We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it and hope to go back soon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I stayed in Lindos Memories for a week with my family. We attended a wedding there as my cousin was getting married. Have to the the service from the hotel staff through out the whole week was like nothing i have ever experiences before. The staff could not do enough for you and would go out of there way to make you happy. Breakfast was out of the world along with the dinners. We eat every night in the hotel and the service was fast and all very friendly.

Would like to thank the staff for all they did for us over the week we were there.
Also if anyone is thinking of getting married look at the hotel out of the world

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloekaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2011

This hotel is almost perfect. Its small, really well designed and well maintained. The staff are excellent, very helpful and friendly. The food and drink is a bit pricey, but that's to be expected with a five star hotel and with the Euro exchange rate being what it is. Also, the food wasn't 'amazing', but it wasn't too bad either. The hotel has its own small private beach just a few yards away and you can take breakfast on the small patio. You don't get loud music, or 'animation teams' running around - just the opposite. The setting is stunning with high cliffs nearby and beautiful views of the sea. We had a lovely relaxing break and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Eat at a rooftop restaurant in Lindos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andybrown999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

On Saturday 7 May I woke in London feeling mega fed up! Went online, found Friendship Travel (holidays for solo travellers) and Lindos Memories hotel. Wednesday 11th, flew to Rhodes for a week! Arrived at the hotel early evening - slice of heaven - and decided immediately on a 2nd week! Both Friendship Travel and the hotel made booking a second week effortless. The hotel is absolutely wonderful.....nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff, stunning views, peaceful surroundings. What more could anyone want!! My room had a balcony with a side view of the sea and the Navarone cliffs. Breakfast in the dining room was plentiful with a vast selection of fruit, cereals, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, bacon and other british staples!! Breakfast was always enjoyable and great fun - the Maitre d'hotel (Panos) was friendly and a great sense of humour and typical of the hotel, accommodating. The waiters/waitresses were also pure joy. I sat in the Taverna for the majority of the day.... just reading and enjoying people-watching plus the odd little carafe of wine! Chrissa, Niotisand the chef in the Taverna are a real asset to the hotel. Lunch was enormous - easily shared by two - junior portions were a better option for me! Dining in the evening got a little too much for me....5 courses a night... waistline already seriously streched!!! Good quality, beautifully cooked and presented. On half-board I swapped for lunch a couple of times - hotel's flexibility excellent!! Overall, totally wonderful and would go back in a heart-beat!! Two comments: can't have a ciggie in the morning before I drink coffee, would be great if there was a small kettle in the room for that essential first cup before going to breakfast! Second: so many people reading and don't want to take books home - a little note in the hotel's info would be good if they mentioned the exceptionally small library in the games room - ended up swapping books with others.... so much so that one of the other guests thought that we were a Book club!! Thanks again to all those at the hotel (lovely manager too - I know that he is very proud of his staff and rightly too!!) for their friendship and making my short notice holiday one to remember. Jan 218

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cloistersjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

The hotel was splendid, room was clean and well presented. The staff were second to none - they treated our 4 month old son like he was their own, look out for Chrissa and Lukas, they were the most doting members of staff we've ever met. We don't normally vist the same place twice, but this place could well change that!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodos_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We stayed in the Lindos Memories hotel from 4th-14th May and it was absolutely wonderful. Fabulous hotel- and the staff were totally out of this world- Chrissa and Loukas- take a bow !!!!! We were there for the wedding of our nephew to a Greek girl and the staff literally- couldn't do enough for us !!!

The hotel itself was wonderful- set beside the cliffs of NAvorone with wonderful beachside setting !!! We just lazed by the pool everyday-and had lots of beers and wine
when four o clock struck !!!!

The Greek night- held on Thursday- was a wonderful experience-and the food was outstanding- as was the breakfast every day- and the half stone which i put on ill attest to !!!!!

All in all-it was a wonderful break and we are so looking forward to our next visit !!!

Liz & Michael- Room 206

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HAMISHSPAD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

If you are looking for a quiet, very clean, relaxing, beautiful hotel with a small quiet beach with excellent food, charming, friendly staff then stay at Lindos Memories. All the staff were superb and the welcoming restaurant manager Mr Panagiotes ensured that his team offered great service and this applied to the pool reataurant served by Krissie and the other very nice guy. The rooms were small in comparison with the majoirity of 4/5 star hotels but adequate. Only suites had full sea views ad not all 'side seaviews ' had views of the sea unless you leant over the balcony and stood on tiptoes. There are no tea making facilities in the room. Every aspect of the hotel - inside and outside was exceptionally clean. We hired a car from MARATHON rentals at a low season competive price which is a must for exploring the many pretty villages. We drove to Rhodes twice to visit the unique old town but there were some pretty scary, white-knuckle moments negotiating the confusing ongoing roadworks and busy side streets amongst the fast local drivers. We are a retired couple who seek quiet, clean, comfortable hotels in beautiful locations with friendly, efficient staff thus Lindos Memories fulfilled all our expectations.

Room Tip: Request an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brubeck2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We had our Irish /Greek wedding reception at lindos memories on 7th may 2011. The wonderful enviroment of this 5 star hotel close to the sea and the hills of Lindos made our day so special! As well as about 250 greek guests, about 60 people travelled with us from ireland and UK. Everybody had an amzing time and im sure you will find their comments here also. The reception was around the swimming pool and the hotel arranged a great buffet with a range of greek dishes from pork on the spit, souvlaki, stuffed vine leaves, salads, cakes, icecream and fresh fruit. The main asset of this hotel - apart from the stunning views- is the staff. Everyone was amazed with the professionalism, friendliness and cleanliness of the staff. We cant mention everyone but we would like to especially thank Apostolos (the manager), Panagiotis (the maitre) and Chrissa (taverna waitress), and the cleaners who decorated our suite so beautifully. we will definitely visit again for our anniversary!

Room Tip: get married!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickbyrne79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.8 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,366 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
853 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
721 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa

Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#5 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £136 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LINDOS MEMORIES RESORT & SPA, a five-star atmospheric boutique hideaway by the sea, is an ideal choice for couples dreaming of romantic moments and an exceptional holiday experience in Rhodes, with long-lasting memories. Only 1.5 km from beautiful Lindos, LINDOS MEMORIES is fully integrated into the natural environment since it is built with wood and stone following the Venetian architecture. Its 70 luxurious rooms combine unpretentious elegance with impressive views. A dive in the sandy beach with the turquoise water or in the swimming pool releases all your stress. If you wish to follow your daily exercise routine, modern gym facilities are available. A specially designed games room is waiting for you in the afternoon or after your dinner at the hotel’s restaurant Navarino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Memories Hotel Lindos
Memories Hotel Lindos
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing