We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
744
156
38
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
156
38
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach greek night half board side sea view pool area restaurant manager cold towels wedding night glass of champagne small hotel the hotel was fully booked amazing hotel changed every day cold meats peaceful location navarone bay bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

This was our fourth time at Lindos Memories.
As lovely as ever in a beautiful location,and all the staff are wonderful as nothing is too much trouble for them.
The rooms a spacious,clean with very comfortable beds.
We cannot praise it enough.
We can't wait to visit again.
Although some of the areas are looking a little tired.
Alex

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alexhoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros A, General Manager at Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Alexhoman

Thanks a lot for choosing to stay in Lindos Memories once again.
Wonderful to hear you enjoyed everything and surely we appreciate your feedback.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We have just returned from a week at this wonderful 5 star hotel and wish we had never left. The hotel is beautiful and is exactly as in the pictures. It is spotlessly clean and the food is absolutely delicious with lots of choice for any diet. The staff are amazing, so friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. They make you feel welcome from the second that you arrive until they wave you off when you leave.

The hotel is situated right on Navarone Bay/St Nicholas Bay where the sea water is calm, crystal clear,shallow and perfect for anyone who wants to snorkel. It is about a 5 minute taxi drive to Lindos which costs about 8 euros each way. If you want a hotel that has lots of restaurants and bars on your door, then this may not be the place for you but we like quiet locations so it was perfect for us.

When we arrived, our room was not available due to problems caused by the recent Medicane and so we had to stay for our first night at a sister hotel, Mitsis Rodos Maris. We were offered drinks on the hotel while we ate dinner before being driven over to the Rodos Maris. The hotel drove us back the following morning in time for breakfast and offered us a free lunch and had put champagne, fruit and sweets in our room. The Rodos Maris was a lovely hotel but is very large and all inclusive. It made us appreciate how intimate The Lindos Memories is.

During our stay the hotel was fully booked but it never felt crowded and no matter what time you went to the pool or beach there were always plenty of sun beds available.

We stayed in a side sea view room, which was small but had everything we needed including tea/coffee making facilities, a very comfortable bed, plenty of storage and a shower cubicle rather than a bath. If we had any criticism of the room is would be for the chairs on the balcony to have cushions but they weren’t uncomfortable.

The food is high quality with plenty of variety and different theme nights.

We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and can’t wait to book to go back next year!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markus42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros A, General Manager at Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Markus42

Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience with us. I really appreciate your understanding with the problem we have and it is a pleasure to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay despite this problem we faced.
Thank you for all the kind words and your feedback which is very important for us and we'll do our best to put it to beneficial use in our efforts to improve our product.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Kind regards
Petros Armakollas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Visited with my partner for a long weekend and was just what we needed. Extremely relaxing, weather was great and enjoyed the nice sunbeds and views to the fullest. Service was excellent from the warm welcome with the cold aromatised towel to freshen up after an hour drive from the airport, to the very helpful and friendly staff at the restaurant and the bar. Food was great too. Lunch restaurant was great with nice Mediterranean food overlooking the sea. Dinner was also very good, with big buffet that had lots of options for everyone and the a la carte main courses had incredible presentation and also very tasty.
It was nice to have live music at the bar every night. We found the choice of live music very good consider the relaxing atmosphere of the hotel.
Rooms could be a bit better but didn't affect our stay which was great overall and we left wanting to come back in the future.
Thank you Lindos memories staff

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Glasgow_brewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros A, General Manager at Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear guests

I really appreciate the time to share your experience. It is very nice to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all aspects of it.
We set the standards really high when it comes to offering a great service, genuine hospitality and overall a luxurious experience. Glad you found everything to high standard and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

What an amazing day. Spectacular venue for my daughter's wedding. Staff were really helpful and food was amazing. A fairy tale. Big thanks to lindos weddings for planning an amazing day without any stress. Only slight downside was that our suite was not ready until 11am . We went round the pool but had a baby with us and some guests complained..Staff were very apologetic and our room was ready post haste

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Glynis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros A, General Manager at Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Glynis B

Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you had a wonderful day!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Once again we had the most wonderful holiday,I can’t recomend this hotel enough, we were welcomed back like old friends, and I truly think it is a sign of a good hotel when year on year the staff remain, this is a lovely adult only hotel which gives the best of service and professionalism. The food is amazing and the little extra touches are wonderful, we shall be returning next year , Thankyou once again xx

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lesleyhalstead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros A, General Manager at Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Hi lesleyhalstead1

I am very glad to read up had a wonderful experience staying with us once again.
It is our pleasure to see familiar faces coming back to spend their holidays with us and help them to make more beautiful memories.
I really appreciate your kind words we will be looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Kind regards
Petros Armakollas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews