We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wedding to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A wedding to remember”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Absolutely fantastic hotel and people. My husband and I married on the hotels beach whilst away and spent an unforgettable 2 weeks at the hotel. I'd like to say a special thank you to Loukas, for making our special day, one to remember! All of the staff were lovely and friendly, creating a great atmosphere! Thanks to Panagotis, Loukas, George and Stergo and Popi from the bar. This is a great place to stay, we hope to return next year to celebrate our 1st anniversary! Hope to see you all then

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fern3rdJune2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    140
    32
    17
    13
See reviews for
140
479
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We booked the Lindos Memories as it was perfect for our requirements, my wife and I wanting somewhere quiet, on the beach, just out of town, to celebrate both my wife's birthday and our 20th wedding anniversary. When we arrived I was very impressed with the building, surrounding gardens, pool and the small beach, to be honest the photographs on the hotel website do not do it justice, the place is beautiful. However, we were told by the receptionist that there had been an overbooking, there was no room for us !!!! We were to be moved to the large all inclusive hotel 15 minutes along the coast for 2 nights..... exactly what we did not want to book, as we knew it certainly would not be the quiet retreat we sought. I had read one review on Trip Advisor saying this had happened before, but I just thought it was a one off and certainly didn't think for a moment it would happen to us. After waiting around to speak to the manager we were offered only one night away at the other hotel and some very pleasant compensation in the form of wine with our meals on our return and true to his word, the manager upheld his promises and even arranged a meal on the beach for our wedding anniversary !! The rest of the stay was absolutely perfect and to be honest, although outraged at the overbooking issue, the six further nights at the hotel made up for the upheaval and some !! The food was superb, with five courses served each evening by helpful friendly staff, especially Lucas, George and the very amusing manager Panos, who always made us feel special and even took me fishing with a spear gun in the brilliant snorkelling bay just off the beach. Breakfast was a display of almost everything you can think of to start the day and again the staff, even though they work some very long hours, were always pleased to see us and always happy to help. The day staff at the Taverna were also friendly, the food good and the beer cold. The drink prices were higher than in the town but no more than you would expect in a 5 star hotel in the UK. Our room was nicely decorated, clean, (immaculately every day), fitted with air conditioning and a beautiful side view to the sea and beach, with adequate storage and a safe.The reviews about the hotel not being suitable for large groups of children or teenagers are spot-on, there is a very small playground for toddlers but there is nothing to keep older children amused. The reviews about the 20 minute walk (uphill) into Lindos were also accurate, although there is a footpath all the way, the walk was enjoyable and I'm sure a reasonable work-out on the way there. The town is well worth the effort being a pretty white town perched on the slope down to the harbour, overlooked by the famous acropolis and the walk back to the hotel an easy down hill stroll. I have given the hotel an 'excellent' rating despite the cock-up with our first night as the hotel (once we were in it) was absolutely 100% what we wanted giving 100% service in every way. The booking team needs to sort itself out to avoid this happening to anyone else in the future. We will return to the Lindos Memories hotel but will be contacting the manager directly to ensure there is room for us first.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QCHoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
188 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed at the Memories last year as a couple and were so impressed with the hotel and staff that we decided to book our wedding for the 2nd June this year. We were not disappointed in any way. Our wedding was the most fantastic special day. From the moment we arrived from the church to the hotel we were spoilt. A huge amount of canapes and champagne were displayed and everyone gasped in awe of the view from the bars balcony. Our photograph on the beach and by the pool were stunning thanks to the backdrop. The food was superb although too much. There was so much waste. The terrace was made up to look beautiful and all 50 guests said it was the best wedding they had been to!
Not only was the Wedding Reception superb but we had a huge white chocolate cake included in the price, a room on the wedding night and a champagne breafast. The Manager, Loukas, Chrissa and all other staff make this a warm welcoming hotel with lots of character and personality. This year we decided to stay at the Aquagrand next door to the Memories as we didn't want to see any other weddings at the memories other than are own. However, we wished we had been at the Memories as it has a huge heart. Many of our guests ate each lunch time at the memories or would come to drink in the bar there other than where they were staying.
We will certainly recommend this hotel to have a wedding reception at, stay in and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewpotUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I booked this hotel months in advance to celebrate my parents 50th wedding anniversary. Less than 24 hours before departure I was contacted by our tour operator to say that our booking was cancelled and we were being moved to another hotel at the other end of Rhodes! Having read of similar experiences with this hotel on trip advisor, I had actually confirmed our reservation with the hotel directly, less than a week prior to our arrival and all was in order. When I phoned the hotel for an explanation for this sudden cancellation, I was told they were fully booked and our reservation was no longer valid.
This was a major inconvenience to us all having to find a suitable alternative hotel at such sort notice. Fortunately we managed to find another hotel but not in Lindos. I happened to be discussing our predicament with another guest at our new hotel and she said she had had a similar experience with Memories the previous year. I'm not sure what sort of arrangements there are between the tour operators and Memories hotel but this overbooking/cancelling practice appears to happen a bit too frequently. There are many great hotels out there that don't treat guests in this manner. My advice is try one of those instead.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
14 Thank Pixie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Lindos Memories is just as good as other reviewers have said - service, cleanliness,decor,swimming-pool and food all EXCELLENT.
5-course waiter-service dinners alternate with fantastic evening buffets, all presided over by the VERY professional & hands-on Restaurant Manager Panagios.

BUT when we & another couple arrived we were told that our double rooms were overbooked & we were being "upgraded" to Junior Suites - but that we'd have to move into double rooms later in the week (they could't say when!) The suites weren't amazing - our bed, TV , a small table & a desk were on a sort of shelf upstairs, but everything else (wardrobes - half blocked by another desk & the mini-bar; sofa, coffee table & most important! the bathroom!) were all downstairs. Not very convenient especially for midnight trips to the loo!
As we were only there for a week we told our Rep we'd put up with the suite rather than having to repack & move rooms, so we stayed put. The other couple though were moved - to another Junior Suite, next door to their first one LOL!
While we were there notices were put up begging guests to move to the Memories' sister hotel in Rhodes Town for the last 2 or 3 nights of their stay (more evidence of overbooking?) Don't know how many people took up this offer, though, as just as we were leaving a family of 4 arrived & were told the rooms they'd booked at Memories weren't available for that night, so they'd have to go somewhere else, & could book in at Memories the next day - needless to say, they didn't look too pleased!

NOT what you expect at a 5-star hotel!

Room Tip: Junior Suites aren't worth extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobblenoseWarwicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Having stayed at Lindos Memories 18 months ago when it was a near perfect as you could get - my husband & I were a little nervous that a repeat stay may spoil memories of the first. Not a bit, just confirmed that this hotel is a perfect place for chilling. The staff in both the restaurant and the taverna are very helpful and friendly. The whole place is clean and welcoming, the Apollo bar, although more expensive than town, a friendly place to sit and look over the sea in the evenings. It's hard to think of anything that might improve this hotel - although a kettle in the room to make a cup of tea or coffee would be very welcome!! Will continue to visit, althought I can't recommend the Junior Suites - little storage - bed upstairs - bathroom down!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJS032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2011

This hotel is an absolute gem. We stayed at Lindos Memories for a total of 16 nights and also held our wedding reception at the hotel. The experience from start to finish exceeded our expectations. Even months prior to our trip, the service that we received from the hotel manager Mr. Apostolos and his staff was 10/10. We booked the hotel directly for ourselves and around 12 of our wedding party - very easy, no hassle at all and extremely accommodating to our needs/wishes. Upon arrival, we were blown away by the quality of our room and the service of all the staff we encountered. The food was superb throughout, the half board selection and quality was great, as was the breakfast buffet and the weekly Greek night BBQ/buffet was absolutely fantastic.

We really feel extremely lucky to have chosen such a wonderful place to have held our wedding reception following our ceremony at St. Pauls Chapel and would strongly recommend this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the amazing staff. Big, big thanks to Mr. Apostolos, Panos (restaurant manager), Loukas, George, Nikos, Popi, Chrissa, Niotis, Maria, Aris (for opening the boot on our hire car!), George on reception, and all the other staff at Memories for making mine, my wife Rebecca's and our little son George's holiday/wedding/honeymoon so special.

A special mention too to some wonderful guests that we met along the way (who we know were also blown away by the quality of the hotel and it's staff). It really was the most special time of our lives. Thanks too to Karen and Lawrence at Lindos Weddings both for your wonderful planning and also for recommending this hotel for our reception - it was beyond our wildest dreams.

This was our second trip to Lindos in three years and it certainly won't be the last. We have many many more places to visit in our lives but we will always be drawn back to this magical village and every time we return we will stay at Memories and I would encourage anyone reading this to do the same.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobRebeccaWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.8 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,229 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,563 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.

Property: Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#5 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#5 Family Hotel in Lindos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel. 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Memories Hotel Lindos
Memories Hotel Lindos
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel. Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing