We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel but good walk into Lindos Town though still worth it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindos Memories

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lindos Memories
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel but good walk into Lindos Town though still worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed here in september 2011 but had very enjoyable stay staff very efficient ,friendly and professional beech is bit rocky need water shoes to go on beech but pool is very nice for relaxing and was on half board food very nice.
Land around is a little barren but all in all a good holiday and would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for room on upper floor with sea veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Insomniac48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    139
    32
    17
    12
See reviews for
137
465
37
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a bit of a waffly review - but I feel it is important to get all the points across!

I returned from Lindos on 25th August 2013 and it was the most relaxing holiday I have ever been on. Myself and my fiance wanted to book a hotel that would be a little bit out of the way because we wanted it to be quiet.

The beach... was beautiful with clear waters and it pretty much is your own private beach. There were always sunbeds available, and they were lovely and comfy. The locals do tend to appear in the evening and at weekends, but they bring towels and sit away from the hotel guests. The water is warm and there are often yachts and boats that dock in the bay (which shows how lovely it is - a popular destination for scuba-divers too). The walk into the sea is a little rocky, but it seems the hotel have made a small pathway into the water which is sandy, so easy to walk into the water.

The hotel... is very very clean, the rooms are cleaned daily, along with the change of towels. There are dressing gowns, slippers and free shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, soaps, showercap, sewing kit etc. Just little essentials, but the shampoo etc was topped up if you used it throughout your stay.

When we arrived, we got there at around 1.30am and the reception staff brought us a bottle of wine, a plate of fruit and a plate of breads, cheese, ham etc, which was complementary and a nice touch.

We had booked the bed and breakfast option, which is definitely worth it because it it served from 7-10.30am and we tended to eat later so that we wouldn't need lunch! The choice of food is amazing. From toast to fruit, to cereal to full english, to cakes and jellies! They make pancakes and fried eggs as you want them. There was croissants, chocolate muffins, dried fruit, iced-tea, orange juice... it literally is endless! I could write the whole review on the breakfast! (worth it anyway - so I would recommend booking B&B!)

The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful, there is free wi-fi in the reception - and the reception is large with aircon, sofas and comfy chairs for you to relax in and use the internet if need be.

The pool is lovely, large, has a bridge and a little jacuzzi corner. It also has a children's pool with a little umbrella fountain which goes on and off every 30 minutes or so (the sound is quite relaxing!) There were a few families whilst we were there, but its expected that children are also there to enjoy themselves and have fun too.

We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening but we did have one lunch at the tavern near the pool and the food was a little pricey (9euros for a chicken sandwich and chips) but it was a large plate and it was yummy.

Some good little pointers:

The hotel will ring a taxi for you whenever you wish.
The sunbed/beach/pool towels are free to use and can be swapped daily, you just exchange a card that the hotel give to you. (so you don't need to pack a bulky towel!)
Take a hair dryer if you have long or thick hair and are used to using a high powered hair dryer (the one in the room is really slow and not very powerful - luckily it was so warm I could let my hair dry on the balcony!)
The shower was lovely and powerful.
The beds comfy.
Aircon is great, free and can be altered to whatever temperature you require.
There is a safe in the wardrobe.
Coat hangers in the wardrobe.
There is a mini bar in the room, though quite expensive (this is checked daily - instead of the mini bar there is a shop on site where you can purchase suncream, water, bottles, cans, olives - all sorts and a large bottle of water is 2euros, a large bottle of fanta lemon is 3euros - so it is best to use the shop!!)
Balcony is a good size - there are views to the sea from every room, but you do have to look out and down to the sea - our room was a side view, still a lovely view, but a couple do face directly onto the pool and out to sea).
Walk-in spa (appointments had to be made in advance & they bring in a therapist).
The gym has two bikes, one rowing machine and some weights.
TV in room only had one/two english channels which were news! We didn't watch TV - I just thought I would pass on the information!

One of the main pointers, which isn't a negative for the hotel but I think it needs to be expressed. I have read reviews that say the walk to Lindos is only 15-25 minutes walk. I am 27, my fiance 29 and we found the walk to be longer. We walked into Lindos once at around 7.30pm and it took us around 40 minutes, it is up hill most of the way until you get to the top of Lindos (then it's down). But it is a bit of a trek. There is a path along the road side and the views are lovely but be warned that it is not a quick walk and it is obviously quite warm. Walking back when it was cooler and down hill probably took about 30-35 minutes. Most evenings we booked a taxi which ranges from 8euros - 6euros and because the taxis drivers whizz about - it takes about 3 minutes in a taxi - so a great spot being far enough away to relax but close enough to visit the beautiful town!

Final last little bad point - there is quite often a wiff of gone-pff eggs! I know this is a standard smell abroad, but it does linger at times and there are some drains around the pool so try to avoid sitting by them!!

I would recommend visiting St Paul's Bay - there is a tiny but beautiful little restaurant that is on the beach. You do have to book it a day or two in advance, but for the views and being able to sit on the seafront it is worth it.

All in all - an excellent, relaxing holiday to a location and hotel that we would recommend to anyone. Lindos is beautiful and the hotel clean, fresh, cool and relaxing.

I hope this has helped! Enjoy your holiday!

Room Tip: We had room 309 - which although was very clean - it had a drain right outside the balcony and often...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CB786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here for a week in the summer and although it was unbelievably hot at times, the whole experience was wonderful! The lack of a walk-in spa (appointments had to be made in advance & they bring in a therapist) or operational gym is the only reason I didn't give it the full 5/5 but apart from that, it was a gorgeous place to relax for a week. Lovely food (particularly the lunches!) and a beautiful stretch of beach just steps from the pool. Lindos town (which is a short taxi ride away) is worth a visit too with its cobbled, winding lanes filled with shops and lovely places to eat and drink. Not to mention the historical acropolis which we're saving for next time! A lovely week made all the more fabulous by having great friends with us!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeccaRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

My partner and I spent 5 days at this hotel. The hotel is very nice the staff is very friendly.
The following points that let the hotel down in my view are as follows.

Lunch and Dinner time's was not the best, Lunch time menu very poorly put together and Dinner time food had little or no taste. We had to pay for win and no coffee or tea was offered at the end of meals. We eat out in Lindos town on three occasions, they have lovely restaurant.
The other complaint we had was the TV in room .no English or sport channels, so again we had to go into Lindos town to watch foot ball. The evening entertainment was little or nothing, so again we had to pay taxi to take us into Lindos Town, each time EC8 there and back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula21_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband and I spent a week at Lindos Memories at the beginning of August chilling out. The hotel is spotlessly clean everywhere - the pool area being swept and mopped first thing every morning and the sunbeds wiped too, which I have never before seen. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and hard-working. The food was excellent and I am happy to say was not all buffet food the whole time, which does get very samey. Instead there were daily menus to choose from with a soup, followed by buffet starters, a main dish and dessert. Our only criticism at the evening meal was that you had to pay for bottled water and there was no coffee included after the meal. There was also no tea making facility within the room, which today is most unusual. Breakfast buffet excellent and drinks included. The beach is very pleasant and, contrary to other reviews, it is perfectly fine to go in the sea without shoes! You just have to pick your path sensibly. I have never been in such perfectly clear warm sea (even having been to the Seychelles). I don't think there would be any chance of drowning as buoyancy is great. You can swim out far to a different depth of amazing blue water and snorkelling is fun. Make sure you are back on your sunbed for 3.30pm each day, when frozen flannels are brought round - a nice touch and very welcome to cool down a bit.

The walk to Lindos is very do-able and it is a charming typically greek town. Pefkos in the other direction in our opinion is not worth the bus fare - unless you particularly want water sports. We would definitely return to this hotel purely for the total relaxation but until we do please can someone feed the mother cat and her three pretty kittens for me! There are loads of cats there who all look like they need a square meal and I'm afraid that being cat lovers, we succumbed to buying cat food in Lindos for them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had a week at Lindos Memories hotel which quite frankly was not long enough. The hotel is beautiful in a lovely setting, staff are so friendly making sure you have a fantastic time. The food was very good with good choices at every meal, if you want dinner outside they will just pick up your table from the restaurant and place it where you want! The pool was great and lots of sun beds, pretty little beach although you do need something on your feet to go into the sea but that is no problem. Lindos village is only 10 minutes in a taxi if you want the bars etc but if you want to chill then this is the place to be, see you next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Our 2nd visit to Lindos Memories and again it was fantastic. Great food, wonderful staff, spotless room and lots of attention to detail. We were there for 10 days this time and wished we'd been there for a month. See you next year, we'll be counting the days.

Sharon and Ian West x

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWesty1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Memories

Property: Lindos Memories
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#5 Family Hotel in Lindos
#5 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos Memories 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lindos Memories reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Memories Hotel Lindos
Memories Hotel Lindos
Lindos Memories Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing