We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel in beautiful location, going back next year for our wedding.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The start of our holiday was disappointing as we never received the room we expected. This was rectified after two days as the hotel was fully booked. When we moved rooms we were more than happy with the new room and all the staff were very helpful and accommodating whilst we waited for the change. For us this was not just a holiday, we were visiting to organise our wedding with our planner in Lindos as well as checking out the hotel and facilities as our wedding is booked there for next year. The disappointment at the beginning never put us off as the hotel, it's facilities and the staff were all excellent. We have recommended the hotel to our wedding party for those who want a little extra luxury and indulgence. The hotel itself is small which also means it has a very personal and intimate feeling. Ideal for the relaxation and chill factor. After a seven day holiday with the fist two days upskittled we wish we had booked for 14 nights and after seeing 3 different weddings in one week the experience has left us very much excited and looking forward to our return for our wedding next year. All in all a lovely hotel in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJASJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Had a lovely break at Memories in June; weather, staff, food, accomodation - couldn't fault it.
Except it would be nice to have tea making facilities in the rooms and slightly smaller portions in the taverna at lunch - they were HUGE.

Great for singles.

I will return

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoC1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Hello, New to tripavisors and felt that we would like to share our experience from our most amazing holiday,wedding/honeymoon...

We had been to Lindos a few times before and always stayed in a hotel complex. With it being our wedding we dedicded to stay in a hotel of which the Lindos Memories was recommended to us.

We were totally taken back how nice the hotel was. The staff were more than helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Food was out this world,espeicially the breakfast! Pool and beach were never over crowed and felt totally relaxed after a few days.

Finally our wedding day arrived and once again everything was just perfect. A massive thank you to the manager of the hotel who was extremley kind and also Exquisite Weddings who we booked the wedding through...A dream come true and lots of wonderful memories that will stay with us forever. Kenny & Nola Laidlaw

Room Tip: No kettle in the room which we missed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Having booked this hotel on the basis of the reviews on this site and on seeing on arrival that the hotel had won a Trip Advisor award for 2012 we really thought we were in for a treat. We soon realised otherwise. This hotel has no soul! The location is picturesque and quiet with easy access to safe sea bathing. The swimming pools are great and overall the hotel is well laid out and very very clean, spotless in fact. If this is what you want from a Greek holiday then this is the place for you but for us it lacked anything Greek apart from the overpriced Taverna which was open during the day. The only restaurant available to guests is trying to be something it is not. Serving four courses every evening including such non Greek delights as lamb shank turkey meatballs and cauliflower soup after a day in thirty degree heat is not fine dining and neither is it appealing. The restaurant lacks atmosphere and the waiters are not generally friendly. This restaurant is way behind the times in charging four euros for bottled water and refusing to serve a jug of tap water. This is unheard of these days even in the best London eateries. The wines are uninspiring and overpriced. The buffet is fine if a little bland and to have almost all the main courses served on either rice or mash was not appetising. Breakfast is not much better. Although a large variety of foods are on offer the quality was not good. The orange juice was not fresh and for a hotel of this rating to serve the syrupy squash variety of juice is unforgivable. We tended to stick to fruit and coffee and as a result we actually lost weight on this holiday. The taverna at lunchtime was our saving grace . It is overpriced but the salads are plentiful and the food such as the calamari is tasty and just what you want after a morning on the beach. There is no entertainment at this hotel apart from the Greek night which was ok. The food served was cold when it should have been hot but the desserts were great. With the hotel an 8 euro taxi ride away from the town this hotel should offer the taverna as an evening alternative to the restaurant and re think its menu. Cut down on the quantity and improve the quality. We were very disappointed in the food which is such an important part of any holiday and for this reason would not return or recommend. More effort could be made to keep the cats off the balcony of the restaurant as it was quite unnerving and uncomfortable to have them hissing and fighting with each other under our feet as they fought for food and territory. One guest was badly scratched and it made us forgo the pleasure of eating outside. We do have to mention Chrissa in the taverna who was so genuine in her concern for us as were Maria and Altin on reception. The hotel could also consider a shuttle bus throughout the day into town as the local buses are not that reliable.

Overall a nice quiet break in clean surroundings. With no entertainment at the hotel or nearby we read five books each and achieved twelve hours sleep a night which was a bonus.The room was fine and the beds and linen comfortable. We would not return however and it is a shame because this is a stunning location and the hotel with a little more thought could be sensational.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ptuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed for two weeks at lindos memories and had our dream wedding here. The hotel itself is immaculate in every way. From the views when you walk towards the pool and private beach to the level of service from george. Lucas and the rest of the memories team. Our wedding was perfect in the most beautiful setting. Information about the hotel and location.. all facilities from pool . Rooms. Beach. Food etc are faultless. Location is exactly between lindos and pefkos. 8 euros to each resort if you pre book a taxi and 6 euros to flag one down. These can start to add up however there is a bus that can be flagged around 300m up on the main road. If you are thinking of booking for a holiday or wedding here I would highly recommend this hotel as they balance the two perfectly. Thanks for the memories!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alwelburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Our first week was at a relatively large, busy hotel so we really noticed the smallness and quietness of this hotel. Staff friendly, and very polite. Fairly well staffed in the restaurant so they were able to serve efficiently. Food was excellent with no exception. Reasonable choice at breakfast, eggs and pancakes fried on request. Wine list had no info other than the name of the wine, and some of the staff knew very little about it to provide any useful help other than 'this is a nice one'. Lunch is at the pool bar and there is a reasonable selection, we tended to have one meal between us when we ate there. Rooms okay but small. About 20 to 25 mins walk to the edge of Lindos village, but depends on how quick you walk and it's over a bit of a hill (we don't mind hills!). A visit to Lindos is essential, old village with loads of tourist shops, and the acropolis to see. Pefkos is the next village in the opposite direction and is very touristy, but like Lindos it has stunning views. Other than that, with no car, it's 'crash' by the pool or on the beach and relax! Our balcony didn't have much of a view - a hedge and a fence - and it got the sun for an hour every morning. Ideal place if you want a total wind down. The beach is open to anyone, but was always fairly quiet whilst we were there. Very little breeze on this side of the island, so it is a couple of degrees hotter than the other side.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy59grange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Lindos Memories is situated in a short taxi distance to Lindos which is a perfect place if you do not need the hecticness of the very touristic Lindos. The hotel's beach is also available for others, but was never crowded. Beach was perfect: clear and blue water, sand instead of pebbles, no watersports, no waves. In my opinion the nicest beach of the whole island given its beauty and the occupancy (and we've seen various other beaches on the eastern and western coast). Breakfast was excellent, dinner gets a bit boring after a one week stay. What we really missed were more traditional greek dishes which are only offered once a week on the greek evening. Rooms are very good and have a nice balcony but quite small TV. You have free wireless internet n the hotel lobby, in case you need internet in your rooms you have to buy access cards. What additionally convinced me to recommend Lindos memories to everyone was the outstanding friendliness and courtesy of the staff. Seldom I had so welcoming and authentic people in a hotel.

Room Tip: rooms with side sea view are much quieter and more recommendable if you're looking for silence
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ch_dominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.8 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.3 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.8 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa

Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#5 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £123 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LINDOS MEMORIES RESORT & SPA, a five-star atmospheric boutique hideaway by the sea, is an ideal choice for couples dreaming of romantic moments and an exceptional holiday experience in Rhodes, with long-lasting memories. Only 1.5 km from beautiful Lindos, LINDOS MEMORIES is fully integrated into the natural environment since it is built with wood and stone following the Venetian architecture. Its 70 luxurious rooms combine unpretentious elegance with impressive views. A dive in the sandy beach with the turquoise water or in the swimming pool releases all your stress. If you wish to follow your daily exercise routine, modern gym facilities are available. A specially designed games room is waiting for you in the afternoon or after your dinner at the hotel’s restaurant Navarino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Memories Hotel Lindos
Memories Hotel Lindos
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing