We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Although about an hour drive from Rhodes, this hotel is a small resort by itself as you can spend your holidays in this - if you really want to relax and not spend your time driving.
The beach of the hotel is small sandy and nice, the pool wonderful, the taverna offers greek well cooked food but also sandwiches, fruits and salads and the restaurant for the dinner worths a visit!. Also there is a small bar for later...
Nice and quiet rooms, very clean, the personnel very kind.. everything is a guarantee that you will have an unforgettable holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maraki1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
There are newer reviews for Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

Amazing boutique hotel, great staff. Wonderful management.
Secluded beach with breathtaking evening views.


I loved the ultra comfy beds. And the diner at sunset was spectacular. Also a great wedding resort

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank technoelectra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Lindos Memories a small and intimate hotel, on the sea, which is located a short distance from Lindos, two minutes by car. The atmosphere is fabulous, hot and with an ancient taste, with memories of classical Greece.
The weather is always sunny, dry and pleasantly windy.
Opposite the hotel there is a large swimming pool and a private beach, never crowded.
The rooms are a little small, but well furnished and equipped with all amenities. The breakfast is fantastic. The beach overlooks a small bay where swimming is a great pleasure.
At lunch you can eat at the restaurant on the beach where you can have fast snack, fresh fruit platters or tasty fish.
The candlelight dinner on the terrace, overlooks the sea, is very romantic.
Lindos is a little ancient village, on the rock, very nice but too much touristic. Anyway deserves a visit, night long.
Actually Lindos Memories boast a incredible location, very intimate atmosphere and a first class service. The car is necessary.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FABIO R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We book the Lindos Memories for our wedding night, we just stayed one night but the hotel was very nice. My husband took our bags here during the day and this counted as our check in so we didn't get our towels and drinks on arrival which was a little disappointing. We had a side room which didn't have much of a view but was very nice inside over 2 floors with a staircase up to the bedroom, the ground floor had a coach and tv seating area and desk etc. On arrival there was a bottle of bubbly and some very exotic fruits. Very nice indeed. We choose what we wanted for breakfast, which was basically everything! and out the card on the back of the door. In the morning it was delivered on two very large trays with cloches over the food. The breakfast was very nice indeed, orange juice, coffee, eggs, bacon, toast, chocolate crepes.

We checked out and asked the reception to call us a taxi which they did but in the baking sun we waiting 30 mins and it looked like another couple who were also waiting were going to get theirs first? Also when a taxi arrived and we asked the driver if he would take us the reception ran over and told us we couldn't use this taxi and was quite stern about it all. As Lindos is only 5 mins away in car, didnt understand why it took so long?

One bad point would be the room had square windows along the wall that let sun in very early in the morning with no blinds or curtains.

I would recommend the hotel the rooms are great and breakfast and wine/fruit wonderful. A room with a better view would have been better.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller_eon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Recently returned from a stay at this lovely hotel. On arrival we checked in within minutes and were handed welcome drinks & refresh towels. Our original room was fine but I was hopeful for a better sea view and after our first night we were able to change to one with a great view from our balcony. This was no problem. Our room was kept clean and the bathroom was great ( good shower etc). The staff in reception were always very helpful & the restaurant staff, although busy, were pleasant. We were staying halfboard and found the food great. Fab breakfast with fresh crepes and eggs in front of you and a full hot and continental buffet. The evening meals were very generous in portion, waiter service & had a good selection for each course. Puddings were particularly tasty!
We did not use the pool, although it did look inviting, as we used the loungers on the beach and swam in the sea. The beach is slightly shingly but beach shoes were not essential. Mid morning the hotel brought everyone a complimentary piece of cake which was a nice touch.
The drive from the airport was easy and I would recommend this trip to couples looking for a quiet break.

Room Tip: First floor rooms should have a better view than ground.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kitty74k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Lovely hotel and very impressed with the friendly and helpful staff. Very grateful that the hotel allowed us to stay for an extra day, free of charge, due to the strikes in Greece. I could not fault any of the staff. Lunches are huge and if you are on half board they allow you to swap your dinner for lunch so that you can sample the cuisine in the village. There is plenty of choice at breakfast my only gripe was that the plates weren't always warm.

Room Tip: If I went back I would pay the little extra and have a full sea view room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanner_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I stayed at the Lindos Memories for 1 week on the 12th October travelling with a company called Friendship Travel (holidays for solo travellers). One of things about the hotel that you will notice is how clean it is. An hour after I arrived there was a knock on the door and there was a very welcome tray with some fresh fruit and half a bottle of wine!

The staff have all been very helpful and attentive to any needs. On the 19th October with the Greece Air Traffic Strike I was expecting to pay for an extra days stay at the resort and claim it back through insurance but the resort manager had taken the decision to allow the "Friendship Travel" customers stay for this extra night for nothing at their expense and also half board (Thank you Anna).

The Restuarant "Navarone's" is very good a choice of 5 courses every day and with the personal attention of the staff from Maitre D (Panos) to the waiters (George / Loukas and the others sorry I forget all of your names) they always had time to chat to you and get anything that you need. Breakfast in the dining room was plentiful with a vast selection of fruit, cereals, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, bacon, pancakes & omelettes (made whilst you wait) and other british staples!!

The Taverna outside by the pool was also excellent. The waitress (Chrissa) was always there to greet you with a smile and the lunches were enormous. I tended to only order the Junior portion as that was enough to feed an adult.

They allowed you to swap the evening meal for a lunch time meal allowing you to go to Lindos in the evening should you wish.

Overall I would very much recommend this hotel and if I go back would look at staying there again!! Thanks everyone.

Room Tip: There are no Tea/Coffee making facilities in the rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Malcolm N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.8 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#11 of 30 in Lindos
701 reviews
25.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa

Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#5 Family Hotel in Lindos
#5 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £77 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa, member of Mitsis Premium Collection, is a 5* atmospheric boutique hideaway by the sea; a magnificent Adult Only 5 star Luxury Boutique Hotel, located in one of the most famous bays, Navarone Bay, just 1.5Km way from the centre of Lindos village, an ideal place not only for holidays, relaxing and jaunts to the famous Knights city of Rhodes, but also for your dream wedding. It is built on the beach in the traditional Italian style with arches and different levels, with stone and marble and promises comfort, wonderful view, warm hospitality, very good food and exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Memories Hotel Lindos
Memories Hotel Lindos
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing