We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive rooms, extremely friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Massive rooms, extremely friendly staff”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the first part of our Greek Island hopping trip. Overall a great hotel. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff with a glass of champagne. We had missed dinner due to late flight but they sent up nice good and wine to our room which was greatly appreciated.

We were told they had upgraded us to a suite which was a pleasant surprise. The room itself was massive with split level and 2 bathrooms (always handy) and big balcony.

Breakfast was amazing with a huge selection of food as was dinner.

Pool/beach area were very pleasant as well as were the staff on hand.

The hotel is only a 15 min walk to Lindos itself which gave us a chance to burn off that huge breakfast we had every morning.

We would have given this 5 stars but the bed was way too hard for our liking. Appreciate that some of you readers will find this a positive.

Overall a positive experience and would highly recommend

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    139
    32
    17
    13
See reviews for
139
474
37
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have just returned from a 10 day stay in this hotel and have been so impressed. One of the main things were the fantastic staff, so friendly and made you feel so welcome. The hotel itself is beautiful, so clean and some really fantastic views. The selection at breakfast was brilliant, everything you could ask for. From the start to finish of our stay everything was perfect, thank you all for making it so special!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our 2nd time visiting Lindos Memories and we were not disappointed one bit. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome, champagne on arrival and food left in our room as we had missed the evening meal times. We checked in very fast and our bags were taken to our room. The room was one of the best we have ever stayed in, we booked the maisonette suite on the front overlooking the pool and sea, two storey room with large living area downstairs and large bedroom upstairs, this is worth every penny purely because of the view, in the evening the moon reflects off the sea right in front of the hotel and it's just beautiful, I would definitely recommend upgrading.

The staff are unbelievable, it's their job to be nice and help people but every single member of staff goes above and beyond, they are so genuine and work extremely hard, we travelled with our 2 children (3 years and a 9 month old) and the staff were fantastic with our kids, they are a credit to the hotel. The hotel manager is constantly walking around inspecting garden areas and cleanliness calling the relevant staff over to maintain & ensure everything is kept to the highest standard.

The pool area is immaculate & beautiful, clean pool/beach tools are left in your room every night & there were always plenty of sun beds available. We had lunch most days at the pool taverna & the food was very nice & large portions. The pool taverna staff work so hard & bend over backwards for you, nothing is too much trouble for them.

The evening food was very nice with plenty to choose from on the starter buffet and again the staff are out of this world and so helpful. Breakfast was also very nice with lots to choose from. It was my wife's birthday whilst we were there & we returned to our room from a day at the pool to find an ice cold bottle of champagne with birthday wishes from the hotel which was a lovely gesture.

We are very particular when it comes to choosing hotels/holidays because let's face it we all work very hard to pay for our holidays, I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this hotel and I can assure you your money will be well spent. Fantastic friendly staff, extremely clean, lovely food, amazing pool and views, we will definitely be returning & I would go back tomorrow.

Thanks very much for a lovely holiday & keep up the good work Lindos Memories. See you again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 506 which is a maisonette suite with pool & sea view. Would definitely recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cooltech12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

we have just returned from the third visit to this hotel
and as the other times this was again Excellent
I would give it six stars if possible .
all the staff friendly and helpful
nothing is to much trouble for them
it is a shame I cannot say the same about
Thomas cook [no pickup rep] 55 minuet late return flight
which made us late at gatwick and then waited over a hour
for our bags from the so called baggage handlers
who destroyed yet another one of our bags
apart from the above carrier I will be booking this hotel
again very soon thank you very much Lindos Memories
and all staff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank thomas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I'm just back from a week in The Lindos Memories. This is my third time staying here and I'm delighted to report that the standards remain as high as ever. I had a wonderful holiday. The room was delightful and the hotel's location is perfect but without doubt it is the team of people working here that made it special for me. Everyone is so professional and friendly from the receptionist to the waiting staff to the cleaner I've never come across such a happy team of colleagues.
i would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and I look forward to returning there myself.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very, very good hotel with outstanding staff in all departments the main strong point. The hotel itself is excellent and spotlessly clean, with an army of maids and caretakers in operation throughout the day. I have only give this four stars however, as although all of the above is true, the ‘standard’ double we had, although perfectly functional and again meticulously cleaned every day, was really quite ordinary and the bathroom was a bit small, though perfectly adequate. Other rooms may well be better.

Plus points included free safe, beach towels changed every day in addition to bath and hand towels and plenty room in the fridge (mini bar) for your own milk, water etc. Also plenty sun beds and free sunbeds on the adjacent beach. Location is very good, though if you want a lot of rocking nightlife then this is probably not the place for you.

Negatives? Inevitably there will be some, but in this case few and minor. If you like to swim in the sea, below the tide line the beach is very rocky till you get out a bit. We expected this and took plastic shoes which made things a lot easier. Also, there are several feral cats which roam the outside dining area more or less with impunity, no doubt working on the theory they will get fed more than they get kicked!
Also, there was a constant hum from the air con in our room even though we had it switched off. Not enough to bother most people but might be an issue for some.
Whilst the hotel can do nothing about the first point but could and should do something about the second and third

Enjoyed the stay and would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: The walk to Lindos is fine if steep in places, taxi back only cost us 6 Euros daytime (8 in evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Everything about this hotel was perfect. The reception when we arrived, bags taken to our room. A light snack served in our room as we arrived after the Restaurant had closed.The staff were friendly and helpful. Food was plentiful and excellent quality.The pool, sunbeds, beach could not be better. A few things to improve would be better layout of bath.we both had difficulty getting out of it. An onsite minibus for guests to go to Lindos / Rhodes other places of interest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveFC1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.8 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
0.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.8 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#2 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.

Property: Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#5 Family Hotel in Lindos
#5 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel. 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Lastminute, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Memories Hotel Lindos
Memories Hotel Lindos
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel. Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing