We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very very good hotel/holiday made amazing by our friends' wedding!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

A beautiful location which I'd definately rate as a full 5 out of 5 if we were stating as a couple. We took our 1 and 4 year old as we had a friends wedding (which was absolutely incredible!!) - the hotel is absolutely brilliant and it's a lovely location and retreat for couples - we'd recommend a Sensatori style holiday or Holiday Village etc over it if you have small children, but hey, the hotel is not trying to be a 'kids club' so we have absolutely no complaints, only praise for a brilliant holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
There are newer reviews for Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

My recent stay at Lindos Memories was made even more memorable by the overall excellence and attention to detail by the Hotel Staff. Nothing was too much effort and a smile was always evident.
The Hotel was spotless and catering excellent and the reason for my visit, my daughters wedding ,
Was a most memorable affair.
Thank you all at Lindos Memories , I will return!

Room Tip: The whole of the hotel is good but for me a sea view and balcony are a necessity.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stuart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We recently got married at this hotel and not only did we stay here for 11 nights but 30 of our friends and family too. The hotel rooms are clean spacious and air conditioned, the food is high quality and yum, the staff literally couldn't have wanted to have helped out more. Our wedding day was a dream and everyone that stayed here had a great time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, Infact most people we met here said is was their third or fourth visit! We plan to go back every year if we can and my dad is already looking to go back in September!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shebex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have just returned from 10 day stayi at Lindos Memoris. Hotel staff are exceptional - so helpful and friendly - nothing is too much trouble. We arrived after midnight and were greeted with wine and nibbles! the hotel is immaculately clean and the food superb. I would nit hesitate to recommend or return again. Absolutely fabulous! A little way out of Lindos but on its own superb beach and taxis arrive within a couple of minutes if you want to go to Lindos.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Located on the sea, with hills and sand on the side, there is this lovely hotel.
Great stuff, good breakfast, Taverna near the pool, cleanness.
The room was simple, no HDTV, no kettle, but it was comfortable.
Also, there is a bus station on top of the hill that can take you to Lindos in no time, just pay attention to the time schedule.
Recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Roee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have just returned from our third visit to Lindos on Rhodes and we stayed at the Lindos Memories Hotel.
It would be hard to find a better location on Rhodes for a relaxing, "out of the way" holiday in breath-taking setting.
I completed their own survey document just before we left and really struggled to find fault.
We were there for 7 days and it was fabulous. The only criticism "you" could have is it is "out of the way" but a taxi ride into Lindos is less than 10€ and takes less than 10 minutes.
Apart from all the obvious qualities - great weather, really tasty food (Thursday is Greek night - fabulous!), good pool side and beach facilities I have to mention is the staff. It is beginning to sound like I have shares but no! The staff and I know it is normal to mention a few names here but that would be unfair as they were all brilliant and would go way over what a guest could reasonably expect to ensure all our needs were catered for.
Sotiris Bilis (Hotel Manager) should be very proud of his staff and, to be honest, I know he is because he told me!
My wife and I highly recommend this hotel and location.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms overlook the pool area and the sea. They also have spectacular views to the Navar...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Capleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 10 days in this hotel from 29th May - 8th June. Definitely recommendable!!! Ignore all of the negative reviews!!!! Lindos Mitsis Memories is a stunning little hotel.... Beautiful setting, extremely clean, and we felt so comfortable there and well looked after. The staff can't do enough for you and the al a carte restaurant was excellent! A nice touch for sure! The food is delicious everyday and different food to offer everyday- always fresh!

I had considered only giving 4 stars as there afew things to point out. However feel that overall it definitely deserves 5 stars as the positives far outweigh the negatives, however the negatives are worth mentioning:
For a 5 star, the rooms are very small, although very clean and comfortable.
The cost of food and drinks out with half-board is shocking!!! €8 for a glass of wine and €5 for a Beer! €9 for a Sandwich at lunch- cheeky really.

All in all we were extremely happy with the hotel and will be going back!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank SJE1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.8 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#11 of 30 in Lindos
701 reviews
25.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa

Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#5 Family Hotel in Lindos
#5 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £77 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa, member of Mitsis Premium Collection, is a 5* atmospheric boutique hideaway by the sea; a magnificent Adult Only 5 star Luxury Boutique Hotel, located in one of the most famous bays, Navarone Bay, just 1.5Km way from the centre of Lindos village, an ideal place not only for holidays, relaxing and jaunts to the famous Knights city of Rhodes, but also for your dream wedding. It is built on the beach in the traditional Italian style with arches and different levels, with stone and marble and promises comfort, wonderful view, warm hospitality, very good food and exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Memories Hotel Lindos
Memories Hotel Lindos
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing