We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lindos memories great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here in October this year. its brilliant, does exactly what it says on the tin. lovely hotel, nice and quiet, relaxed atmosphere and ideal if you want to just get away from things and chill out. The food is excellent both at the restaurant and the pool tavern. All the staff were really nice, pleasant and helpful. The whole place is kept really well, clean and the pool area was pristine. The beach area is also very nice and there are more than enough sun loungers for the quantity of guests both on the beach and around the pool. We stayed half board which was great and purchased food at the tavern at lunch time which wasn't over priced, which was a real surprise. Lindos town, which is really nice is only 20mins walk and the hotel is positioned in a nice bay away from the town. There is another hotel next door but that is it. The beach and coast is very rocky so brilliant for snorkelling. overall, great, would certainly go back.
PS. in Lindos town we ate at a cosy little traditional Greek tavern called Maria's, can recommend this.

Room Tip: would recommend a first floor room. the views are obviously better as some the ground floor rooms fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

I´ve spent 11 days on this amazing hotel, and all I can say to everyone there is: thank you!
The location is absolutely perfect, if you´re looking for a quiet place away from everything but close (a 20 minutes walk) from the lovely village of Lindos. Although the beach is small, the water is warm, and the sea looks like a huge aquarium full of tiny colorful fishes, swimming on blue turquoise and green emerald waters. Rooms are simple and quiet, and one feels cleanness in the air. Meals are pretty good as well, although at night, and if you chose half board, the only buffet you get is salad, anyway you have 3 main dishes, soup and dessert you can always repeat! Employees are absolutely spotless: always there for you, nice, interactive (but not boring), and efficient.
At the reception you´ll find Maria, a beautifully big eyed receptionist that welcomes you warmly and makes you feel like you´re at home.
Don´t miss Lindos that, after Rhodes city, is one the island´s main attractions. The village is absolutely immaculate regarding street cleanness (although there´s donkeys everywhere carrying tourists from and to the magnificent Acropolis) and house conservation. What´s also amazing is there, there are no modern buildings/hotels which helps to preserve the landscape and specially both Lindos beautiful bays (the main one St.Paul´s). Don´t also miss a visit to Rodos city, where you´ll find the biggest, and best well preserved, medieval city in Europe!
Have Fun!
Paulo Cazzella - Lisboa / Portugal

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stay at this hotel in Aug 2013 and we had a great time. We arrived late in the evening and was greeted by a porter who immediately took our cases and handed a cold glass of champagne which was great. Our rooms were allocated to us very quickly and our cases taken to our room. We were then given a platter of cold meats, fresh bread and some fruit, what a way to start our holiday.

Lovely hotel really clean and spacious. Friendly and help full staff very well kept clean hotel that I would visit again.

Room Tip: I would like to say a lot more about this hotel, we stayed only a week and spent most our time organ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We arrived after a month travelling, the calm tranquility, beach at our doorstep, beautiful pool were the perfect recipe for us to relax. Service is highly professional, food is amazing, great variety. My tip is to spend a day or 2 in rhodes old town then head to lindos, stay as long as you can at lindos memories :-)

Room Tip: Maybe not too close to restaurant as music played late, but it was really good :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triptrio2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have just returned from what must be the best holiday we have ever had. We could not fault this hotel. Clean, friendly, lovely surroundings, pool was always immaculate and the private beach spotless too. We too found all the staff remembered what we drank, In the bar we would just get asked " your usual" which was a Pepsi and a mohito ! We had a lovely room on the second floor which had a lovely view of the sea and surrounding cliffs. The pool Area was cleaned daily the maids even mopped the tiles surrounding the pool daily. The us beds are not the usual plastic beds but are sturdy wooden beds with lovely leather covers, again all cleaned daily. No need to carry your own beach towels either as clean ones are issued to you daily. We are now looking to go back there next year for 2 weeks but I can honestly say that this hotel is the best and we have travelled all over the world but this was one of the best. Top hotel, top staff. Thank you lindos memories for. A memorable holiday

Room Tip: 216 over reception lovely views, sun in the afternoon over reception so you can get wi fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sillybillypenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We spent two weeks here hoping for rest and relaxation and that was exactly what we got. The hotel is in a beautiful setting with the sea and cliffs as its backdrop. It's beautifully clean and well-kept and the staff are all constantly friendly and helpful.
We thought at first that the setting was a little too remote - there are only a couple of other hotels nearby - but it was very easy to walk into beautiful and lively Lindos for an afternoon or evening, along a well-lit pavement. The walk took about 15-20 minutes (depending on the temperature!). Additionally the sun shone on the pool area until around 6pm (in Sept) from dawn - other visitors to hotels in the area told us that the nearby hills meant their hotels were in shadow from early afternoon.
The pool is large and kept very clean (it and the surrounding area and sunbeds are cleaned every morning) and the small sandy beach is adjacent and almost exclusive to the hotel, with shallow water and popular with swimmers. There was never a problem with the availability of sunbeds by the pool or on the beach at the time we were there.
We were staying on a half-board basis, which meant we ate at the hotel most nights. The menu initially appeared fairly restricted until we realised that the dishes listed were simply the freshly cooked main courses, and that there was a massive "starter" buffet always available. The three main courses each day did not include a vegetarian option, but when asked the staff were very keen to provide a choice of alternatives (stuffed mushrooms, veg lasagne, halloumi and grilled veg, pasta dishes). The Greek Night was held once a week at the poolside/beachside taverna and was great fun.
The really fantastic thing about the hotel has to be the attitude of the staff. They made us feel that nothing was too much trouble (even if they were at the end of a very long shift), and that makes such a difference to a holiday.

We don't usually visit the same place twice, but in this case it's very tempting....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

On arrival at the hotel we were met by a friendly porter who took our baggage from the coach to the reception until he found out which rooms we were allocated.The receptionist gave us a glass of champers to start our holiday.He then said there was an issue as one of our party who booked a single room couldn't have one as they were fully booked and occupied.Oh no this is disastrous we thought but then he said he would upgrade myself and my wife from a superior double room with sea view to a suite with sea view so my cousin could sleep 1 night in a separate room before upgrading her from the single room she originally booked with a garden view to a double room with a sea view.We could then have both of these rooms for the duration of our holiday.Once we recovered from the shock we thought they had done their best to sort the issue out to our satisfaction.I asked to speak with the manager but she was not on duty until later that evening so I asked that when she arrived that she ring me to arrange a meet with all 3 of us.We where then shown to our suite which was excellent along with our luggage.Some 5 minutes later there was a knock on the door and there was the porter with a bottle of champagne on ice along with a plate of fruit as more of an apology for their mistake.
Later in the evening the manager rang me and we went straight to a meeting with her.The 1st thing she said was the mistake was down to her and no one else ( she immediately went up in my estimation) and hope that we would be satisfied with what was given.She also gave us a bottle of red wine,late check out,tea and coffee making facilities which are not normally given in a double room,only standard in a suite and sparkling water.
We then discussed between ourselves and decided that anyone can make a mistake,it's how it's dealt with and we felt they couldn't have done anymore.
The hotel is spotless,friendly and intimate but not really a place for children as it's a 25 minute walk to Lindos and not much to do in the hotel itself apart from the pool.
It was our wedding anniversary while we were there.What were we surprised with,another bottle of champagne and a large cake.A wonderful touch.
You may think all this was provided because of the initial problem but you would be wrong.The staff are so friendly to everyone and couldn't do enough for you.Everyone wants to be friends.
Would we ever go back to this hotel,you bet we would.In fact it is the best hotel we've ever been to and would recommend it to anyone without an issue.
Thank you to the Memories and all the wonderful staff.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank EnricoShipleyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.8 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
716 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,497 reviews
25.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa

Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#5 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#5 Family Hotel in Lindos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £82 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa, member of Mitsis Premium Collection, is a 5* atmospheric boutique hideaway by the sea; a magnificent Adult Only 5 star Luxury Boutique Hotel, located in one of the most famous bays, Navarone Bay, just 1.5Km way from the centre of Lindos village, an ideal place not only for holidays, relaxing and jaunts to the famous Knights city of Rhodes, but also for your dream wedding. It is built on the beach in the traditional Italian style with arches and different levels, with stone and marble and promises comfort, wonderful view, warm hospitality, very good food and exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Memories Hotel Lindos
Memories Hotel Lindos
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing