium Collection, is a 5* atmospheric boutique hideaway by the sea; a magnificent Adult Only 5 star Luxury Boutique Hotel, located in one of the most famous bays, Navarone Bay, just 1.5Km way from the centre of Lindos village, an ideal place not only for holidays, relaxing and jaunts to the famous Knights city of Rhodes, but also for your dream wedding. It is built on the beach in the traditional Italian style with arches and different levels, with stone and marble and promises comfort, wonderful view, warm hospitality, very good food and exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Memories Hotel Lindos
Memories Hotel Lindos
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel. Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing